The south destination kaleidoscope discovery

14 Jours | Antananarivo, Madagascar
-7hskmSwi5u.jpeg
Plus de photos

Madagascar est un pays fascinant qui a préservé sa nature originelle. Connue dans le monde entier, l'île est un kaléidoscope de paysages spectaculaires et variés. Vous traverserez les magnifiques paysages verdoyants du sud-est avec ses montagnes habillées de Ravinala qui est aussi connu comme les arbres des voyageurs. La particularité de ce circuit est qu'il vous offre la beauté des paysages et cultures variés d'Antananarivo à Ifaty. Vous pourrez également apprécier les modes de vie des habitants, les coutumes et les couleurs, à travers la ville coloniale d'Antsirabe et Ambositra, célèbre pour le savoir-faire du bois sculpté et l'art Zafimaniry. Ensuite, vous continuerez vers la magnifique plantation de thé de Sahambavy. En dehors de cela, vous continuez le voyage jusqu'à Manakara pour vivre une aventure exceptionnelle en train. Plus loin dans ce circuit, la RN7, Ranomafana et Ambalavao respectivement connus comme l'un des meilleurs parcs nationaux de Madagascar et la fabrication du papier Antemoro ou l'élevage de la soie. Balade dans la réserve du village d'Anja à Ranohira, dans le célèbre parc national de l'Isalo avec ses impressionnants massifs de grès, pour compléter l'itinéraire de la RN7 jusqu'à la station balnéaire d'Ifaty.


Les points forts du circuit

v   Appréciez les paysages historiques de la capitale et visitez ses sites lors de votre voyage de retour.

v   Découverte exceptionnelle sur la route nationale RN7

v   Admirez la magnifique et unique plantation de thé Sahambavy.

v   Voyager en train en profitant du paysage naturel

v   Vivez une grande aventure en embarquant dans une pirogue sur le canal des Pangalanes 

v   Un séjour de bien-être sur la piscine thermale de Ranomafana

v   Découverte de la faune et de la flore dans le célèbre parc national de Ranomafana

v   Rencontre des animaux endémiques de Madagascar dans la réserve d'Anja

v   Randonnée exceptionnelle dans le célèbre parc national de l'Isalo

v   Rencontre conviviale avec la population Vezo et découverte de leur culture.

v   Détente sur la belle plage d'Ifaty


ITINERAIRE

JOUR 1 : Vol international - Antananarivo

JOUR 2 : Antananarivo - Antsirabe

JOUR 3 : Antsirabe - Sahambavy

JOUR 4 : Sahambavy - Manakara

JOUR 5 : Manakara

JOUR 6 : Manakara - Ranomafana

JOUR 7 : Ranomafana - Ambalavao

JOUR 8 :Ambalavao - Ranohira

JOUR 9 : Ranohira : Visite du parc national de l'Isalo

JOUR 10 : Ranohira - Ifaty

JOUR 11- 12 : Ifaty

JOUR 13 : Ifaty - Antananarivo

JOUR 14 : Antananarivo - Vol international


Informations spécifiques pour la visite

·   Durée possible de la visite : 14 jours / 13 nuits

·   Départ de 2 personnes

·   Hébergement dans des hôtels de confort

·   Voiture 4×4 avec un bon chauffeur et un guide professionnel parlant anglais, français, italien ou espagnol selon votre choix.

·   Accessible toute l'année

·   Promenades à pied, en train et en pirogue

·   Variation dans les transports : Voiture, avion, rickshaw, train, pirogue


Catégorie de la tournée

AVENTURE, DÉCOUVERTE, FAMILLE, DÉTENTE, CULTURE


Activités

-   Randonnée en pirogue

-   Trekking à pied

-   Découverte de la faune et de la flore dans les parcs et réserves nationaux et privés

-   Voyage en train

-   Rencontre avec la population locale

-   Détente sur la plage de sable


Taille du groupe

Nombre illimité mais au moins 2 personnes, si vous êtes seul, il vous suffit de payer le supplément indiqué dans le programme.


Régions

Les Highlands et le Sud


Informations importantes

Les trajets en train sont établis selon les fréquences suivantes :

·   Fianarantsoa - Manakara : mardi et samedi.

·   Manakara - Fianarantsoa : mercredi et dimanche


Jour 1 : Arrivée dans la capitale

À votre arrivée à l'aéroport international d'Ivato, vous serez accueilli par notre équipe et transféré à l'hôtel où vous passerez la nuit. Présentation du programme de votre voyage et remise de vos documents de voyage. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·   Durée de la visite : 30 min

·   Distance : 15 km

·   Logement : ROVA HOTEL ou similaire


Jour 2 : Départ d'Antananarivo pour découvrir la ville des eaux.

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour Antsirabe, découverte des hauts plateaux du centre avec leurs rizières et leurs maisons en briques de latérite rouge. Traversée de magnifiques paysages le long d'une route sinueuse bordée de petites cascades prolongeant la vue sur des tapis de rizières disposés en terrasses. Déjeuner en cours de route. Petit arrêt à Ambatolampy pour découvrir la fabrication artisanale de cocottes et autres articles en aluminium. Continuation de la route, vous apprécierez le magnifique paysage, les rochers, la plaine fertile au sol volcanique. Arrivée à Antsirabe, visite de la ville de Vakinankaratra, de l'avenue aux thermes en marchant dans un pousse-pousse. Selon le temps disponible, possibilité de visiter des ateliers de taille de pierres précieuses et de cornes de zébu. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·   Durée de la visite : Environ 4 heures

·   Distance : 170 km

·   Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·   Logement : GREEN PARK HOTEL ou similaire


Jour 3 : Visite de la plantation de thé Sahambavy

Après le petit-déjeuner, poursuite de la route. Pendant le voyage, les visiteurs pourront contempler les rizières en terrasses qui occupent tout le paysage. Arrêt à Ambositra où vous pourrez visiter l'atelier d'art de Zafimaniry. Après le déjeuner, direction Sahambavy, la principale localité où l'on cultive le thé. Visite des plantations puis installation à l'hôtel. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·   Durée de la visite : Environ 5 heures

·   Distance : 240 km

·   Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·   Logement : LAC HÔTEL ou similaire


Jour 4 : Découverte d'un paysage naturel en train

Après le petit déjeuner, départ pour la gare. Le chemin de fer, en service depuis 1936, traverse les magnifiques paysages verdoyants du sud-est de Madagascar, avec ses montagnes habillées de Ravinala, aussi appelées "arbres du voyageur", arrosées par des cascades et parsemées de villages Tanala et de nombreuses gares où les voyageurs peuvent goûter aux fruits exotiques de la région et observer la vie quotidienne des villageois. Déjeuner pique-nique dans le train, préparé à l'avance à l'hôtel à Fianarantsoa. Arrivée à Manakara et enregistrement à l'hôtel. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·   Durée du séjour : Environ 10 heures de voyage en train

·   Distance : 168 km

·   Repas inclus : Petit-déjeuner et déjeuner pique-nique

·   Logement : LES DELICES DE L'ORIENT hôtel ou similaire


Jour 5 : Voyage en pirogue sur les Pangalanes

Après le petit-déjeuner, une balade en pirogue sur les Pangalanes est prévue. Ce canal, long de 700 km, est creusé à partir de lagunes et de lacs séparés par des îlots. Projet déjà conçu sous Radama I, il a fallu attendre la colonisation pour qu'il soit réalisé. Une flore luxuriante est établie sur ses berges où vivent également les pêcheurs. Découverte de la distillerie d'huiles essentielles et visite de sites historiques. Déjeuner pique-nique au bord de la mer. Balade sur la plage. Retour à Manakara en milieu d'après-midi, découverte des quatre coins de la ville. Dîner au restaurant et nuit à l'hôtel.


·   Durée de la visite : Toute la journée

·   Repas inclus : Petit-déjeuner et déjeuner pique-nique

·    Logement : Hôtel LES DELICES DE L'ORIENT ou similaire


Jour 6 : Visite de la piscine thermale de Ranomafana

Après le petit-déjeuner, vous vous rendez à Ranomafana, qui signifie "eau chaude". Nous en profiterons pour visiter la piscine thermale de cette station et si vous voulez un bain chaud, c'est tout à fait possible ! déjeuner au restaurant. Marche jusqu'au village et installation à l'hôtel. Après le dîner au restaurant, visite nocturne à la découverte des caméléons et des petits lémuriens. Nuit à l'hôtel


·    Durée : Environ 4 heures

·    Distance : 163 km

·    Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·    Logement : Hôtel CHEZ GASPARD ou similaire


Jour 7 : Visite du parc national de Ranomafana.

Matinée consacrée à la visite du parc national de Ranomafana. Ce parc malgache, créé en 1991, est situé à 65 kilomètres au nord-est de la ville de Fianarantsoa et couvre près de 41 601 hectares. Plus précisément, le parc de Ranomafana se tapit joyeusement au cœur de la vallée de Namorona. Il est entouré de massifs montagneux. L'immense forêt sempervirente qui l'entoure ne fera qu'accroître son charme. Les lémuriens bambous, les fulvus, les lémuriens rubriventers peuplent l'endroit. De nombreuses plantes médicinales jalonnent le chemin, notre guide nous les fera découvrir. Nous partirons de l'entrée du parc et descendrons à travers cette jungle avec le village de Ranomafana au bout. Après la visite, route vers Ambalavao en faisant un arrêt à Fianarantsoa "où l'on apprend le bien", petit tour de ville pour admirer ses vestiges historiques. Cette localité est une copie de la ville d'Antananarivo. En effet, la reine Ranavalona I l'avait construite à l'image de la capitale. Déjeuner au restaurant. Continuation du voyage à Ambalavao. Installation à l'hôtel. Visite de l'atelier de fabrication du papier Antemoro et de l'atelier de tissage de la soie. Découverte de la ville d'Ambalavao. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


- Durée de la visite : Environ 2 heures

- Distance : 119 km

- Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

- Logement : ZONGO HOTEL ou similaire


Jour 8 : Visite de la réserve d'Anja.

A quelques minutes d'Ambalavao, sur la route d'Isalo, visite de la réserve communautaire d'Anja. Ce site est très attractif pour sa biodiversité, la présence de lémuriens comme le lémur catta (Maki), de reptiles comme les caméléons, de serpents. Ici, on commence à se rapprocher du territoire de la tribu Bara. Nous entrons par une route qui traverse une vaste prairie qui nous rappelle les films sur le Far West américain avec des cow-boys et des peaux rouges. Arrivée à Ranohira, installation à l'hôtel. Assister au coucher du soleil à la fenêtre de l'Isalo. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·    Durée du séjour : Environ 4 heures

·    Distance : 230 km

·    Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·    Logement : Hôtel CHEZ ALICE ou similaire


Jour 9 : Visite du parc national de l'Isalo.

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour la visite du parc. Le parc national de l'Isalo est un massif rocheux naturel au relief très particulier qui n'est pas sans rappeler le grand Ouest américain. Balade dans ce décor datant du Jurassique, alternant paysages désertiques et canyons verdoyants. Cette journée sera consacrée à la visite du parc national de l'Isalo. Nous pourrons faire le tour de la piscine naturelle et de celle de Namaza pour accéder aux piscines bleue et noire ainsi qu'à la cascade des nymphes pour une séance de natation. Déjeuner pique-nique avec la belle cuisine malgache. Retour à l'hôtel et après-midi libre : vous pouvez faire une séance de massage à l'hôtel ou découvrir le village de Ranohira. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel.


·    Durée du séjour : Visite toute la journée (mais cela dépend de votre capacité physique)

·    Repas inclus : Petit-déjeuner et déjeuner pique-nique

·    Logement : Hôtel CHEZ ALICE ou similaire


Jour 10 : Itinéraire pour découvrir la population Vezo

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour le territoire de la tribu Vezo. Nous traverserons, en bordure de la RN7, Ilakaka, un petit village devenu une ville de plusieurs milliers d'habitants, dont des Thaïlandais, des Chinois, des Sri Lankais, des Brésiliens, tous attirés par les mines de saphir qui sont parmi les plus belles du monde. Arrivée à Tuléar. Une visite de l'Arboretum d'Antsokay est prévue. C'est la vitrine de la faune et de la flore typiques et endémiques du Sud.  Déjeuner au restaurant de Tuléar puis direction Ifaty. Installation à l'hôtel. Détente sur la plage tout en profitant du coucher de soleil. Dîner au restaurant et nuit à l'hôtel.


·    Durée du séjour : Environ 5 heures

·    Distance : 265 km

·    Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·    Hébergement : hôtel SUR LA PLAGE CHEZ CECILE ou similaire


Jour 11 et 12 : Journées libres sur la belle plage d'Ifaty.

Journées libres : détente, baignade, plongée, possibilité de faire une balade en pirogue locale, visite du village de pêcheurs et de la forêt de baobabs en charrette tirée par des zébus... L'hôtelier peut vous conseiller.


·    Durée : Deux jours

·    Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·    Hébergement : hôtel SUR LA PLAGE CHEZ CECILE ou similaire


Jour 13 : Transfert à l'aéroport pour le retour à Antananarivo.

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour la capitale selon votre horaire de vol. Transfert à l'aéroport de Tuléar pour le vol vers Antananarivo. Arrivée à l'aéroport d'Ivato, notre équipe vous accueillera et vous transférera à l'hôtel. Déjeuner libre au restaurant. Dans l'après-midi, vous aurez l'occasion de faire le marché artisanal sur la route du barrage pour l'achat de souvenirs. Dîner libre et nuit à l'hôtel.

·    Durée du séjour : 1h de route jusqu'à l'aéroport de Tuléar et 1h30 de vol.

·    Distance : 40 km (Ifaty-Tuléar) + 635 km à vol d'oiseau (Tuléar-Tana)

·    Repas inclus : Petit déjeuner

·    Logement : SAHAMALAZA ou similaire


Jour 14 : Après la découverte de la capitale, retour au pays d'origine.

Après le petit-déjeuner, prenez la route nationale RN3 pour une découverte culturelle et historique en visitant le Palais Royal à Ambohimanga-Rova. En chemin, arrêt pour visiter un centre qui s'occupe d'enfants et de jeunes autistes. Il s'agit de la maison de bienfaisance Padre Pio, soutenue par notre tour-opérateur dans ses activités caritatives. Dîner libre et rencontre avec notre équipe. Journée à l'hôtel puis transfert à l'aéroport. Vol de retour vers votre pays d'origine.


·    Durée du séjour : Toute la journée

·    Distance : 20 km

·    Repas inclus : Petit-déjeuner et dîner

·    Logement : SAHAMALAZA ou similaire



 


                             ************************ La fin de nos services ************************



Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Modérées: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 5 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

The price includes:

·         A good driver and a professional French, English, Italian or Spanish speaking guide according to your request except in Ifaty.

·         A vehicle (4x4) with fuel throughout the trip except in Ifaty.

·         Accommodation with breakfast as indicated in the program, based on a double room (or similar).

·         Picnic lunches as indicated on Day 4, Day 5, Day 9 and Dinner on Day 14.

·         Entrances to the parks and sites indicated

·         Local guides and porters in the parks

·         The train ticket

·         Transfers by car and pirogue

·         The day in dugout canoe on the Canal des Pangalanes in Manakara

·         Tourist taxes and vignettes

·         One bottle of water per person per day

The price does not include:

·         International flights

·         The national flight (Tuléar - Antananarivo)

·         Meals not specified in the benefits included.

·         Activities with the mention "free" and other optional activities.

·         Tips and drinks, extras and personal expenses

·         Your personal insurances

The price of the visa: +/- 35 €.

Point de rencontre

Ivato airport

Dates disponibles à venir

21 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  05 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 par personne · 12 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  06 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 par personne · 12 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  07 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 par personne · 12 place(s) restante(s)
24 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  08 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 par personne · 12 place(s) restante(s)
27 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  11 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 par personne · 12 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Local Agency based in Madagascar

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$2,185.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 12 personnes
Durée : 14 Jours
}

The south destination kaleidoscope discovery

14 Days | Antananarivo, Madagascar
-7hskmSwi5u.jpeg
Mores pictures

Madagascar is a fascinating country that has preserved its original nature. Known throughout the world, the island is a kaleidoscope of spectacular and varied landscapes. You will cross the magnificent green landscapes of the southeast with its mountains dressed with Ravinala which is also known as the trees of the travelers. The particularity of this tour is that it offers you the beauty of the varied landscapes and cultures from Antananarivo to Ifaty. You can also appreciate the ways of life of the inhabitants, customs and colors, through the colonial city of Antsirabe and Ambositra, famous for the know-how of carved wood and Zafimaniry art. Then, you will continue to the magnificent tea plantation of Sahambavy. Apart from that, you continue the journey up to Manakara to live an exceptional adventure by train. Further along this tour RN7, Ranomafana and Ambalavao respectively known as one of the best national parks of Madagascar and the manufacture of Antemoro paper or silk breeding. Stroll in the Anja village reserve in Ranohira, in the famous Isalo National Park with its impressive sandstone massifs, to complete the RN7 itinerary to the seaside resort of Ifaty.

Highlights of the circuit

v  Appreciate the historical landscapes of the Capital and visit its sites on your return trip.

v  Exceptional discovery on the national road RN7

v  Admire the beautiful and unique Sahambavy tea plantation.

v  Travel by train enjoying the natural landscape

v  Live a great adventure by embarking in a pirogue on the Pangalanes Canal 

v  A stay of wellbeing on the thermal swimming pool of Ranomafana

v  Discovery of the fauna and flora in the famous Ranomafana National Park

v  Meeting of endemic animals of Madagascar in the Anja Reserve

v  Exceptional hike in the famous Isalo National Park

v  Convivial meeting with the Vezo population and discovery of their culture.

v  Relaxation on the beautiful beach of Ifaty

ITINERARY

DAY 1 : International flight - Antananarivo

DAY 2 : Antananarivo - Antsirabe

DAY 3 :Antsirabe - Sahambavy

DAY 4 :Sahambavy - Manakara

DAY 5:Manakara

DAY 6 :Manakara - Ranomafana

DAY 7 :Ranomafana - Ambalavao

DAY 8 :Ambalavao - Ranohira

DAY 9:Ranohira: Visit Isalo National Park

DAY 10 :Ranohira - Ifaty

DAY 11- 12 :Ifaty

DAY 13 :Ifaty - Antananarivo

DAY 14 : Antananarivo - International flight

Specific information for the tour

·         Possible tour duration of 14 days / 13 nights

·         Departure from 2 persons

·         Accommodation in comfort hotels

·         4×4 car with a good driver and a professional English, French, Italian or Spanish speaking guide according to your choice.

·         Accessible all year round

·         Walking, train and pirogue rides

·         Variation in transportation: Car, plane, rickshaw, train, dugout canoe

Tour Category

ADVENTURE, DISCOVERY, FAMILY, RELAX, CULTURE

Activities

-          Hiking in a dugout canoe

-          Trekking on foot

-          Discovery of fauna and flora in national and private parks and reserves

-          Train ride

-          Meeting with the local population

-          Relaxation on the sandy beach

Group Size

Unlimited number but at least 2 people, if solo, you just have to pay the extra indicated in the program.

Regions

Highlands and South

Important information

Train journeys are set according to the following frequencies:

·         Fianarantsoa - Manakara: Tuesday and Saturday.

·         Manakara - Fianarantsoa: Wednesday and Sunday


Day 1: Arrival in the Capital City

Upon your arrival at Ivato International Airport, you will be met by our team and transferred to the hotel where you will spend the night. Presentation of the program of your tour and delivery of your travel documents. Dinner and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: 30 min

·         Distance: 15 km

·         Accommodation: ROVA HOTEL or similar

Day 2: Departure from Antananarivo to discover the city of waters.

After breakfast, departure for Antsirabe, discovery of the Central Highlands with their rice fields and red laterite brick houses. Crossing the magnificent landscapes along a winding road lined with small waterfalls extending the view over carpets of rice fields arranged in terraces. Lunch on the way. A small stop in Ambatolampy to discover the artisanal manufacture of cocottes and other aluminium articles. Continuation of the road, you will appreciate the magnificent landscape, the rocks, the fertile plain with volcanic soil. Arrival in Antsirabe, visit of the town of Vakinankaratra, from the avenue to the thermal baths by walking in a rickshaw. Depending on the time availability, possibility to visit workshops of gemstone and zebu horn cutters. Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 4 hours

·         Distance: 170 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: GREEN PARK HOTEL or similar

Day 3: Visit of the Sahambavy tea plantation

After breakfast, continuation of the road. During the trip, visitors will be able to contemplate the rice terraces that occupy the entire landscape. Stop at Ambositra where you can visit the Zafimaniry Arts workshop. After lunch, direction to Sahambavy, the main locality where tea is cultivated. Visit of the plantations then installation at the hotel. Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 5 hours

·         Distance: 240 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: LAC HÔTEL or similar

Day 4: Exploring a natural landscape by train

After breakfast, departure to the train station. The railway, in operation since 1936, crosses the beautiful green landscapes of southeastern Madagascar, with its mountains dressed with Ravinala, also known as "travellers' trees", watered by waterfalls and dotted with Tanala villages and many stations where travellers can taste the exotic fruits of the region and observe the daily life of the villagers. Picnic lunch on the train, prepared in advance at the hotel in Fianarantsoa. Arrival in Manakara and check-in at the hotel. Dinner and overnight at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 10 hours of train ride

·         Distance: 168 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast and Picnic lunch

·         Accommodation : LES DELICES DE L'ORIENT hotelor similar

Day 5: Pirogue trip on the Pangalanes

After breakfast, a pirogue ride on the Pangalanes is planned. This canal, 700 km long, is dug from lagoons and lakes separated by islets. Project already conceived under Radama I, it was necessary to wait for colonization for it to be realized. A luxuriant flora is established on its banks where fishermen also live. Discovery of the essential oil distillery and visit of historical sites. Picnic lunch by the sea. Stroll on the beach. Return to Manakara in mid-afternoon, discovery of four corners of the city. Dinner at the restaurant and overnight at the hotel.

·         Duration: All day

·         Meals included: Breakfast and Picnic lunch

·         Accommodation : LES DELICES DE L'ORIENT hotel or similar

Day 6: Visit of the Ranomafana thermal swimming pool

After breakfast, drive to Ranomafana which means "hot water". We will take the opportunity to visit the thermal swimming pool of this resort and if you want a hot bath, it's quite possible! lunch at the restaurant. Walk to the village and installation at the hotel. After the dinner at the restaurant, a night visit to discover chameleons and small lemurs. Night at the Hotel

·         Duration: About 4 hours

·         Distance: 163 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: CHEZ GASPARD hotel or similar

Day 7: Visit Ranomafana National Park.

Morning dedicated to the visit of Ranomafana National Park. This Malagasy park, created in 1991, is located 65 kilometers northeast of the city of Fianarantsoa and covers nearly 41,601 hectares. More precisely, the Ranomafana Park lurks happily in the heart of the Namorona Valley. It is surrounded by mountainous massifs. The immense evergreen forest that surrounds it will only increase its charm. The Bamboo Lemur, the Fulvus, the Rubriventer Lemur populate the place. Numerous medicinal plants mark out the path, our guide will introduce them to us. We leave from the entrance of the park and will go down through this jungle with the village of Ranomafana at the end. After the visit, road to Ambalavao by making a stop at Fianarantsoa "where one learns the good", small city tour to admire its historical vestiges. This locality is a copy of the city of Antananarivo. Indeed, Queen Ranavalona I had built it in the image of the capital. Lunch at the restaurant. Continuation of the trip to Ambalavao. Installation at the hotel. Visit of the Antemoro paper making workshop and the silk weaving workshop. Discovery of the city of Ambalavao. Dinner and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 2 hours

·         Distance: 119 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: ZONGO HOTEL or similar

Day 8: Visit of the Anja reserve.

A few minutes from Ambalavao, on the road to Isalo, visit the Anja Community Reserve. This site is very attractive for its biodiversity, presence of lemurs such as the lemur catta (Maki), reptiles such as chameleons, snakes. Here, we begin to get closer to the territory of the Bara tribe. We enter by a road that crosses a vast prairie that reminds us of the movies about the American far west with cowboys and redskins. Arrival in Ranohira, installation at the hotel. Attend the sunset at the window of the Isalo. Dinner and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 4 hours

·         Distance: 230 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: CHEZ ALICE hotel or similar

Day 9:  Isalo National Park visit.

After breakfast, departure to visit the park. The Isalo National Park is a natural rocky massif with a very particular relief which is not without recalling the great American West. Stroll in this setting dating from the Jurassic, alternating desert landscapes and green canyons. This day will be devoted to the visit of the Isalo National Park. We can take the tour of the natural swimming pool and that of Namaza to access the blue and black pools as well as the nymph cascade for a swimming session. Picnic lunch with the beautiful Malagasy cooking. Return to the hotel and free afternoon: you can have a massage session at the hotel or discover the village of Ranohira. Dinner and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: Visit all day (but it depends on your physical capacity)

·         Meals included: Breakfast and Picnic lunch

·         Accommodation: CHEZ ALICE hotel or similar

Day 10: Route to discover the Vezo population

After breakfast, departure for the territory of the Vezo tribe. We will cross, on the edge of the RN7, Ilakaka, a small village that has become a city of several thousand inhabitants, including Thai, Chinese, Sri Lankans, Brazilians, all attracted by the sapphire mines which are among the most beautiful in the world. Arrival in Tulear. A visit to the Antsokay Arboretum is scheduled. It is the showcase of the typical and endemic fauna and flora of the South.  Lunch at the restaurant in Tuléar then direction towards Ifaty. Installation at the hotel. Relaxation on the beach while enjoying the sunset. Dinner at the restaurant and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: About 5 hours

·         Distance: 265 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation : SUR LA PLAGE CHEZ CECILE hotelor similar

Day 11 and 12:Free days on the beautiful beach of Ifaty.

Free days: relaxation, swimming, diving, possibility to go for a ride in a local pirogue, visit the fishing village and the baobab forest in a cart pulled by zebus... The hotelier can advise you.

·         Duration: Two days

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation : SUR LA PLAGE CHEZ CECILE hotelor similar

Day 13: Transfer to the airport for the return to Antananarivo.

After breakfast, departure for the capital according to your flight schedule. Transfer to the Tulear airport for the flight to Antananarivo. Arrival at Ivato airport, our team will welcome you and transfer you to the hotel. Free lunch at the restaurant. In the afternoon, you will have the opportunity to do the craft market on the road of the dam for the purchase of souvenirs. Free dinner and night at the hotel.

·         Duration: 1h drive to the Tuléar airport and 1h30 flight.

·         Distance: 40 km (Ifaty-Tuléar) + 635 km as the crow flies (Tuléar-Tana)

·         Meals included: Breakfast

·         Accommodation: SAHAMALAZA or similar

Day 14: After the discovery of the Capital, return to the origin country.

After breakfast, take the national road RN3 for a cultural and historical discovery by visiting the Royal Palace in AmbohimangaRova. On the way, a stop to visit a center that takes care of autistic children and young people. This is the Padre Pio Charity House, supported by our Tour Operator in its charitable activities. Free dinner and meeting with our team. Day use at the hotel then transfer to the airport. Flight back to your home country.

·         Duration: All day

·         Distance: 20 km

·         Meals included: Breakfast and Dinner

·         Accommodation: SAHAMALAZA or Similar

 

************************ end of our services*********************

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Moderate: Partial refund if cancellation is within 5 days of booking

Included

Good to know

The price includes:

·         A good driver and a professional French, English, Italian or Spanish speaking guide according to your request except in Ifaty.

·         A vehicle (4x4) with fuel throughout the trip except in Ifaty.

·         Accommodation with breakfast as indicated in the program, based on a double room (or similar).

·         Picnic lunches as indicated on Day 4, Day 5, Day 9 and Dinner on Day 14.

·         Entrances to the parks and sites indicated

·         Local guides and porters in the parks

·         The train ticket

·         Transfers by car and pirogue

·         The day in dugout canoe on the Canal des Pangalanes in Manakara

·         Tourist taxes and vignettes

·         One bottle of water per person per day

The price does not include:

·         International flights

·         The national flight (Tuléar - Antananarivo)

·         Meals not specified in the benefits included.

·         Activities with the mention "free" and other optional activities.

·         Tips and drinks, extras and personal expenses

·         Your personal insurances

The price of the visa: +/- 35 €.

Meeting Point

Ivato airport

Upcoming Availibilities

26 Jul 2021 - 08:00  |  09 Aug 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 per person · 12 spots left
27 Jul 2021 - 08:00  |  10 Aug 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 per person · 12 spots left
28 Jul 2021 - 08:00  |  11 Aug 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 per person · 12 spots left
29 Jul 2021 - 08:00  |  12 Aug 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 per person · 12 spots left
30 Jul 2021 - 08:00  |  13 Aug 2021 - 08:00
$2,185.00 per person · 12 spots left

Organized By

Local Agency based in Madagascar

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$2,185.00 / pp
Up to 12 peoples
Durée : 14 Days
}