A 24 days birding and wildlife safari to uganda

24 Jours | Kampala, Ouganda
-IYSgfq9fy2.jpeg
Plus de photos

Jour 1 :

Arrivée à l'aéroport d'Entebbe. Votre guide vous y attendra. Prise en charge et transfert à votre logement. Lake Heights Hotel (BB) ou Lake Victoria View Guest House (BB) Lake


Jour 2: 

Après le petit-déjeuner, départ pour un ferry sur L. Victoria, l'une des plus grandes masses d'eau douce d'Afrique, partagée entre l'Ouganda, le Kenya et la Tanzanie. Direction l'île de Ngamba pour voir le chimpanzé orphelin. Dîner et nuit au Brovad lodge/ Ssese beach Hotel

 

Jour 3 :

Après un petit-déjeuner matinal détendu, nous partons pour une promenade en forêt, puis nous revenons à temps pour le déjeuner. Après le déjeuner, nous prenons le ferry et nous nous dirigeons vers Kampala. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel Protea (BB)/Accacia.



Jour 4 :

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous nous rendons à Jinja, où nous faisons une promenade le long du Nil et visitons la source du Nil. Nous visitons les communautés locales pour voir leur mode de vie rural et local. Il est également possible de faire du rafting, du kayak, du quad ou de l'équitation (activités facultatives), veuillez nous faire savoir si vous souhaitez faire du rafting. Il faut réserver à l'avance (certainement en haute saison). Nile Porch (BB) The Haven (FB)


Jour 5:

Aujourd'hui, nous nous rendons aux chutes de Sipi, un magnifique paysage de cratère sur les pentes du Mont Elgon (4321 m). Faites une belle promenade jusqu'aux 3 immenses chutes d'eau. Cette région est connue pour ses panoramas époustouflants et ses jolis villages. Les chutes de Sipi sont les plus hautes chutes d'eau d'Ouganda, l'eau tombe de 100 mètres. Lacam Lodge (BB) Sipi River Lodge (FB)

Inclus : visite des chutes de Sipi


Jour 6 :

Après une matinée de détente, nous nous rendons à Lira. Nous faisons un arrêt aux peintures rupestres de Nyero, qui datent de l'âge du fer. Lira est une jolie ville avec de nombreux marchés, cafés, etc. En route, nous faisons quelques arrêts pour rencontrer la population locale. Hôtel Lira (BB) ou Margaritha Palace Hotel (BB) Lillian Towers (FB)

Inclus : Peintures rupestres de Nyera


Jour 7 :

Aujourd'hui, nous nous rendons au parc national de Murchison Falls, notre première destination de safari. Nous faisons un arrêt le long du Nil pour voir les chutes de Karuma Falls. En fin d'après-midi, nous faisons notre premier safari. Murchison Falls est l'un des plus beaux parcs nationaux de l'Ouganda. L'une des principales attractions est le Nil, avec les spectaculaires chutes de Murchison Falls, où tout le Nil est forcé de passer par une gorge étroite et tombe de 60 mètres. Attendez-vous à voir des éléphants, des girafes, des lions, des hippopotames, des crocodiles, des buffles et peut-être des léopards. Pakuba Safari Lodge (BB) Kabalega Wilderness Lodge (FB)

Inclus : game drive


Jour 8 :

Safari tôt le matin. Après-midi, promenade en bateau sur le Nil Victoria jusqu'au pied des chutes.

Inclus : safari, excursion en bateau


Jour 9 :

Tôt le matin, excursion en bateau sur le Nil jusqu'au delta. Safari dans l'après-midi. La région du delta a la plus forte concentration d'animaux à Murchison Falls et le bateau constitue une plate-forme parfaite pour les voir. C'est également dans cette zone que l'on peut voir l'insaisissable Cigogne à bec-en-sabot.

Inclus : safaris en voiture


Jour 10 :


Safari tôt le matin. Nous visitons ensuite le sommet des chutes. Dans l'après-midi, nous nous rendons à Hoima city. Il est également possible de visiter la forêt de Budongo où nous pouvons faire une promenade dans la jungle pour voir des singes et des oiseaux (facultatif). Hoima Cultural Lodge (BB)

Inclus : safari, visite du sommet des chutes


Jour 11 :

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous partons pour la forêt de Kibale. Vous pouvez faire une promenade autour du lodge dans l'après-midi. Au cours de cette promenade, il est possible de voir des singes et des oiseaux. Il est également possible de faire une promenade nocturne dans la forêt pour voir les animaux de la nuit, comme les bébés de la brousse (les deux activités sont facultatives). La forêt de Kibale est une jungle spectaculaire, avec 13 espèces de primates ! Dont des chimpanzés, des babouins, des colobes noirs et blancs, des colobes rouges, des mangoustes à joues grises et le singe de L'Hoest. Kibale Guest Cottages (BB) ou Kibale Forest Camp (BB) Primate Lodge (FB)


Jour 12 :

Après un petit déjeuner matinal détendu, départ pour une promenade vers le marais de Bigodi. Le marais abrite diverses espèces d'oiseaux, dont la plupart sont endémiques. Plus tard, retour à temps pour le déjeuner. Ensuite, vous partirez pour une randonnée avec des chimpanzés (facultatif). Dîner et nuitée comme ci-dessus.


Jour 13 :

Visite d'un des lacs de cratère. Ensuite, transfert au parc national Semuliki. Semuliki est un endroit unique et la seule jungle de plaine en Afrique de l'Est, qui fait partie de l'écosystème du Congo. Rwenzori View Guesthouse (BB) Montagnes de la Lune (FB


 Jour 14 :

Transfert vers le parc national Reine Elizabeth. En route, nous passerons l'équateur où nous ferons une halte. Safari dans l'après-midi. Le parc national Queen Elizabeth est l'un des meilleurs endroits en Ouganda pour voir les lions. Attendez-vous à voir des éléphants, des lions, de nombreux hippopotames, des crocodiles, des buffles et peut-être des léopards. Kasenyi Safari Camp (BB) Mweya Safari Lodge (FB)

Inclus : game drive


Jour 15 :

Safari dans la matinée. Promenade en bateau sur le canal de Kazinga dans l'après-midi. Il est également possible de faire un Lion Tracking Experience. Le canal de Kazinga est l'un des points forts de l'Ouganda et possède la plus forte concentration d'hippopotames au monde.

Inclus : safari, excursion en bateau


 Jour 16 :

Safari tôt le matin ou pistage optionnel des chimpanzés dans les gorges de Kyambura. Dans l'après-midi, nous traversons le parc national Queen Elizabeth pour nous rendre dans le secteur d'Ishasha, dans le sud. Safari dans l'après-midi à la recherche des lions qui grimpent aux arbres. à Ishasha, il y a 4 groupes de lions qui grimpent aux arbres. Unique au monde ! L'autre attraction d'Ishasha sont les Topis, que l'on ne trouve nulle part ailleurs dans ce parc national. Ishasha Jungle Lodge (BB) Ishasha Wilderness Tented Camp (FB)

Inclus : safaris en voiture


 Jour 17 :

Après un petit déjeuner matinal et un déjeuner à emporter, nous partons visiter les nombreux lacs du parc Queen Elizabeth, comme le Nyungu ya maawe qui signifie littéralement le pot de maman. Et plusieurs autres. Nous passerons également par la gorge de Kyambura, un site magnifique qui est aussi un foyer pour les chimpanzés. Retournez au lodge plus tard dans la soirée et détendez-vous. Dîner et nuitée comme ci-dessus.


Jour 18 :

Safari tôt le matin à Ishasha pour voir les lions grimper aux arbres. Ensuite, nous nous rendons à Bwindi Impénétrable. En chemin, nous traversons des villages intéressants et avons des vues imprenables sur les montagnes. Bwindi Impénétrable est une jungle unique, avec de nombreuses espèces de singes. Bwindi est l'un des deux endroits au monde où l'on peut trouver des gorilles de montagne ! Dépend du groupe de gorilles que vous allez suivre (BB) * Dépend du groupe de gorilles que vous allez suivre (FB) *

(Le temps de conduite dépend de la région de Bwindi dans laquelle nous restons).


 Jour 19 :

Pistage de gorilles ! !! Départ tôt le matin avec votre ranger pour rechercher l'un des animaux les plus intéressants et les plus menacés du monde, le gorille de montagne ! Vous passerez une heure avec l'un de nos plus proches parents. Une expérience que vous n'oublierez jamais


 Jour 20 :

Transfert vers le lac Mutanda, l'un des plus beaux endroits de l'Ouganda. Par temps clair, vous pouvez voir les 3 volcans au loin. Détendez-vous au lodge ou faites une des activités suivantes (une activité incluse) : promenade en bateau sur le lac, promenade le long du lac ou chez les habitants, baignade, ou visite des pygmées. Mutanda Lake Resort (BB) Chameleon Hill Lodge (FB)

(Le temps de trajet en voiture jusqu'au lac Mutanda dépend de la région de Bwindi où nous restons).

Inclus : 1 activité au choix : promenade en bateau sur le lac, promenade le long du lac ou chez les habitants, baignade, visite des pygmées.


Jour 21 :

Journée complète sur le lac Bunyonyi Activités possibles : faire une promenade dans la nature, faire une promenade d'observation des oiseaux, faire du canoë, se baigner ou visiter la communauté locale. Une activité incluse.

Inclus : 1 activité au choix parmi promenade dans la nature, promenade d'observation des oiseaux, canoë, baignade, visite de la communauté locale


Jour 22 :

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous nous rendons au parc national du lac Mburo. Safari dans l'après-midi. Il est également possible de faire une excursion en bateau sur le lac. Le lac Mburo est l'un des deux parcs nationaux avec des zèbres et le seul parc national avec des impalas en Ouganda. Il n'y a pas d'éléphants ni de lions, ce qui permet de faire des safaris à pied. Mburo Safari Lodge (BB) Mihingo Lodge (FB).

Inclus : safari, safari nocturne


Jour 23 :

Safari le matin si le temps le permet. Il est également possible de faire une promenade de gibier pour se retrouver face à face avec les animaux. Ensuite, nous nous rendons à Kampala. Nous ferons une escale à l'Equateur pour les photos. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel Protea/ Acaccia


Jour 24 :

Après un petit-déjeuner relaxant, nous visiterons les lieux d'intérêt de Kampala comme les tombes Kasubi (le site où les rois du Buganda sont enterrés), le sanctuaire des martyrs ougandais Namugongo (le site d'enterrement des martyrs qui ont été tués par le Kabaka Mwanga du royaume du Buganda), le temple Bahai (le seul de ce type en Afrique), le musée ougandais, le parc aux serpents kajjansi, nous déjeunerons et nous nous rendrons ensuite à l'aéroport d'Entebbe pour votre vol de retour.

Inclus : promenade en forêt ou safari


Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 5 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Modérées: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 5 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

The itinerary can be tailor made to the client's preference and budget. Gorilla tracking fee is inclusive in the quote

Point de rencontre

Entebbe International airport

Dates disponibles à venir

17 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  11 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$5,370.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
18 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  12 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$5,370.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  14 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$5,370.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  15 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$5,370.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  16 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$5,370.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$5,370.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 25 personnes
Durée : 24 Jours
}

A 24 days birding and wildlife safari to uganda

24 Days | Kampala, Uganda
-IYSgfq9fy2.jpeg
Mores pictures

Day 1:

Arrival at Entebbe airport. Your guide will be there waiting for you. Pick up and proceed to your accommodation. Lake Heights Hotel (BB) or Lake Victoria View Guest House (BB) Lake


Day 2: 

After breakfast, head for a ferry on L. Victoria one of Africa’s largest fresh water body shared by Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania. Head to Ngamba island to vist the orphaned Chimpanzee. Dinner and overnight at Brovad lodge/ Ssese beach Hotel

 

Day 3:

After a relaxed morning breakfast, we head for a forest walk, later return in time for lunch after lunch head for the Ferry and head  to Kampala. Dinner over night Protea Hotel (BB)/ Accacia Hotel.


  • Day 4:
  • After breakfast we drive to Jinja, where we make a walk along the Nile and visit the source of the Nile. We visit local communities to see their rural and local way of living. It is also possible to go for White Water-rafting, kayaking, quad biking or horse riding (optional activities).Please let us know if you want to go for rafting. This must be booked in advance (certainly in high season). Nile Porch (BB) The Haven (FB)


Day 5:

Today we drive to Sipi Falls, a beautiful crater landscape on the slopes of Mount Elgon (4321 m). Make a beautiful walk to the 3 huge waterfalls. This area is known for its stunning panoramas and nice villages. Sipi Falls is the highest waterfall in Uganda, the water falls down for 100 meters. Lacam Lodge (BB) Sipi River Lodge (FB)

Included: visit Sipi Falls


Day 6:

After a relaxing morning we drive to Lira. We make a stop at the Nyero Rock Paintings, dating back to the Iron Age. Lira is a nice town with many markets, cafes etc. On our way we make some stops to meet the local people. Lira Hotel (BB) or Margaritha Palace Hotel (BB) Lillian Towers (FB)

Included: Nyera Rock Paintings


Day 7:

Today we drive to Murchison Falls National Park, our first safari destination. We make a stop along the Nile to see Karuma Falls. In the late afternoon we make our first game drive (safari). Murchison Falls is one of the most beautiful national parks of Uganda. One of the main attractions is the Nile, with the spectacular Murchison Falls, where the whole Nile is forced through a narrow gorge and falls 60 meters. Expect to see elephants, giraffes, lions, hippos, crocodiles, buffaloes and maybe leopards. Pakuba Safari Lodge (BB) Kabalega Wilderness Lodge (FB)

Included: game drive


Day 8:

Early morning game drive. Afternoon boat ride on the Victoria Nile up to the bottom of the falls.

Included: game drive, boat trip


Day 9:

Early morning boat trip on the Nile to the delta. Game drive in the afternoon. The delta area has the highest concentration of animals in Murchison Falls and the boat performs a perfect platform to see them. This is also the area where the elusive Shoebill Stork can be seen.

Included: game drives

 

Day 10:

Early morning game drive. We visit the top of the falls afterwards. In the afternoon we drive to Hoima town. It is also possible to visit Budongo Forest where we can have a jungle walk to see monkeys and birds (optional). Hoima Cultural Lodge (BB)

Included: game drive, visit top of the falls

 

Day 11:


After breakfast we drive to Kibale Forest. You can make a walk around the lodge in the afternoon. During this walk it is possible to see monkeys and birds. It is also possible to make a night walk through the forest to see the animals of the night, like bush babies (both activities optional). Kibale Forest is a spectacular jungle, with 13 primate species! Including chimps, baboons, black and white colobus, red colobus, grey cheeked mangabey and L’Hoest monkey. Kibale Guest Cottages (BB) or Kibale Forest Camp (BB) Primate Lodge (FB)

 

Day 12:

After a relaxed morning breakfast, head for a walk to Bigodi swamp. The swamp harbor various species of birds most of which are endemic. Later return in time for lunch. After you head for chimpanzee trekking( Optional). Dinner and overnight as above.


Day 13:

Visit one of the crater lakes. Afterwards transfer to Semuliki National Park. Visit the Sempaya Hot Springs in the afternoon.Semuliki is a unique place and the only lowland jungle in East Africa, part of the Congo eco system. Rwenzori View Guesthouse (BB) Mountains of Moon (FB


Day 14:

Transfer to the Queen Elizabeth National Park. On our way we pass the equator where we will make a stop. Game drive in the afternoon. Queen Elizabeth National Park is one of the best places in Uganda to see lions. Expect to see elephants, lions, many hippos, crocodiles, buffaloes and maybe leopards. Kasenyi Safari Camp (BB) Mweya Safari Lodge (FB)

Included: game drive


Day 15:

Game drive in the morning. Boat trip on the Kazinga Channel in the afternoon. It is also possible to do a Lion Tracking Experience. The Kazinga Channel is one of the highlights of Uganda and has the highest concentration of hippos in the world.

Included: game drive, boat trip


Day 16:

Early morning game drive or optional chimpanzee tracking in the Kyambura Gorge. In the afternoon we drive through Queen Elizabeth National Park to the Ishasha sector in the South. Game drive in the afternoon in search of the tree climbing lions.In Ishasha there are 4 prides of lions that climb the trees. Unique in the world! The other attraction of Ishasha are the Topis, not found anywhere else in this National Park. Ishasha Jungle Lodge (BB) Ishasha Wilderness Tented Camp (FB)

Included: game drives


Day 17:

After an early morning breakfast with our packed lunch, drive to visit the several beautiful lakes of Queen Elizabeth Park like the Nyungu ya maawe literally meaning mom’s pot. And several others. We will also pass by Kyambura gorge a beautiful sight which is a home to Chimpanzees too. Return to the lodge later in the evening and relax. Dinner and overnight as above.


Day 18:

Early morning game drive in Ishasha to see the tree climbing lions. Afterwards we drive to Bwindi Impenetrable. On our way we pass through interesting villages and have some breath taking views of the mountains. Bwindi Impenetrable is a unique jungle, with many monkey species. Bwindi is one of the 2 places in the world where you can find Mountain Gorillas! Depends on the group of gorillas you will be tracking (BB) * Depends on the group of gorillas you will be tracking (FB) *

(Driving time depends on the area in Bwindi we stay.)

 

Day 19:

Gorilla tracking!!! Early morning departure with your ranger to search for one of the world’s most interesting and endangered animal, the Mountain Gorilla! You will spend one hour with one of our closest relatives. An experience you will never forget

 

Day 20:

Transfer to Lake Mutanda, one of the most beautiful places in Uganda. On a clear day you can see the 3 volcanoes in the distance. Relax at the lodge or do one of the following activities (one activity included): boat trip on the lake, walk along the lake or to the local people, go for a swim, or visit the pygmies. Mutanda Lake Resort (BB) Chameleon Hill Lodge (FB)

(Driving time to Lake Mutanda depends on the area in Bwindi we stay.)

Included: 1 activity to choose from boat trip on the lake, walk along the lake or to the local people, swimming, visit the pygmies.

 

Day 21:

Full day on Lake Bunyonyi Possible activities: make a nature walk, go for a birding walk, go for canoeing, take a swim or visit the local community. One activity included.

Included: 1 activity to choose from nature walk, birding walk, canoeing, swimming, visit local community


Day 22:

After breakfast we drive to Lake Mburo National Park. Game drive in the afternoon. It is also possible to make a boat trip on the lake. Night game drive with high chances of seeing leopards.Lake Mburo is one of the 2 national parks with zebras and the only national park with impalas in Uganda. There are no elephants and lions, so walking safaris are possible. Mburo Safari Lodge (BB) Mihingo Lodge (FB).

Included: game drive, night game drive

 

Day 23:

Game drive in the morning if time allows. It is also possible to do a game walk to get face to face with the animals. Afterwards we drive to Kampala. We shall make a stopover at the Equator for photos. Dinner and overnight at Protea Hotel/ Acaccia hotel

 

Day 24:

After a relaxed Breakfast, we will visit the places of interest in Kampala like the Kasubi tombs ( the site where the Buganda kings are buried), Uganda martyrs shrine Namugongo(the burial site for the martyrs who were were killed by the Kabaka Mwanga of Buganda kingdom) , the Bahai temple (the only one of its kind in Africa), Uganda museum, snake park kajjansi, have lunch and later drive to Entebbe airport for your out bound flight.

Included: game walk or game drive

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 5 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Moderate: Partial refund if cancellation is within 5 days of booking

Included

Good to know

The itinerary can be tailor made to the client's preference and budget. Gorilla tracking fee is inclusive in the quote

Meeting Point

Entebbe International airport

Upcoming Availibilities

26 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  20 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,370.00 per person · 25 spots left
27 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  21 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,370.00 per person · 25 spots left
28 Nov 2020 - 09:00  |  22 Dec 2020 - 09:00
$5,370.00 per person · 25 spots left
30 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  24 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,370.00 per person · 25 spots left
01 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  25 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$5,370.00 per person · 25 spots left

Organized By

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$5,370.00 / pp
Up to 25 peoples
Durée : 24 Days
}