10 days mountaineering rwenzori/ uganda

10 Jours | Kampala, Ouganda
-tzk8pAdBJy.jpeg
Plus de photos

Arrivée à l'aéroport d'Entebbe. Votre guide vous y attendra. Prise en charge et transfert à votre logement.


Jour 1

Parc national des Monts Rwenzori

Après le petit déjeuner, nous nous rendons au parc national des montagnes de Rwenzori. Le guide vérifiera votre équipement pour la randonnée, pour s'assurer que vous irez très bien


Jour 2

Le procès du "circuit central" de Rwenzori est la principale activité de randonnée que les gens entreprennent lorsqu'ils visitent la chaîne de montagnes. Il consiste en une randonnée de six nuits et sept jours, au départ du siège du Parc national des Monts Rwenzori à Nyakalengija. Elle suit ensuite un chemin circulaire autour du Mont Baker, en passant par les préparatifs. Tout ce qui manque peut être loué à Kasese.


 Jour 3

Nous passerons une nuit dans cinq refuges différents, et atteindrons une altitude maximale de 4.372m. au col de Scott Elliot. Le circuit donne l'occasion de voir de très près les sommets et les glaciers du Mont Speke, du Mont Stanley, du Mont Luigi di Savoia, du Mont Baker. Tout le monde est capable de gérer la randonnée, car le niveau de difficulté n'est pas si élevé. Pour les alpinistes, il est possible d'atteindre tous les grands sommets, en ajoutant seulement une journée de prolongation à l'épreuve pour chaque sommet. Le circuit central est la meilleure expérience du Rwenzori, de son paysage et de sa végétation.

Depuis le quartier général du parc national des montagnes du Rwenzori à Nyakalengija, 1.646m, vous recevrez le briefing du RMS (Rwenzori Mountaineering Services) et de l'UWA (Uganda Wildlife Authority), avec la possibilité de louer du matériel. La randonnée commence par les plantations et les maisons des Bakonjo, les habitants de la montagne, pour atteindre progressivement les parcelles de jardin et l'herbe des éléphants.

Vous suivez la rivière Mobuku, jusqu'à ce que vous traversiez la rivière Mahoma. Le sentier passe par des pentes de fougères et la forêt de Podorcarpus, jusqu'au refuge de Nyabitaba, à 2.652m., qui est le point d'arrivée de la journée. Cela prendra de 5 à 6 heures. De là, vous êtes face au nord des Portal Peaks, 4.627m, en face du Mont Kyniangoma. Pendant la journée, vous pourrez voir des singes, le Rwenzori Turaco et entendre les chimpanzés


Jour 4

Depuis la cabane de Nyabitaba, vous traversez le pont Kurt Shaffer, à travers une zone boueuse. Puis la piste monte à travers la forêt de bambous. Vous atteignez une zone rocheuse escarpée, qui mène à la hutte de Nyamuleju. Ce point marque le début de la zone de la lobélie géante et du séneçon. Le chemin traverse une tourbière pleine de plantes typiques le long de la rivière Bujuku. Le dernier point est la hutte John Matte, 3.414m. pour y passer la nuit. De Nyabitaba Hut à John Matte, cela peut prendre environ 6 heures. Profitez de la vue sur le Mont Stanley et les sommets enneigés de Margherita et Elena.




Jour 5

Depuis la cabane John Matte, vous traversez la rivière Bujuku et entrez dans la tourbière inférieure Bigo, une tourbière herbeuse où vous apprendrez à sauter de butte en butte. Vous atteignez le refuge Bigo et entrez dans la tourbière supérieure Bigo, en direction du lac Bujuku, où commence la zone de savane alpine de faible végétation.

Vous arrivez enfin au refuge Bujuku, à 3 962 m d'altitude. Cette randonnée d'une journée peut durer jusqu'à 5 heures. Là, vous avez une vue sur les sommets du Mont Stanley, du Mont Baker et du Mont Speke. De Bujuku commence la déviation pour qui a l'intention de monter au Mont Speke. Pour l'ascension des pics Margherita et Alexandra, il est conseillé de se rendre au refuge Elena pour la nuit.


Jour 6

De la cabane Bujuku, on monte à travers une végétation de séneçons drapés de mousse, jusqu'au col Scott Elliot, 4.372m, le point le plus haut de la boucle. Le chemin est très rocailleux et raide, au pied du Mont Baker. Profitez d'une vue spectaculaire sur le pic Margherita, les glaciers Elena et Savoia et le mont Baker.

Vous atteignez le lac Kitandara supérieur à travers une épaisse boue jusqu'au lac Kitandara inférieur où se trouve le refuge Kitandara, à 4.023m. Kitandara signifie dans la langue locale "champ frais", car un vent froid souffle dans la vallée. Le temps de la randonnée est d'environ 5 heures. Pendant ce trajet, il est recommandé de vérifier tout signe.


Jour 7

Du lac Kitandara, on monte au col de Freshfield, à 4 282 m, un long plateau de hautes clairières moussues alpines, avant de descendre le circuit parmi les zones rocheuses et marécageuses. Le panorama est dominé par les glaciers des monts Stanley et Baker. Un sentier boueux mène aux abris sous roche d'Akendahi, de Bujongolo et de Kabamba, où commence la vallée de Kabamba jusqu'au refuge de Guy Yeoman, à 3 261 m. Cela peut prendre jusqu'à 6 heures. La hutte est entourée d'un magnifique paysage de montagnes, de végétation et de rivières.


Jour 8

En ce jour, vous complétez le circuit central en retournant à la hutte de Nyabitaba. L'épreuve est attrayante le long de la vallée des rivières Mobuku et Kichuchu, riche en plantes et fleurs de la zone des bruyères avant d'atteindre la forêt de bambous. Voir les chutes de Kabamba sur le chemin. Le temps pour atteindre Nyabitaba est d'environ 6 heures. Finalement, vous décidez de mettre fin au procès en descendant directement à Nyakalengija, en ajoutant 2 à 3 heures supplémentaires.


Jour 9

De Nyabitaba à Nyakalengija, cela peut prendre jusqu'à trois heures. De Nyabitaba commence le sentier de 40 minutes pour voir le lac Mamoha et retour à la cabane pour la descente vers le siège du parc.  Transfert à l'hôtel.


Jour 10

Transfert de retour à Kampala. Nous ferons un arrêt à Kampala pour faire du shopping. Transfert à l'aéroport pour votre départ.

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 5 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Modérées: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 5 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir


Point de rencontre

Entebbe International airport

Dates disponibles à venir

17 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  27 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,860.00 par personne · 15 place(s) restante(s)
18 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  28 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,860.00 par personne · 15 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  30 Sep 2021 - 07:00
$1,860.00 par personne · 15 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  01 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$1,860.00 par personne · 15 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 07:00  |  02 Oct 2021 - 07:00
$1,860.00 par personne · 15 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$1,860.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 15 personnes
Durée : 10 Jours
}

10 days mountaineering rwenzori/ uganda

10 Days | Kampala, Uganda
-tzk8pAdBJy.jpeg
Mores pictures

Arrival at Entebbe Airport. Your guide will be there waiting for you. Pick up and proceed to your accommodation.

Day 1

Rwenzori Mountains National Park

After breakfast we drive to Rwenzori Mountains National Park. The guide will check your equipment for the hike, to make sure you will go very well

 

Day 2

The "central circuit" trial of Rwenzori is the main hiking activity which people undertake when visiting the mountain range. It consists of a hike lasting six nights and seven days, starting from the headquarter of the Rwenzori Mountains National Park at Nyakalengija. Then the trial follows a circular path around Mount Baker, spending the prepared. Anything missing can be rented in Kasese.


Day 3

We shall spend a night in five different Huts, and reaching a maximum altitude of 4.372m. at Scott Elliot Pass.The circuit gives the opportunity to see very close the peaks and glaciers of Mount Speke, Mount Stanley, Mount Luigi di Savoia, Mount Baker. Everybody is able to manage the hike, as the level of difficulty is not so high. For the mountain climbers, it is possible to reach all the major peaks, only adding one day extension to the trial per each peak. The central circuit is the best experience of Rwenzori, its landscape and vegetations.

From the Rwenzori Mountains National Park Head Quarter at Nyakalengija, 1.646m, you will receive the briefing from RMS (Rwenzori Mountaineering Services) and UWA (Uganda Wildlife Authority), with the possibility of renting equipment. The hike starts through the plantations and homes of the Bakonjo, the people of the mountain, gradually reaching garden plots and elephants grass.

You follow the Mobuku river, until crossing the Mahoma river. The trail passes through an open bracken fern slopes and Podorcarpus Forest, up to Nyabitaba Hut, 2.652m., which is the arrival point for the day. This will take from 5 to 6 hours. From the location, you are facing on the North the Portal Peaks, 4.627m., in front Mount Kyniangoma. During the day, you might see monkeys, the Rwenzori Turaco and hearing the chimpanzees


Day 4

From Nyabitaba Hut you cross the Kurt Shaffer Bridge, through a muddy area. Then the trail climbs up through the bamboo forest. You reach a steep rocky area, which leads to Nyamuleju Hut. This point marks the start of the giant lobelia and groundsel zone. The way proceeds through a bog full of typical plants along the Bujuku river. The final point is John Matte Hut, 3.414m. for spending the night. From Nyabitaba Hut to John Matte it can take approximately 6 hours. Enjoy the view of Mount Stanley and snow capped Margherita and Elena Peaks.


Day 5

From John Matte Hut you cross the Bujuku River and enter the lower Bigo bog, a grassy bog where you experience how to jump from tussock to tussock. You reach Bigo Hut and enter the upper Bigo bog, proceeding to Lake Bujuku, where it is starting the alpine savannah zone of little vegetation.

You finally arrive at Bujuku Hut, 3.962m. This day hike can take up to 5 hours. There you have a view on the peaks of Mount Stanley, Mount Baker and Mount Speke. From Bujuku starts the diversion for whom intends to climb Mount Speke. For climbing Margherita and Alexandra peaks it is advised to proceed to Elena Hut for overnight.


Day 6

From Bujuku Hut you climb through moss draped groundsel vegetation, to Scott Elliot Pass, 4.372m., the highest point of the loop trail. The path is very rocky and steep, at the foothills of Mount Baker. Enjoy a spectacular view of Margherita peak, Elena and Savoia glaciers and Mount Baker.

You reach Upper Kitandara lake through thick mud to Lower Kitandara lake where is located Kitandara Hut, 4.023m. Kitandara in the local language means "fresh field", as a cold wind is blowing into the valley. Time to complete the hike about 5 hours. During this tract, it is recommended to check any sign.


Day 7

From Lake Kitandara you climb to Freshfield Pass, 4.282m., a long flat of high alpine mossy glades, before descending the circuit among rocky and boggy areas. The panorama is dominated by the glaciers of Mounts Stanley and Baker. A muddy trail leads to Akendahi, Bujongolo and Kabamba rock shelters, where starts the Kabamba valley down to Guy Yeoman Hut, 3.261m. This can take up to 6 hours. The hut is surrounded by a beautiful landscape of mountains, vegetations and rivers.


Day 8

In this day you complete the central circuit by going back to Nyabitaba Hut. The trial is attractive along the valley of the Mobuku and Kichuchu rivers, rich in plants and flowers of the heather zone before reaching the bamboo forest. See Kabamba falls on the way. Time to reach Nyabitaba is about 6 hours. Eventually, you decide to terminate the trial by descending directly to Nyakalengija, adding 2 to 3 more hours.


Day 9

From Nyabitaba to reach Nyakalengija it can take up to three hours. From Nyabitaba starts the 40 minutes trail to see Lake Mamoha and back to the hut for descending to the Park Head Quarters. Transfer to the hotel.


Day 10

Transfer back to Kampala. We will make a stop in Kampala for shopping. Transfer to the airport for your departure.

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 5 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Moderate: Partial refund if cancellation is within 5 days of booking

Included

Good to know


Meeting Point

Entebbe International airport

Upcoming Availibilities

01 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  11 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$1,860.00 per person · 15 spots left
02 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  12 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$1,860.00 per person · 15 spots left
03 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  13 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$1,860.00 per person · 15 spots left
04 Dec 2020 - 08:00  |  14 Dec 2020 - 08:00
$1,860.00 per person · 15 spots left
05 Dec 2020 - 09:00  |  15 Dec 2020 - 09:00
$1,860.00 per person · 15 spots left

Organized By

MACAT AVIFAUNA SAFARIS (MAS) is a wholly indigenous Ugandan company, with a history and wealth of experience in handling tours and safaris in Uganda , Kenya,Tanzania and Rwanda since 2010. Good enough to be respected as a premier safari company in Uganda and still small enough to care about each of our traveler's needs.

With a track record of handling clients from all over the world, be it Honeymooners, Bird watchers, Film crews, Up market or Budget travelers, general interest, Macat  Avifauna Safaris has a solution to meet your comfort, luxury, budget and technical needs.

Customized tours are available inclusive with packages involving activities such as:Bird watching, Sport Fishing, White water rafting etc

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$1,860.00 / pp
Up to 15 peoples
Durée : 10 Days
}