Six days lion and gorilla trekking safari in uganda

6 Jours | Kampala, Ouganda
-cu8Kelrwcd.jpeg
Plus de photos

Jour 1 : Route vers le parc national Queen Elizabeth

Vous serez pris en charge par notre guide à 7h00 du matin depuis Kampala et vous embarquerez pour votre voyage vers le célèbre parc national de la Reine Elizabeth. Le parc couvre une superficie d'environ 1978 km2 et sa position offre une vue magnifique sur le fond de la vallée du rift qui occupe le lac Edward et George. Le parc a l'un des taux de biodiversité les plus élevés de tous les parcs nationaux du monde, car il est bien connu pour être l'habitat d'environ 95 mammifères et 612 espèces d'oiseaux. NB : Sur votre route vers le parc national Queen Elizabeth, vous faites une escale à l'équateur dans la ville de Masaka. À ce stade, deux cercles de ciment marquent la ligne de l'équateur et il vaut la peine de s'arrêter si vous vous rendez à Masaka ou à Kampala pour un moment de photo. Regardez également une démonstration par des entrepreneurs locaux sur la façon dont l'eau tourbillonne dans des directions opposées dans les hémisphères nord et sud à la ligne de l'équateur. Les bonnes affaires sont une autre raison pour laquelle il vaut la peine de s'arrêter à l'équateur. Le point a plusieurs boutiques d'artisanat et galeries d'art gérées par des particuliers et des organisations. Ces stands d'artisanat vendent des souvenirs et des produits faits à la main, tandis que certains avec des marques parlant de l'équateur. Il ne sera pas gênant d'acheter un T-shirt portant la mention "J'ai traversé l'Équateur ougandais".


Jour 2 : Game Drive du matin et bateau de l'après-midi vers le canal de Kazinga

Après le petit-déjeuner, vous rejoindrez les lève-tôt, tandis que votre chauffeur vous emmènera pour le safari matinal !  C'est une expérience incroyable et vous aurez de grandes chances d'observer des animaux sauvages comme les lions grimpant aux arbres, les buffles, les cobs d'Ouganda (antilope nationale ougandaise), les éléphants, les hippopotames, les lions, les léopards, les water-bucks, les phacochères et bien d'autres animaux sauvages. Après cet excellent trajet, vous retournerez à votre lodge pour vous détendre. Après le déjeuner, vous partirez pour une incroyable croisière sur le canal de Kazinga où vous aurez des souvenirs excitants et inoubliables, l'un des points forts de votre visite. De nombreux touristes sont toujours impressionnés par l'observation de la vie sauvage, par exemple les buffles, les grands troupeaux d'éléphants, de nombreux oiseaux magnifiques et aussi de beaux paysages. Ce plan d'eau offre une magnifique plate-forme pour la prise de photos et l'observation du gibier. Lorsque vous vous retirerez de la croisière, vous retournerez à l'hôtel pour votre dîner.


Jour 3 : Matinée de détente et route vers le parc national de Bwindi Impénétrable

Aujourd'hui, après votre petit déjeuner relaxant, vous vous rendrez à Buhoma, un endroit situé près du célèbre parc national impénétrable de Bwindi. Ce parc est surtout célèbre pour ses rares gorilles de montagne et la route qui y mène est incroyablement pittoresque, passant par divers villages locaux et la campagne verdoyante et les collines qui caractérisent une grande partie du sud-ouest de l'Ouganda. Une fois que vous êtes dans le parc forestier pour votre voyage de pistage de gorilles, c'est aussi l'un des écosystèmes les plus riches d'Afrique et la diversité des espèces est une caractéristique du parc. Il fournit un habitat à quelques 120 espèces de mammifères, 348 espèces d'oiseaux, 220 espèces de papillons, 27 espèces de grenouilles, caméléons, geckos et de nombreuses espèces menacées. Sur le plan floristique, Bwindi est l'une des forêts les plus diversifiées d'Afrique de l'Est, avec plus de 1 000 espèces de plantes à fleurs, dont 163 espèces d'arbres et 104 espèces de fougères. Le voyage dure 4 heures.


Jour 4 : Suivi des gorilles

Après votre petit-déjeuner et votre déjeuner, vous vous présenterez dans les locaux du parc pour vous inscrire avant 8h00 et vous serez informé par les guides des gardes forestiers de l'Uganda Wildlife Authority. Vous commencerez alors à marcher à travers les buissons bosselés à la recherche des étonnants gorilles. Vous aurez également l'occasion de voir d'autres espèces comme les oiseaux, les singes, les chimpanzés, les magnifiques papillons, entre autres. Le trekking peut durer de 1 à 8 heures, mais dépend de la chance du jour. Une fois que vous avez rencontré ces créatures intéressantes, c'est une expérience vraiment passionnante de les voir protester ou jouer entre elles et c'est vraiment un moment spécial d'être avec ces fabuleux primates humains. Le temps autorisé pour être avec ces gorilles en Ouganda est d'une heure et chaque minute de l'expérience vaut le temps que vous passez à les chercher. Lorsque vous vous retirez de la forêt, vous pouvez faire une activité facultative comme visiter les pygmées ou vous détendre au lodge.


Jour 5 : Transfert vers le lac Bunyonyi

Après un petit-déjeuner détendu, nous partons en voiture vers le lac Bunyonyi. Nous arrivons dans l'après-midi et nous nous enregistrons au service du Bunyonyi Overland Camp, nous déjeunons et nous nous détendons un peu et, plus tard dans l'après-midi, nous partons en croisière sur le lac. Au cours de cette promenade en bateau, nous pouvons visiter certaines des îles du lac où nous pouvons voir beaucoup d'oiseaux aquatiques et voir quelques danseurs traditionnels et des pygmées. Nous revenons ensuite au campement pour le dîner et la nuit.


Jour 6 : Retour à Kampala

Aujourd'hui est le dernier jour de votre voyage ! Après votre petit-déjeuner, commencez votre voyage de retour à Kampala en admirant les magnifiques paysages qui s'offrent à vous tout au long du trajet. Vous déjeunerez en cours de route (non inclus), puis vous continuerez et ferez une autre escale à l'équateur pour l'expérience sur l'eau si vous l'avez manquée le premier jour de votre voyage. Continuez le voyage, votre chauffeur vous déposera à votre logement à Kampala ou à l'aéroport d'Entebbe selon votre programme, merci de soutenir bright safaris Uganda et bright foundation, bon retour chez vous, nous souhaitons vous accueillir à nouveau.

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Flexible: Remboursement intégrale - Annulation 24h avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Gorilla permits,Boat cruise, Game drive, nature walk and canoeing, English Speaking guide/driver

Point de rencontre

We pick our clients either at Entebbe international airport or at any Hotel in Entebbe and Kampala

Dates disponibles à venir

20 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  26 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,875.00 par personne · 18 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  27 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,875.00 par personne · 18 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  28 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,875.00 par personne · 18 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  29 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,875.00 par personne · 18 place(s) restante(s)
24 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  30 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,875.00 par personne · 18 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Bright Safaris Uganda is one of the leading tour agency found in Uganda, which offers Eco friendly tour like Gorilla trekking, Hotel bookings, Car Rentals, All wildlife tours, mountain hiking, coffee tours, Boat cruise, Group tours, Honeymoon and holiday packages,

Bright Safaris Uganda organizes Uganda safari packages for individuals (families and couples) and groups (student groups, organizations, corporate incentives) to Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda


Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$1,875.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 18 personnes
Durée : 6 Jours
}

Six days lion and gorilla trekking safari in uganda

6 Days | Kampala, Uganda
-cu8Kelrwcd.jpeg
Mores pictures

Day 1 : Drive to Queen Elizabeth National Park

You will be picked by our guide at 7:00am from Kampala and embark on your journey to the famous of Queen Elizabeth National park. The Park covers an area of about 1978 km2 and its position provides a magnificent view of the rift valley floor that occupies Lake Edward and George. The park has one of the highest bio diversity ratings of any national park in the world as its well known to be habitat of about 95 mammals along with 612 species of birds. NB: On your way to Queen Elizabeth National Park, you make a stopover at the equator in Masaka town. At this point, there are two cement circles marking the equator line and it is worthy stopping if you are traveling to Masaka or Kampala for a photo moment. Also watch a demonstration by local entrepreneurs on how water swirls in opposite directions in the northern & southern hemispheres at the equator line. Another reason that make equator worthwhile stop are the great shopping bargains. The point has got several craft shops and art galleries run by individuals and organizations. These craft stalls sell souvenirs and handmade products while some with marks talking about the Equator. It will not be inconveniencing if you bought a T-shirt with words ‘I crossed the Uganda Equator’


Day 2 : Morning Game Drive & Afternoon Boat to Kazinga Channel

After early breakfast, you will catch up with the early risers as your driver takes you for the morning game drive!  It is an amazing experience to have great chances of spotting other wild animals like; Tree Climbing lions, Buffaloes, Uganda cob (Uganda national antelope), Elephants, Hippos, Lions, Leopards, water-bucks, warthogs and many other wild animals. After that excellent drive, you will return to your lodge for relaxation. After lunch, you will go for an amazing launch cruise on Kazinga Channel where you will have exciting and unforgettable memories as one of the highlights of your tour. Many tourists always get impressed by spotting of wildlife for example, Buffaloes, big herds of Elephants, many beautiful birds and also good sceneries. This water sail provides a magnificent platform for photograph taking and game viewing. As you retire from the boat cruise, you will drive back to the hotel for your dinner.


Day 3 : Have a Relaxed Morning & Drive to Bwindi Impenetrable National park

Today after your relaxed Breakfast, you will embark on your journey to Buhoma, a location near the famous Bwindi impenetrable National park. This park is mostly famous for the rare mountain gorillas and the drive to the park is incredibly scenic, passing through various local villages and the lush green countryside & hills which characterize so much of south western Uganda. Once you are in the forest park for your Gorilla Tracking trip, it is also one of the richest ecosystems in Africa and the diversity of species is a feature of the park. It provides habitat for some 120 species of mammals, 348 species of birds, 220 species of butterflies, 27 species of frogs, chameleons, geckos and many endangered species. Floristically, Bwindi is among the most diverse forests in East Africa, with more than 1,000 flowering plant species including 163 species of trees and 104 species of ferns. The journey takes 4 hours.

Day 4 : Gorilla Tracking

After your breakfast, along with your packed lunch, you will report to the park premises for registration by 8:00am and be briefed by Uganda Wildlife Authority ranger guides. You will then start to trek through the bumpy bushes in search for the amazing Gorillas. There is as well a greater opportunity of seeing other species like the birds, monkeys, chimpanzees, beautiful butterflies among others. The trek could take 1-8 hours but depending on the luck of the day. Once you come across these interesting creatures, it is a really an exciting experience watching them protest or playing with each other and it’s really a special moment being with these fabulous human like primates. The time allowed to be with these gorillas in Uganda is 1 hour and every minute of the experience is worth the time you spend in search for them. As you retire from the forest, you could take an optional activity like visiting the pygmies or you can relax at the lodge.

Day 5 : Transfer to Lake Bunyonyi

After a relaxed breakfast, we check out and drive to Lake Bunyonyi, arriving in the afternoon and check-in to the service of Bunyonyi Overland Camp, have our lunch and relax a bit and later in the afternoon go for a boat cruise along the lake. In this boat ride we can visit some of the lakes’ Islands where we can see a lot of water birds and see some traditional dancers and pygmies. We later come back to the camp for dinner and overnight.

Day 6 : Drive Back to Kampala

Today is the last day of your trip! After your breakfast, begin your journey back to Kampala as you view beautiful sceneries along the way. You will have lunch en-route (not inclusive) thereafter proceed and have another stop over at the equator for the water experiment if you happen to have missed it on the 1st day of your trip. Proceed with the journey, your driver will drop you at your accommodation in Kampala or at Entebbe airport depending on your program, thank you for supporting bright safaris Uganda  and bright foundation, have a safe journey back home we wish to host you again.

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Flexible: Full refund if cancellation is within 24 hours of booking

Included

Good to know

Gorilla permits,Boat cruise, Game drive, nature walk and canoeing, English Speaking guide/driver

Meeting Point

We pick our clients either at Entebbe international airport or at any Hotel in Entebbe and Kampala

Upcoming Availibilities

04 Dec 2020 - 00:00  |  10 Dec 2020 - 00:00
$1,875.00 per person · 18 spots left
05 Dec 2020 - 00:00  |  11 Dec 2020 - 00:00
$1,875.00 per person · 18 spots left
07 Dec 2020 - 00:00  |  13 Dec 2020 - 00:00
$1,875.00 per person · 18 spots left
08 Dec 2020 - 00:00  |  14 Dec 2020 - 00:00
$1,875.00 per person · 18 spots left
09 Dec 2020 - 00:00  |  15 Dec 2020 - 00:00
$1,875.00 per person · 18 spots left

Organized By

Bright Safaris Uganda is one of the leading tour agency found in Uganda, which offers Eco friendly tour like Gorilla trekking, Hotel bookings, Car Rentals, All wildlife tours, mountain hiking, coffee tours, Boat cruise, Group tours, Honeymoon and holiday packages,

Bright Safaris Uganda organizes Uganda safari packages for individuals (families and couples) and groups (student groups, organizations, corporate incentives) to Uganda, Kenya and Rwanda


Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$1,875.00 / pp
Up to 18 peoples
Durée : 6 Days
}