Uganda-rwanda expedition

14 Jours | Kampala, Ouganda
uganda-and-rwanda-expedition-ajfcuhourb.jpeg
Plus de photos

Celui-ci va être un safari aventurier car il s'étend de l’Ouganda au Rwanda, avec une belle expérience de trekking à double gorille et d’autres espèces sauvages. Le safari débutera à Entebbe et se terminera à Entebbe.


Jour 1: Entebbe à Kampala


À votre arrivée à l'aéroport, notre chauffeur / guide viendra vous chercher et vous transférera ensuite à Kampala pour un rafraîchissement ou une détente.


Nuit à Rainforest Lodge


Jour 2: Transfert au parc national de Murchison Falls.


Après votre petit-déjeuner matinal, dirigez-vous vers le nord, en direction du parc national de Murchison Falls, en suivant des rhinocéros dans le sanctuaire de Ziwa Rhino. Après le déjeuner dans la ville de Masindi, conduisez jusqu'au sommet des chutes Murchison. C’est un endroit merveilleux où l’eau du Nil se compresse en une gorge étroite de plus de 1 km de large par une brèche de 7 mètres formant un rugissement tonitruant et un bel arc-en-ciel dans un panache de embruns - les merveilles du Nil!


Nuit à Pakuba Safari Lodge

 

Jour 3: safari et croisière sur le Nil.


Après un petit déjeuner tôt le matin, visitez la partie nord avec une forte concentration de la faune de la savane. Profitez de l'observation du jeu et de la photographie d'énormes éléphants d'Afrique, buffles de cap, waterbucks, hippopotames, girafes Rothschild, crottes et lions d'Ouganda si vous avez de la chance de voir des léopards et des lions, ainsi que de nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux. Retournez au lodge pour le déjeuner, puis dirigez-vous vers une croisière de deux heures jusqu'au fond des puissantes chutes Murchison, d'où s'écoule une eau épouvantable s'échappant par l'étroite gorge, formant un grand tumulte. Le long des chutes, les oiseaux aquatiques et les mammifères sont en grand nombre. Retour à la loge pour votre dîner et repos.


Nuit à Pakuba Safari Lodge


Jour 4: Transfert au parc national de la forêt de Kibale.


Après votre petit-déjeuner, transfert vers le parc national de la forêt de Kibale en direction du sud-ouest via l'escarpement Albertine de la grande vallée du Rift occidental, tout en admirant les terres ancestrales, les immenses plantations comme les plantations de thé et les fermes de cette région fertile. Vous aurez un déjeuner à emporter ou simplement un déjeuner matinal à Hoima. Le trajet de Murchison à Kibale dure environ 7 à 9 heures, en fonction des conditions météorologiques. Enregistrez-vous à votre lodge et détendez-vous.


Nuit au Primates Lodge


Jour 5: Accoutumance des chimpanzés


Réveillez-vous avec un petit-déjeuner matinal pour vous préparer à votre activité de trekking avec les chimpanzés dans le parc national de la forêt de Kibale. Vous préparerez votre panier-repas dans la forêt avec un guide avant l’aube. Vous arriverez aux nids construits par les chimpanzés la veille. L'aube vient de se lever et la communauté de chimpanzés que vous allez fréquenter le reste de la journée se lève. L'habituation des chimpanzés a pour but d'éliminer la peur des humains du groupe des chimpanzés (en permettant aux chimpanzés de s'habituer à la présence humaine). Vous aurez l’occasion de prendre différentes photos de ou avec les chimpanzés. Vous pourrez également les identifier en tant qu'individus grâce à leurs marques ou à d'autres caractéristiques uniques qui les rendent remarquables. La journée se terminera lorsque les chimpanzés monteront dans leurs nids nouvellement construits pour la nuit pendant que vous retournerez à votre hébergement pour dîner et vous détendre.


Nuit au Primates Lodge


Jour 6: Transfert au parc national Queen Elizabeth et promenade dans la communauté.


Après votre petit-déjeuner, vous serez transféré au parc national Queen Elizabeth. l'un des parcs nationaux les plus diversifiés du continent. Faites un tour dans la communauté Katwe-Kabatooro, explorez la façon dont les habitants s’engagent dans l’extraction de sel pour augmenter leurs revenus au lac Katwe. Vous pouvez également passer par le lac Munyanyange, un lieu de reproduction prisé des flamants roses. Rendez-vous à votre lodge pour le déjeuner et, plus tard, participez à un safari nocturne dans lequel vous découvrirez une faune diversifiée.


 Dîner et nuit au lodge Enganzi


Jour 7: safari et croisière en bateau sur le canal de Kazinga


Après le petit-déjeuner matinal, partez pour une promenade matinale dans la région de Kasenyi, où vous pourrez observer tôt le matin les prédateurs tels que les lions, différentes espèces d'antilopes, les buffles, les éléphants d'Afrique, les hippopotames, les phacochères, etc. paradis avec plus de 606 espèces, y compris une variété d’endémiques migrateurs et d’Albertine Rift. Dans l'après-midi, à 14h00, après avoir dégusté un mets raffiné pour le déjeuner, vous rejoindrez le canal de Kazinga pour une croisière en bateau le long du canal de Kazingachannel, entre les lacs Edward et George. C'est le meilleur endroit pour voir une coupe transversale de toute la faune de ce parc.


Nuit à la loge Enganzi


Jour 8: Transfert vers le parc national de la forêt impénétrable de Bwindi à travers le secteur d'Ishasha


Après un petit-déjeuner matinal, transfert vers le parc national de la forêt impénétrable de Bwindi par Ishasha - le secteur sud du PN Queen Elizabeth pour une excursion dans laquelle vous observerez les lions qui grimpent dans les arbres, qui n’existent que dans tout le pays. Vous pourrez également localiser une variété d'autres espèces sauvages.


L'hôtel Savannah est idéal pour le déjeuner après un safari à Ishasha. Arriver à


Bwindi dans la soirée.


Nuit au camp de gorilles de Rushaga


Jour 9: Première randonnée dans les gorilles à Bwindi et promenade communautaire en soirée


Après le petit-déjeuner matinal, dirigez-vous vers le siège du parc pour un briefing, puis suivez la piste des gorilles. Il faut normalement entre 2 et 8 heures, voire une journée, pour rencontrer les gorilles. Vous serez autorisé à rester en présence de ces singes géniaux pendant au moins une heure. Nous vous recommandons d'emporter votre panier-repas car on ne peut pas déterminer le temps qu'il faut pour rencontrer les gorilles de montagne. Si le temps et l'énergie vous le permettent, vous pourrez faire un tour de la communauté voisine après le trekking pour interagir avec les habitants et en apprendre davantage sur leur mode de vie, leurs traditions, etc.


 Nuit au camp de gorilles de Rushaga


Jour 10: De Bwindi au parc national des volcans (Rwanda).


Après le petit-déjeuner, transfert vers le parc national des volcans au Rwanda, où vous arriverez dans l'après-midi. Enregistrez-vous à votre lodge et reposez-vous pendant que vous vous préparez pour la deuxième expérience des gorilles au Rwanda.


Nuit au lodge Le Bambou Gorilla


Jour 11: Deuxième randonnée dans les gorilles et promenade culturelle du soir au village d’Iby’wachu.


Dans la matinée après votre petit-déjeuner, vous vous présenterez au siège du parc avec un panier-repas et de l’eau potable pour une réunion d’information au cours de votre deuxième expérience de gorille, cette fois au Rwanda. Après le trekking, vous retournerez à votre lodge pour vous détendre et ensuite pour une visite culturelle au village d'Iby'wachu afin d'avoir un aperçu complet de l'histoire et de la culture rwandaises.


Nuit au lodge Le Bambou Gorilla


 Jour 12: Trekking en singe doré et transfert au lac Bunyonyi.


Dans la matinée, vous vous rendrez au quartier général du parc avec votre équipement de trekking, où vous serez informé du trekking au singe doré, puis vous poursuivrez votre trekking vers ces singes rares. Vous reviendrez plus tard pour traverser en Ouganda et transférer au lac Bunyonyi populaire pour ses paysages. Le lac est le deuxième plus profond du continent et abrite une surabondance d'espèces d'oiseaux auxquelles il a été nommé. Le lac a également plusieurs petites îles avec une riche histoire culturelle.


Nuit à la station balnéaire de Bunyonyi


Jour 13: promenade en bateau ou en canoë et transfert vers le parc national du lac Mburo.


Après le petit-déjeuner, prenez un bateau ou un canoë pour explorer certaines des îles, y compris l'île de punition. Plus tard, transfert vers le parc national du lac Mburo, arrivée tôt dans l'après-midi avant une croisière en bateau où vous pourrez être récompensé par une vue sur les crocodiles, les hippopotames et diverses espèces d'oiseaux. Le parc est une extension des plaines de la Tanzanie avec de grands troupeaux d'espèces d'antilopes, de zèbres, de buffles, de klipspringers et d'autres ongulés et une variété d'oiseaux. C'est le seul parc du pays doté d'une Impala et le seul du Bas-pays doté d'un zèbre. En route vers le parc national du lac Mburo, vous ferez une halte dans la ville de Mbarara pour partir en randonnée sur la colline de Biharwe et admirer le monument commémoratif de 1520 ans, Ad Biharwe Eclipse. La colline donne une bonne vue sur le centre culturel d'Igongo. Vous pourrez également acheter des souvenirs à ramener chez vous.


Dîner et nuit au lodge Mburo Safari


Jour 14: équitation et transfert à Entebbe pour le départ


Après le petit-déjeuner, vous partirez à cheval dans le parc avec une vue imprenable sur de nombreux animaux sauvages, puis quitterez le parc en voiture. Passez ensuite par Masaka en attendant une escale à l’Équateur à Kayabwe, où vous prendrez des photos sympas et faites les achats de souvenirs de dernière minute dans un magasin d’artisanat africain près de l’Équateur. Vous retournerez ensuite à Kampala avec le déjeuner en route, puis arriverez en fin d'après-midi, puis vous vous rendrez à Entebbe pour le départ.


 


Fin du Safari et nos services

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 1 participants
Confirmation immédiate
Langues Proposées en
English
Strict: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 7 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Tour Inclusions: Gorilla permits Uganda,  Gorilla permits  Rwanda, Chimpanzee permit, Park entry fees, Rhino tracking fees, Golden monkey permit, all community and nature walks, Boat cruises, comfortable safari vehicle and fuel, full time English speaking guide and all his allowances, all park activities as per the itinerary, bottled mineral water, 14 days and 13 nights’ accommodation plus meals, all government allowances


Tour exclusions: Visa, Air fares, Personal insuranceSouvenirs, Laundry, phone call charges, any other item not mentioned in the itinerary and items of personal nature like tips and beverages at the lodges

 

Point de rencontre

Entebbe International Airport

Dates disponibles à venir

17 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  01 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$5,230.00 par personne · 22 place(s) restante(s)
18 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  02 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$5,230.00 par personne · 22 place(s) restante(s)
19 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  03 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$5,230.00 par personne · 22 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  04 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$5,230.00 par personne · 22 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  05 Oct 2021 - 08:00
$5,230.00 par personne · 22 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Bigfoot Adventures was founded by a group of passionate individuals, led by Eliot Osbert Kabangira who because of his love for travelling and opportunity to create and share experiences, initiated the idea to start Bigfoot Adventures.

We are a local Tour Operator in existence not only to offer you Authentic Wild African Safaris but also, create social experiences and lasting memories of the great land Africa, its people. We believe in going above-and-beyond because we know it makes all the difference to the moments and memories you'll treasure decades from today. It’s why we don’t sell one-size-fits-all tours or the cheapest deals in town. It’s why we provide 24-hour back up on every single day of your safari at no extra cost.

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$5,230.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 22 personnes
Durée : 14 Jours
}

Uganda-rwanda expedition

14 Days | Kampala, Uganda
uganda-and-rwanda-expedition-ajfcuhourb.jpeg
Mores pictures

This one is going to be an adventurous safari as it expands from Uganda to Rwanda, with a beautiful double gorilla trekking experience and other wildlife. The safari will start from Entebbe and it will end in Entebbe.

 

Day 1: Entebbe to Kampala

Upon arrival at the airport, our driver/guide will pick you up and then transfer you to Kampala for refreshment, relaxation.

Overnight at Rainforest Lodge

 

Day 2: Transfer to Murchison falls National Park.

After your early morning breakfast, transfer northwards to the Murchison Falls national park en-route tracking rhinos in Ziwa Rhino sanctuary. After lunch in Masindi Town, drive up to the top of Murchison falls. This is a wonderful spot where the Nile water compresses into a narrow gorge of over 1 km wide down through a 7 meter gap forming a thunderous roar and a beautiful rainbow in a plume of spray - the wonders of the Nile River!

Overnight at Pakuba Safari lodge

 

Day 3: Game drive and the Nile boat cruise.

After an early morning breakfast, tour the Northern part with a high concentration of the savannah wildlife. Enjoy game viewing and photography of huge African elephants, cape buffalos, waterbucks, hippos, Rothschild giraffes, Uganda kobs and lions if you are lucky you will see the leopards and lions, plus a variety of bird species. Return to the lodge for lunch and then head for a two-hour cruise to the bottom of the mighty Murchison falls from where appalling water escapes through the narrow gorge forming a great thunderous uproar. Along the falls water birds and mammals are in great numbers. Return to the lodge for your dinner and rest.

Overnight at Pakuba Safari lodge

 

 

Day 4: Transfer to Kibale Forest national park.

After your breakfast, transfer to Kibale Forest National Park heading Southwest via the Albertine Escarpment of the great Western Rift Valley while enjoying the sights of traditional homesteads, huge plantations like tea plantations and farms in this fertile country side. You will have packed lunch or simply have an early lunch in Hoima. The Murchison to Kibale drive is approximately 7 to 9 hours depending on the weather conditions. Check in to your lodge and relax.

Overnight at Primates lodge

 

Day 5: Chimpanzee habituation

Wake up for an early morning breakfast to get ready for your chimpanzee trekking activity in Kibale Forest National Park. You will set off with your packed lunch into the forest with a ranger guide before dawn breaks. You will get to the nests that were built by the chimpanzees the previous day. Dawn is just breaking and the chimpanzee community you are going to be with the rest of the day is rising from their sleep. Chimpanzee habituation is done to remove the fear of humans from the chimpanzee group (making chimpanzees get used to the human presence). You will have an opportunity of taking various pictures of or with the chimpanzees. You will also be able to identify them as individuals by their markings or other unique features making them outstanding. The day will end as chimpanzees climb into their newly built nests for the night whilst you head back to your lodging for dinner and relaxation.

Overnight at Primates lodge

 

Day 6: Transfer to Queen Elizabeth National Park and community walk.

After your breakfast, you will transfer to Queen Elizabeth National Park; one of the most diversified national parks on the continent. Take a tour to the Katwe-Kabatooro community, explore how the locals engage in salt mining to boost their incomes at Lake Katwe. You may also pass by Lake Munyanyange a popular breeding site for the lesser flamingos. Proceed to your lodge for lunch and later take an evening game drive where you will site a variety of wildlife.

 Dinner & overnight at Enganzi lodge

 

Day 7: Game drive and boat cruise on Kazinga Channel

After an early morning breakfast, set off for a morning gamedrive to the Kasenyi area expecting to view early morning predators suchas lions, different antelope species, buffaloes, African elephants, hippos, warthogs, etc. For birders, Queen Elizabeth nationalpark is a birders' paradise with over 606 species including a variety ofmigratory and Albertine Rift Endemics. In the afternoon at 14:00 hrs after enjoying a delicacy for lunch, youwill walk down to the Kazinga Channel for a boat cruise along the Kazingachannel between lakes Edward and George. This is the best place to see a cross section of all the wildlife in this park.

Overnight at Enganzi lodge

 

Day 8: Transfer to Bwindi Impenetrable Forest National Park through the Ishasha sector

After an early morning breakfast transfer to Bwindi impenetrable Forest National Park through the Ishasha - the southern sector of Queen Elizabeth NP for a game drive to view the tree-climbing lions which are only here in the whole country. You will also be able to site a variety of other wildlife.

Savannah Hotel is ideal for lunch after a game drive in Ishasha. Arrive in

Bwindi in the evening. 

Overnight stay at Rushaga Gorilla Camp

 

Day 9:  First Gorilla Trekking in Bwindi and evening community walk

Following an early morning breakfast stroll to the park headquarters for briefing and later follow the gorilla trail. It normally takes between 2 to 8 hours or even a day to encounter the gorillas. You will be allowed to stay in the presence of these awesome apes for at least an hour. We recommend that you carry packed lunch as one cannot determine how long it may take to encounter the mountain gorillas. If time and energy allow, you may take a community tour in the neighboring community after trekking to interact with the locals and learn about their lifestyle, traditions and so on.

 Overnight stay at Rushaga Gorilla Camp

 

Day 10: From Bwindi to Volcanoes National Park (Rwanda).

After breakfast, you will transfer to Volcanoes National Park in Rwanda, reaching in the afternoon hours. Check in at your lodge and rest as you prepare for the second gorilla experience in Rwanda.

Overnight at Le Bambou Gorilla lodge

 

Day 11: Second Gorilla trekking and evening cultural walk to Iby’wachu village.

In the morning after your breakfast, you will report to the park’s headquarters with packed lunch and drinking water for briefing as you go for your second gorilla experience, this time in Rwanda. After trekking, you will return to your lodge to relax and later go for a cultural tour to Iby'wachu village to get a deep insight into the Rwanda history and culture.

Overnight at Le Bambou Gorilla lodge

 

Day 12: Golden monkey trekking and transfer to Lake Bunyonyi.

In the morning, you will report to the park headquarters with your trekking gears, where you will be briefed about golden monkey trekking and then proceed to trek these rare monkeys. You will later return to cross to Uganda and transfer to Lake Bunyonyi popular for its scenery. The lake is the second deepest on the continent and home to an overabundance of bird species to which it is named. The lake also has several small islands with a rich cultural history.

Overnight stay at Bunyonyi overland resort

 

Day 13: Boat or Canoe ride and Transfer to Lake Mburo National Park.

After breakfast, take a boat or a canoe to explore some of the Islands including the punishment island. Later transfer to Lake Mburo National Park, arriving early in the afternoon before going for a boat cruise where you may be rewarded with views of crocodiles, hippos and a variety of bird species. The park is an extension of Tanzania Plains with big herds of antelope species, zebras, buffaloes, klipspringers, and other ungulates and a variety of birds. It is the only park in the country with an Impala and the only one in the lower region of the country with a zebra. En route to Lake Mburo National Park, you will make a stopover at Mbarara town to hike Biharwe hill to view the 1520 Ad Biharwe Eclipse Monument. The hill gives a good view of the Igongo cultural Centre. You may also be able to purchase some souvenir to take back home.

Dinner and overnight at Mburo Safari lodge

 

Day 14: Horseback riding and transfer to Entebbe for departure

After breakfast, you will go for horseback riding in the park with great views of a number of wildlife and then leave the park with en route game drive. Then proceed via Masaka expecting a stopover at the Equator in Kayabwe where you will take some cool pictures and do the last minute souvenir shopping around African craft shop near the Equator. You will then return to Kampala with en route lunch, arriving in the late afternoon and later proceed to Entebbe for departure.

 

End of the Safari and our services

 


 

 

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 1 participants is required
Instants Bookings
Available Languages
English
Strict: Partial refund if cancellation is within 1 week of booking

Included

Good to know

Tour Inclusions: Gorilla permits Uganda,  Gorilla permits  Rwanda, Chimpanzee permit, Park entry fees, Rhino tracking fees, Golden monkey permit, all community and nature walks, Boat cruises, comfortable safari vehicle and fuel, full time English speaking guide and all his allowances, all park activities as per the itinerary, bottled mineral water, 14 days and 13 nights’ accommodation plus meals, all government allowances


Tour exclusions: Visa, Air fares, Personal insuranceSouvenirs, Laundry, phone call charges, any other item not mentioned in the itinerary and items of personal nature like tips and beverages at the lodges

 

Meeting Point

Entebbe International Airport

Upcoming Availibilities

25 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  09 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,230.00 per person · 22 spots left
26 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  10 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,230.00 per person · 22 spots left
27 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  11 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,230.00 per person · 22 spots left
28 Nov 2020 - 09:00  |  12 Dec 2020 - 09:00
$5,230.00 per person · 22 spots left
29 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  13 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,230.00 per person · 22 spots left

Organized By

Bigfoot Adventures was founded by a group of passionate individuals, led by Eliot Osbert Kabangira who because of his love for travelling and opportunity to create and share experiences, initiated the idea to start Bigfoot Adventures.

We are a local Tour Operator in existence not only to offer you Authentic Wild African Safaris but also, create social experiences and lasting memories of the great land Africa, its people. We believe in going above-and-beyond because we know it makes all the difference to the moments and memories you'll treasure decades from today. It’s why we don’t sell one-size-fits-all tours or the cheapest deals in town. It’s why we provide 24-hour back up on every single day of your safari at no extra cost.

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$5,230.00 / pp
Up to 22 peoples
Durée : 14 Days
}