A 15 days wild life and gorilla tracking safari

15 Jours | Kampala, Ouganda
-ed9W4qSLfo.jpeg
Plus de photos

Jour 0 : Arrivée

 À votre arrivée à l'aéroport, vous serez pris en charge par les représentants de la société et transféré à votre hôtel respectif. Dîner et nuit à l'hôtel Central Inn d'Entebbe


Jour 1 : Transfert à Jinja, source du Nil.

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous nous rendons à Jinja, où nous faisons une promenade le long du Nil et visitons la source du Nil. Nous visitons les communautés locales pour voir leur mode de vie rural et local. Il est également possible de faire de la descente en eaux vives et du kayak, du saut à l'élastique et bien d'autres (activités facultatives). Dîner et nuit au Sunset lodge Jinja 


Jour 2 : Transfert aux chutes de Sipi.

Aujourd'hui, nous nous rendons aux chutes de Sipi, un magnifique paysage de cratère sur les pentes du Mont Elgon (4321 m). Faites une belle promenade jusqu'aux 3 immenses chutes d'eau. Cette région est connue pour ses panoramas époustouflants et ses jolis villages. Les chutes de Sipi sont les plus hautes chutes d'eau d'Ouganda, l'eau tombe de 100 mètres. Lacam lodge/ Sipi River Lodge  


Jour 3 : Transfert à Lira

Après une matinée de détente, nous nous rendons en voiture à Lira. Nous faisons un arrêt aux peintures rupestres de Nyero, qui remontent à l'âge de fer. Lira est une jolie ville avec de nombreux marchés, cafés, etc. En route, nous faisons quelques arrêts pour rencontrer les habitants. L'hôtel Lira


Jour 4 : Transfert vers le parc N. de Murchison falls

Aujourd'hui, nous nous rendons en voiture au parc national de Murchison Falls, notre première destination de safari. Nous faisons un arrêt le long du Nil pour voir les chutes de Karuma Falls. En fin d'après-midi, nous faisons notre premier safari. Murchison Falls est l'un des plus beaux parcs nationaux de l'Ouganda. L'une des principales attractions est le Nil, avec les spectaculaires chutes de Murchison Falls, où tout le Nil est forcé de passer par une gorge étroite et tombe de 60 mètres. Attendez-vous à voir des éléphants, des girafes, des lions, des hippopotames, des crocodiles, des buffles et peut-être des léopards. Red chilli camp/ Sambiya river lodge.  


Jour 5 : Journée entière au parc national des chutes de Murchison

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, nous nous dirigerons vers un safari matinal et le guide vous aidera à repérer une pléthore de vie sauvage. Il peut s'agir de buffles, d'éléphants, de lions, de léopards, de girafes, de kobs, d'impalas, entre autres. Divers oiseaux peuvent également être aperçus, comme les calaos, les guêpiers, les rois pêcheurs, les cigognes, le pluvier égyptien, le bruant couronné de châtaigniers, le pranticole des rochers, la paruline grise à ailes rouges, le pulvus illadopsis, entre autres. Dîner et nuitée comme ci-dessus


Jour 6 : Wholeday Murchison falls N.Park

Prenez une tasse de café ou de thé pour vous réchauffer pour la matinée, puis partez pour un safari sur la rive nord du Nil. Vous vous attendez à rencontrer la girafe de Rothschild, le bubale de Jackson, l'éléphant, les lions, les cobes d'eau et une variété d'oiseaux des bois de la savane. Retournez à votre lodge pour le petit-déjeuner et le déjeuner de la matinée. Dans l'après-midi, vous partirez pour une croisière de lancement sur le Nil Victoria. La promenade en bateau vous emmène au pied des chutes. Le long du trajet, vous rencontrerez des hippopotames, des crocodiles et de nombreux autres animaux sauvages de la savane qui prennent l'eau. Pour ceux qui s'intéressent aux oiseaux, faites attention à la légendaire cigogne à bec-en-sabot, si vous avez de la chance, et à de nombreuses autres espèces d'oiseaux.  Dîner et nuitée comme ci-dessus.


Jour 7 : Transfert à la forêt de Kibale N.park

Après le petit déjeuner, nous partons pour la forêt de Kibale. L'après-midi, vous pouvez faire une promenade autour du lodge. Au cours de cette promenade, il est possible de voir des singes et des oiseaux. Il est également possible de faire une promenade nocturne dans la forêt pour voir les animaux de la nuit, comme les bébés de la brousse (les deux activités sont facultatives). La forêt de Kibale est une jungle spectaculaire, avec 13 espèces de primates ! Dont des chimpanzés, des babouins, des colobes noirs et blancs, des colobes rouges, des mangoustes à joues grises et le singe de L'Hoest. Dîner et nuitée à la maison d'hôtes Chimpanzé.


Jour 8 : am Chimpanzee Trekking pm promenade en forêt.

C'est la plus accessible des grandes forêts tropicales d'Ouganda et pourtant elle abrite 13 espèces remarquables de primates, dont le colobe rouge très localisé et le singe de L'Hoest. Vous aurez l'occasion de suivre les chimpanzés habitués. Ces délicieux singes, plus proches de l'homme que de toute autre créature vivante, sont géniaux à regarder lorsqu'ils se chamaillent et s'amusent dans les arbres fruitiers. Un réseau de sentiers forestiers ombragés donne beaucoup de plaisir aux botanistes et aux amateurs de papillons, tandis que les ornithologues amateurs sont confrontés à une fragilité avec 335 espèces enregistrées, dont la grive terrestre endémique de Prirogrine. L'insaisissable éléphant de forêt, plus petit et plus poilu que son homologue de la savane, bourgeonne de façon saisonnière dans la partie industrielle du parc, tandis que d'autres mammifères terrestres comprennent des buffles, des porcs de forêt géants et une demi-douzaine d'espèces d'antilopes. Retirez-vous pour le dîner et la nuit à la Chimpanzee Guest House.


Jour 9 : Visite des lacs du cratère pm transfert au parc national de la vallée de la Semilik

Après votre petit déjeuner, en route vers la Semliki, nous visitons l'un des lacs de cratère. Ensuite, transfert au parc national de la Semliki. Visite des sources thermales de Sempaya dans l'après-midi. Semuliki est un endroit unique et la seule jungle de plaine en Afrique de l'Est, qui fait partie de l'écosystème du Congo. Pension Rwenzori View Guesthouse


Jour 10 : Transfert au parc national Queen Elizabeth

Transfert vers le parc national Reine Elizabeth. En route, nous passons l'équateur où nous ferons une halte. Safari dans l'après-midi. Le parc national Queen Elizabeth est l'un des meilleurs endroits en Ouganda pour voir les lions. Attendez-vous à voir des éléphants, des lions, de nombreux hippopotames, des crocodiles, des buffles et peut-être des léopards. Simba safari camp/ Mweya safari lodge


Jour 11 : Journée entière au parc national de la Reine Elizabeth.

Après une pause rapide, nous partons en safari à la recherche des lève-tôt. L'écosystème diversifié du parc national de la Reine Elizabeth, composé de plaines herbeuses, de forêts tropicales, de rivières, de marécages, de lacs et de cratères volcaniques, abrite une faune et une flore incroyablement abondantes. Les safaris en voiture dans ce parc, avec les énormes Rwenzoris en toile de fond, offrent d'excellentes occasions de voir des lions, des léopards, des porcs de forêt géants, des buffles du Cap, des éléphants, des daims de Defassa, des cobs d'Ouganda, des topis et des daims de brousse. Ces deux safaris et la promenade en bateau (effectuée au préalable) constituent une méthode mémorable pour découvrir une vaste gamme d'animaux sauvages ougandais. Nous reviendrons à temps pour le déjeuner et nous nous dirigerons ensuite vers la rampe de lancement du bateau dans le canal de Kazinga pour observer les mammifères aquatiques. Dîner et nuitée comme ci-dessus.


Jour 12 : Transfert vers le parc national de Bwindi Impénétrable via le secteur d'Ishasha.

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, transfert au Bwindi Impenetrable Park, où vivent les gorilles de montagne. Ce matin, vous partirez pour le parc national de la forêt de Bwindi Impénétrable. Vous traverserez le secteur saisonnier sud de la Reine Elizabeth appelé Ishasha. Nous y déjeunerons au bord de la rivière Ishasha et tenterons de trouver les célèbres lions grimpant aux arbres d'Ishasha avant de continuer vers Bwindi, où vivent les gorilles de montagne. La vie des oiseaux et des primates à Bwindi est tout à fait superbe, et il y a une incroyable variété de flore. Bwindi est le paradis des observateurs d'oiseaux ! Il abrite 348 espèces d'oiseaux et abrite 24 des 26 espèces endémiques du Rift Albertin qui se trouvent en Ouganda, ainsi que sept espèces figurant dans le livre rouge. Autrefois en continuité avec les forêts des volcans des Virunga (le terrain de prédilection de Dian Fossey), Bwindi est aujourd'hui une île écologique, entourée de cultures sur les riches sols volcaniques. Nuit au camp de repos de la communauté de Buhoma/ Bwindi vue sur les bandas.


Jour 13 : Pistage des gorilles!

Après le petit déjeuner, nous aurons une entrée matinale dans le sanctuaire des gorilles. Soyez à l'heure pour le briefing du matin au siège du parc et ensuite dirigez-vous vers le pistage. Cette forêt tropicale est spectaculaire. Elle offre un paysage dramatique de forêts abruptes et est incroyablement dense, mais sillonnée par de nombreux sentiers d'animaux permettant l'accès aux touristes. Parmi les mammifères recensés, on trouve le gorille de montagne, une espèce menacée, le rare singe doré, le buffle, l'éléphant, le céphalophe à front noir, le bushbuck, le léopard, la bûche géante et d'autres encore. Ce parc est surtout connu pour ses gorilles fascinants. Le temps et le terrain varient en fonction des mouvements de ces merveilleux primates. Le plaisir de passer du temps et d'observer les gorilles est une aventure rare, émouvante, géniale et passionnante. Le gorille est un animal timide et paisible et c'est une expérience inoubliable que de les observer en les photographiant pendant qu'ils interagissent. Dîner et nuitée à votre gîte.


Jour 14 : Transfert au parc national de L.Mburo 

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, nous nous sommes rendus au parc national du L.Mburo, le plus petit des parcs nationaux de savane ougandais, mais le lac Mburo est un endroit très spécial et très intéressant en soi. Il est clair que le parc national tire son nom du lac Mburo qui se trouve à l'intérieur de ses frontières. Le parc national est illustré par des collines en pente douce et ondulantes caractéristiques de la région d'Ankole dans laquelle se trouve le parc et par de vastes et magnifiques marécages de papyrus qui bordent les rives du lac Mburo. Nous déjeunerons en route et nous arriverons le soir, nous nous enregistrerons au lodge et nous nous dirigerons plus tard vers un safari nocturne. Dîner et nuit au camp de Rwakobo.


Jour 15 : Matin game drive et bateau, puis transfert à l'aéroport pour le vol de retour.

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, nous nous dirigerons vers un safari en voiture à travers le parc. On peut souvent observer des animaux tels que les élans, les bushbucks, les buffles, les zèbres, les élans, les topis et les impalas. On peut également observer le phacochère commun, la mangouste naine, la mangouste à queue blanche, la mangouste des marais, la loutre sans griffes, la loutre des marais et la loutre à cou tacheté, la belette rayée, les chacals, le porc de brousse, les hyènes tachetées, la civette africaine, les serpents, l'oryctérope, les léopards, le porc-épic et les chats sauvages africains parmi tant d'autres. Alors que nous nous dirigeons vers le L.Mburo pour une promenade en bateau à la recherche d'animaux et d'oiseaux aquatiques. Retour à temps pour le déjeuner, puis retour à l'aéroport d'Entebbe pour votre vol de retour du soir.  


 

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 5 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Modérées: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 5 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Gorilla and chimpanzee tracking fee is inclusive and the itinerary can be tailor made to a client's preference and  budget

Point de rencontre

Entebbe International airport

Dates disponibles à venir

20 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  05 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$4,400.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  06 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$4,400.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  07 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$4,400.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  08 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$4,400.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)
24 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  09 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$4,400.00 par personne · 25 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$4,400.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 25 personnes
Durée : 15 Jours
}

A 15 days wild life and gorilla tracking safari

15 Days | Kampala, Uganda
-ed9W4qSLfo.jpeg
Mores pictures

Day 0 : Arrival

 Arrival at the airport and you will be picked by the company representatives and be transferred to your respective hotel. Dinner and overnight at  Central inn Hotel Entebbe


Day 1 : Transfer to Jinja source of the Nile.

After breakfast we drive to Jinja, where we make a walk along the Nile and visit the source of the Nile. We visit local communities to see their rural and local way of living. It is also possible to go for White Water-rafting and kayaking, bunje jumping and many others (optional activities). Dinner and overnight at  Sunset lodge Jinja 


Day 2 : Transfer to Sipi falls.

Today we drive to Sipi Falls, a beautiful crater landscape on the slopes of Mount Elgon (4321 m). Make a beautiful walk to the 3 huge waterfalls. This area is known for its stunning panoramas and nice villages. Sipi Falls is the highest waterfall in Uganda, the water falls down for 100 meters. Lacam lodge/ Sipi River Lodge  


Day 3 : Transfer to Lira

 After a relaxing morning we drive to Lira. We make a stop at the Nyero Rock Paintings, dating back to the Iron Age. Lira is a nice town with many markets, cafes etc. On our way we make some stops to meet the local people. Lira Hotel


Day 4: Transfer to Murchison falls N. Park

Today we drive to Murchison Falls National Park, our first safari destination. We make a stop along the Nile to see Karuma Falls. In the late afternoon we make our first game drive (safari). Murchison Falls is one of the most beautiful national parks of Uganda. One of the main attractions is the Nile, with the spectacular Murchison Falls, where the whole Nile is forced through a narrow gorge and falls 60 meters. Expect to see elephants, giraffes, lions, hippos, crocodiles, buffaloes and maybe leopard. Red chilli camp/ Sambiya river lodge.  

 

Day 5 : Wholeday Murchison falls N.park

After an early morning breakfast, we will head for a morning game drive and the guide will help you spot a plethora of wild life. This may include buffaloes, elephants, lions, leopards, giraffes, kobs, impalas among others. Various birds might be spotted too like the hornbills, bee-eaters, king fishers, storks, Egyptian plover, chestnut crowned sparrow weaver, rock pranticole, red winged grey warbler, pulvus illadopsis among others. Dinner and overnight as above


Day 6 Wholeday Murchison falls N.Park

Take a cup of coffee or tea to warm up for the morning, then set off for a game drive on the northern bank of the Nile river. You expect encounters of the Rothschild’s giraffe, Jackson hartebeest, elephant, lions, waterbucks and a variety of savannah woodland birds. Return to your lodge for mid morning breakfast and lunch. In the afternoon, you will go for a launch cruise on the Victoria Nile. The boat ride takes you to the bottom of the falls. Along the ride you will encounter hippos, crocodiles, and many other savannah wild life taking water. For those interested in birds, watch out for the legendary shoebill stork if you are lucky and many other bird species.  Dinner and overnight as above.


 Day 7 : Transfer to Kibale forest N.park

 After breakfast we drive to Kibale Forest. You can make a walk around the lodge in the afternoon. During this walk it is possible to see monkeys and birds. It is also possible to make a night walk through the forest to see the animals of the night, like bush babies (both activities optional). Kibale Forest is a spectacular jungle, with 13 primate species! Including chimps, baboons, black and white colobus, red colobus, grey cheeked mangabey and L’Hoest monkey. Dinner and overnight at  Chimpanzee guest house.

 

Day 8 : am Chimpanzee Trekking  pm forest walk.

It is the most accessible of Uganda’s major rainforests and yet home to remarkable 13 primate species, including the very localized red colobus and L’Hoest’s monkey. You will have the opportunity to track habituated chimps. These delightful apes, more closely related to humans than to any other living creature, are awesome to watch as they bicker and have fun in fruiting trees. A network of shady forest trails provides much to glee botanists and butterfly lovers, while birders are in for a fragility with 335 species recorded including the endemic Prirogrine’s ground thrush. The elusive forest elephant, smaller and hairier than its savannah counterpart, budges seasonally into the industrial part of the park, while other earthly mammals include buffalo, giant forest hog and a half dozen antelope species. Retire for dinner and overnight at  Chimpanzee Guest house.


Day 9 : am visit the crater lakes pm transfer to Semilik valley National park

After your breakfast as we head to Semliki on our way we visit one of the crater lakes. Afterwards transfer to Semliki National Park. Visit the Sempaya Hot Springs in the afternoon. Semuliki is a unique place and the only lowland jungle in East Africa, part of the Congo eco system. Rwenzori View Guesthouse

 


Day 10 
: Transfer to Queen Elizabeth National Park

Transfer to the Queen Elizabeth National Park. On our way we pass the equator where we will make a stop. Game drive in the afternoon. Queen Elizabeth National Park is one of the best places in Uganda to see lions. Expect to see elephants, lions, many hippos, crocodiles, buffaloes and maybe leopards. Simba safari camp/ Mweya safari lodge


Day 11 : Wholeday Queen Elizabeth National park.

After break fast, we will head for game drive to search for the early risers. Queen Elizabeth National Park’s diverse eco-system of grassy plains, tropical forest, rivers, swamps, lakes and volcanic craters is home to an incredible abundance of wildlife. Game drives in this park, with the massive Rwenzoris as a backdrop provides excellent opportunities to see lion, leopard, giant forest hog, cape buffalo, elephants, defassa waterbuck, Uganda kob, topi and bush buck. These two game drives and the boat trip (taken prior) are a memorable method of discovering a vast array of Ugandan wildlife. We will return in time for lunch and later head for thye boat launch at the Kazinga Channel to view the water mammals. Dinner and over night as above.


Day 12 : Transfer to Bwindi Impenetrable N.Park via the Ishasha sector.

After an early morning breakfast, transfer to Bwindi Impenetrable Park, home to the mountain gorillas. This morning, you will leave for Bwindi Impenetrable Forest National Park. You will travel through the seasonal southern sector of Queen Elizabeth called Ishasha. Here we will take lunch by the Ishasha River and try to find the famed Ishasha tree-climbing lions before continuing to Bwindi, home to the mountain gorillas. Bird life and primate life in Bwindi is quite superb, and there is an incredible variety of flora. Bwindi is the bird watchers haven! It holds 348 species of birds and supports 24 of 26 Albertine Rift endemics that occur in Uganda, and seven red data book species. Once continuous with the forests of the Virunga Volcanoes (Dian Fossey’s stomping ground), Bwindi is now an ecological island, surrounded by cultivation on the rich volcanic soils. Overnight at Buhoma  community rest camp/ Bwindi view bandas.


 

Day 13 : Gorilla Tracking!!

After Breakfast, we will have an early morning entry into gorilla sanctuary. Be in time for the morning briefing at the park headquarters and later head for the tracking. This rainforest is spectacular. It offers a dramatic steeply forested landscape and is incredibly dense, but crisscrossed by numerous animal trails allowing access to tourists. Mammals recorded include the endangered mountain gorilla, rare golden monkey, buffalo, elephant, black-fronted duiker, bushbuck, leopard, giant forest log and others. This park is best known for the fascinating gorillas. The time taken and the terrain varies according to the movements of this marvelous primates. The thrill of spending time and observing the gorillas is a rare, moving, awesome and exciting adventure. The gorilla is a shy and peaceful animal and it is unforgettable experience to watch aphotograph them as they interact. Dinner and overnight at your lodge.

 

Day 14 : Transfer to L.Mburo National park 

After an early morning breakfast, we set off to L.Mburo National park.Though this is the smallest of Uganda’s savannah national parks, Lake Mburo is a very special and exciting place in its very own right. It is clear that the national park gets its name from Lake Mburo which is found within its borders. The national park is illustrated by gentle sloped, rolling hills that are characteristic of the Ankole region in which the park is found and vast and beautiful papyrus swamps that border the shores of lake Mburo. We will have lunch on the way and we will arrive in the evening, check in that the lodge and later head for an evening game drive. Dinner and overnight at Rwakobo Camp.


Day 15 : am game drive and boat pm transfer back to the airport for return flight.

After an early breakfast, we will head for a game drive driving through the park. game such as Elands, Bushbucks, Buffaloes, Zebras, Eland, Topi and Impalas can be seen frequently. Also the common Warthog, Dwarf mongoose, White-tailed Mongoose, Marsh Mongoose, Clawless, Swamp and Spot necked Otters, striped Weasel, Jackals, Bush pig, spotted Hyenas, African Civet, Servals, Aardvark, Leopards, Crested Porcupine and the African wild cats among many others can be spotted. As we proceed  for a boat trip on L.Mburo in search of the aquatic animals and birds. Return in time for lunch later drive back to Entebbe air port for your evening return flight.  

 


Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 5 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Moderate: Partial refund if cancellation is within 5 days of booking

Included

Good to know

Gorilla and chimpanzee tracking fee is inclusive and the itinerary can be tailor made to a client's preference and  budget

Meeting Point

Entebbe International airport

Upcoming Availibilities

26 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  11 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$4,400.00 per person · 25 spots left
27 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  12 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$4,400.00 per person · 25 spots left
28 Nov 2020 - 09:00  |  13 Dec 2020 - 09:00
$4,400.00 per person · 25 spots left
30 Nov 2020 - 08:00  |  15 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$4,400.00 per person · 25 spots left
01 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  16 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$4,400.00 per person · 25 spots left

Organized By

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$4,400.00 / pp
Up to 25 peoples
Durée : 15 Days
}