6 days mount kilimanjaro trekking - machame route

6 Jours | Arusha, Tanzanie
-ii0SwZJ4kB.jpeg
Plus de photos

Machame Route offre un paysage varié et des vues fantastiques offrent une expérience unique pour tester votre volonté, votre finesse de mise en forme et votre force mentale. L'itinéraire vous fera traverser une forêt tropicale luxuriante, où les singes colobes errent, dans les landes et les landes, avec ses nombreuses fougères et ericas, jusqu'à atteindre finalement les calottes glaciales du sommet de la montagne. Les altitudes variables offrent un bon environnement pour s'acclimater, augmentant ainsi vos chances d'atteindre le sommet. La nuit sur ces itinéraires est dans les tentes.


Jour 0; Arrivée aéroport Kilimandjaro - Arusha


À l'aéroport du Kilimandjaro, vous serez accueilli par notre chauffeur, qui vous conduira à l'hôtel Tulia and Spa ou similaire à Arusha. Le reste de la journée est consacré à la détente et à la préparation de votre prochain voyage. Vous pouvez également choisir de visiter la ville d'Arusha. En fin d’après-midi, notre guide du Kilimandjaro vous attendra à l’hôtel pour vous informer de votre prochain trek et vérifier votre équipement. Chambre et petit déjeuner inclus


Jour 1; Arusha - Porte Machame 1790 m - Camp Machame 3010 m


Altitude: ↑ 1 220 m

Temps de marche: 5-7h


Tôt après le petit-déjeuner, vous serez pris en charge à l'hôtel et conduit à la porte d'entrée du parc national du Kilimandjaro - porte Machame. Pendant que votre guide s’occupe des formulaires d’inscription, vous pouvez regarder l’équipe de montagne se préparer pour la montée et, une fois tout cela terminé, votre aventure dans le Kilimandjaro commencera. En un rien de temps, vous serez au cœur de la magnifique forêt pluviale de montagne avec ses arbres centenaires, ses fougères primitives, sa liane, son lichen et sa mousse qui tapisse le sol et les tentures des arbres. Vous entendrez et, avec un peu de chance, apercevrez même les magnifiques singes colobes noirs et blancs dans la cime des arbres. Au bout de 5 à 6 heures, vous arriverez à la destination d’aujourd’hui - le camp Machame, situé juste au-dessus de la limite des arbres à 3010 m. Ici, au pied du mont Kilimandjaro, vous aurez votre premier dîner suivi d'une nuit sous tente. Petit déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner inclus


Jour 2; Machame Camp 3010 m - Nouveau camp de Shira 3845 m


Altitude: ↑ 835 m

Temps de marche: 4-6h


La journée commence, le chemin se raidit et le paysage se change en landes et landes et le paysage dégagé vous permet de voir l’impressionnant massif montagneux. L’étape d’aujourd’hui est plus courte que la veille et vous arriverez au camp New Shira en milieu d’après-midi. Le camp offre une vue époustouflante sur la montagne et au coucher du soleil, le soleil du soir éclaire la paroi rocheuse et le glacier de Kibo. Petit déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner inclus


Jour 3; Nouveau camp de Shira 3845m - tour de lave 4640m - camp de Barranco 3960m


Altitude: ↑ 795 m 680 m

Temps de marche: 6-7h


La tâche aujourd'hui, vous devez gravir environ 800 m, mais vous camperez à une altitude légèrement supérieure à celle de la nuit précédente. Cela permettra à votre corps de mieux s'acclimater. La randonnée commence par une longue ascension au-dessus du plateau de Shira en direction de la tour de lave (4640 m). La végétation devient plus clairsemée à mesure que le paysage se transforme en un désert afro-alpin. La route traverse la vaste vallée de Barranco avec ses usines de lobelia et de Senecias géantes. Après 6 à 7 heures, vous arriverez au plus beau camp sur la montagne - le camp Barranco. Petit déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner inclus


Jour 4; Barranco Camp 3960m - Camp Barafu 4640m


Altitude: ↑ 680 m ↓ 50 m

Temps de marche: 5-7h


Le tronçon commence par l'ascension du «mur Barranco». La sécurité est primordiale et vos guides vous assisteront si nécessaire. En suivant la crête, en montant et en descendant, vous pourrez admirer la vue magnifique sur le glacier sud de Kibo. Dans la vallée de Karanga, vous déjeunerez, suivi d'une montée de 2 à 3 heures jusqu'au camp 4640m de Barafu. Une fois au camp, vous pourrez vous détendre, dîner et l'appeler tôt le soir.

Petit déjeuner, déjeuner et dîner inclus


Jour 5; Camp Barafu 4640m - Pic Uhuru 5895m - Camp Mweka 3080m


Altitude: ↑ 1 255 m ↓ 2 815 m

Temps de marche: 10-14h


Le grand jour, après le thé chaud et une collation légère, la montée commence vers minuit. Aux flambeaux, tu escaladeras les éboulis de Kibo. Après 5 à 7 heures de montée dans le noir, vous arriverez à Stella Point, le bord du cratère du mont Kilimanjaro. Une autre montée de 1 à 2 heures le long de la crête du cratère vous mènera au pic Uhuru (5895 m). Ici, vous verrez le Kilimandjaro dans toute sa splendeur, profitant de la vue à 360 ° sur le paysage ci-dessous lorsque le soleil se lève. Vous êtes maintenant sur le «toit de l'Afrique». La simple descente suit presque le même itinéraire et, peu avant midi, vous devriez arriver au camp Barafu, où les porteurs et le cuisinier vous attendent. Après un repas chaud et une pause bien méritée d'environ 1 à 2 heures, vous rejoindrez le camp de Mweka, situé à 3080 mètres d'altitude, où le souper et un repos bien mérité vous attendent. Le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner comprennent


Jour 6; Camp de Mweka 3080m - Porte de Mweka 1630m - Arusha


Altitude: ↓ 1 450 m jusqu'à la fin

Temps de marche: 2-3h


La dernière étape de votre incroyable aventure commence après le petit-déjeuner par une traditionnelle cérémonie d’adieu organisée par l’équipage en montagne. Ensuite, une douce descente de 2 à 3 heures à travers la forêt tropicale continue vers la porte de Mweka. Après avoir dit au revoir à votre équipe de montagne, vous serez accueillis à la porte par notre chauffeur et transférés à l'hôtel de votre choix, à Arusha ou dans la ville de Moshi. Ceci marquera la fin de votre Kili Trekking avec nous. Alternativement, vous pouvez avoir organisé un safari et un safari dans le parc national de votre choix. En ce dernier jour, l'hôtel n'est pas inclus

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Flexible: Remboursement intégrale - Annulation 24h avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Items excluded:

Sleeping bag

Flights

Alcohol drinks

Visa fees

Tips

Personal spending.

Travel insurance.

Point de rencontre

Kilimanjaro International Airport or at the Hotel

Dates disponibles à venir

17 Sep 2021 - 07:30  |  23 Sep 2021 - 07:30
$1,590.00 par personne · 4 place(s) restante(s)
18 Sep 2021 - 07:30  |  24 Sep 2021 - 07:30
$1,590.00 par personne · 4 place(s) restante(s)
19 Sep 2021 - 07:30  |  25 Sep 2021 - 07:30
$1,590.00 par personne · 4 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021 - 07:30  |  26 Sep 2021 - 07:30
$1,590.00 par personne · 4 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 07:30  |  27 Sep 2021 - 07:30
$1,590.00 par personne · 4 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Zicasso Expeditions is a growing, Tanzania based tour operator specialized in Mount Kilimanjaro Climb and Meru Trekking, Tanzania wildlife Safaris, Trekking Safaris, Walking Safaris and Cultural Tours. Our tailor-made Mountain expedition journeys encompass Zicasso Expedition Tanzania- they’re the holidays we recommend to our friends, and in the style of travel. Each and every trip is crafted with the same trademark care and attention specifically around your requirements – something we’ve been doing since the year 2015.

Our vacations Services in Tanzania in Mount Kilimanjaro trekking and wildlife game drive are professional and incredible with their awesome Tanzania smile experiences. Among other things, we will leave you with unleash passions with Tanzania. 


What to expect from  Zicasso Expeditions.

  • ·         High-end tours complete with exclusive accommodation facilities
  • ·         Specially appointed vehicles i. e  4WD Safari vehicles designed to provide comfortable sightseeing
  • ·         Unexpected Exposure to African wildlife
  • ·         Awesome photography capture and game viewing
  • ·         Fantastic overnight camping in the bush.

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$1,590.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 4 personnes
Durée : 6 Jours
}

6 Days Mount Kilimanjaro trekking - Machame Route

6 Days | Arusha, Tanzania
-ii0SwZJ4kB.jpeg
Mores pictures

Machame Route gives a diverse landscape and fantastic views offer a unique experience to test your will power, fitness finesse, and mental strength. The route takes you through lush rainforest, where colobus monkeys roam, into heath and moorland, with its many ferns and ericas, until finally reaching the icy caps of the mountain top. Varying altitudes offer a good environment for acclimatization, enhancing your chances of reaching the summit. Overnights on these routes is in the tents.

 

Day 0; Arrival Kilimanjaro Airport – Arusha

At Kilimanjaro Airport you will be met by our transfer driver, who will take you to the Tulia hotel and Spa or similar in Arusha. The rest of the day is for you to relax and prepare for your upcoming trip. You can also opt to visit the town of Arusha. In the late afternoon, our Kilimanjaro guide will meet you at the Hotel to brief you on your upcoming trek and check your equipment. Bed and breakfast included

 

Day 1;  Arusha – Machame Gate 1790 m – Machame Camp 3010 m

Altitude: ↑ 1,220 m
Walking time: 5-7h

Early After breakfast you will be picked up at the hotel and taken to the entrance gate of Kilimanjaro National Park - Machame gate. While your guide is busy with the registration forms, you can watch the mountain team prepare for the climb and once this is all done, your Kilimanjaro adventure will begin. In no time you will be deep within the magnificent mountain rainforest with ancient trees, primeval ferns, liana, lichen, and moss that carpets the ground and drapes from the trees. You will hear and with a little luck, even spot the beautiful black and white colobus monkeys in the treetops. After 5 to 6 hours, you will reach today’s destination – the Machame Camp which is situated just above the tree line at 3010m. Here, at the base of Mt Kilimanjaro, you will have your first dinner followed by an overnight stay in tents. Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner included

 

Day 2; Machame Camp 3010 m – New Shira Camp 3845 m

Altitude: ↑ 835 m
Walking time: 4-6h

The day starts, the path steepens and the landscape changes into moor- and heathland and the open landscape allows you to see the impressive mountain range. Today’s stage is shorter than the previous day and you will arrive at the New Shira Camp by mid-afternoon. The camp has a breath-taking view of the mountain and during sunset, the evening sun lights the rock face and glacier of Kibo. Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner included

 

Day 3; New Shira Camp 3845m – Lava Tower 4640m – Barranco Camp 3960m

Altitude: ↑ 795 m ↓ 680 m
Walking time: 6-7h

The task today, you need to climb about 800 m but you will be camping at an elevation only slightly higher than the previous night. This will allow your body to acclimatize better. The trek begins with a long ascent above the Shira Plateau in the direction of the Lava Tower 4640 m. The vegetation becomes sparser as the landscape changes to an afro-alpine desert. The route passes through the sweeping Barranco Valley with its lobelia and giant Senecias plants. After 6 to 7 hours, you will arrive at the most beautiful camp on the mountain – the Barranco Camp. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner included

 

Day 4; Barranco Camp 3960m – Barafu Camp 4640m

Altitude: ↑ 680 m ↓ 50 m
Walking time: 5-7h

The stretch starts with the climb of the “Barranco Wall”. Safety is utmost and your guides will assist you wherever necessary. Following the ridge, as it traverses up and down, you can enjoy the splendid views of the south glacier of Kibo. In the Karanga Valley, you will have lunch, followed by a 2 to 3 hours climb to Barafu Camp 4640m. Once at the camp, you can relax, have dinner and call it an early night.
Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner included

 

Day 5; Barafu Camp 4640m – Uhuru Peak 5895m – Mweka Camp 3080m

Altitude: ↑ 1,255 m ↓ 2,815 m
Walking time: 10-14h

The Big Day, after hot tea and a light snack, the climb begins at around midnight. By torchlight, you will climb the screes of Kibo. After 5 to 7 hours of ascending in the dark you will arrive at Stella Point, the crater rim of Mt Kilimanjaro. Another 1 to 2 hours climb along the crater ridge will lead you to Uhuru Peak (5895m). Here you will see Kilimanjaro in all its glory, enjoying the 360° view over the landscape below as the sun rises. You are now standing on the “Roof of Africa”. The simple descent runs almost along the same route and shortly before midday, you should arrive at Barafu Camp, where the porters and the cook will be waiting for you. After a warm meal and a well-deserved break of approximately 1 to 2 hours, you will be on your way down to Mweka Camp 3080m where supper and a well-earned rest await you. Breakfast, Lunch , and Dinner includes

 

Day 6; Mweka Camp 3080m – Mweka Gate 1630m – Arusha

Altitude: ↓ 1,450 m to Finish
Walking time: 2-3h

The final leg of your astonishing adventure begins after breakfast with a traditional farewell ceremony from the mountain crew. Then a gentle 2 to 3 hours’ descent through the rainforest continues to Mweka Gate. After saying goodbye to your mountain crew you will be met at the gate by our transfer driver and taken back to the hotel of your choice in Arusha or Moshi town. This will mark the end of your Kili Trekking with us. Alternatively, you may have arranged for wildlife game drive & Safari to the National park of your choice. In this last day Hotel is not included



Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Flexible: Full refund if cancellation is within 24 hours of booking

Included

Good to know

Items excluded:

Sleeping bag

Flights

Alcoholic and soft drinks

Visa fees

Tips

Personal spending.

Travel insurance.

Meeting Point

Kilimanjaro International Airport or at the Hotel

Upcoming Availibilities

30 May 2020 - 07:00  |  05 Jun 2020 - 07:00
$1,795.00 per person · 15 spots left
01 Jun 2020 - 07:00  |  07 Jun 2020 - 07:00
$1,795.00 per person · 15 spots left
02 Jun 2020 - 07:00  |  08 Jun 2020 - 07:00
$1,795.00 per person · 15 spots left
03 Jun 2020 - 07:00  |  09 Jun 2020 - 07:00
$1,795.00 per person · 15 spots left
04 Jun 2020 - 07:00  |  10 Jun 2020 - 07:00
$1,795.00 per person · 15 spots left

Organized By

Zicasso Expeditions is a growing, Tanzania based tour operator specialized in Mount Kilimanjaro Climb and Meru Trekking, Tanzania wildlife Safaris, Trekking Safaris, Walking Safaris and Cultural Tours. Our tailor-made Mountain expedition journeys encompass Zicasso Expedition Tanzania- they’re the holidays we recommend to our friends, and in the style of travel. Each and every trip is crafted with the same trademark care and attention specifically around your requirements – something we’ve been doing since the year 2015.

Our vacations Services in Tanzania in Mount Kilimanjaro trekking and wildlife game drive are professional and incredible with their awesome Tanzania smile experiences. Among other things, we will leave you with unleash passions with Tanzania. 


What to expect from  Zicasso Expeditions.

  • ·         High-end tours complete with exclusive accommodation facilities
  • ·         Specially appointed vehicles i. e  4WD Safari vehicles designed to provide comfortable sightseeing
  • ·         Unexpected Exposure to African wildlife
  • ·         Awesome photography capture and game viewing
  • ·         Fantastic overnight camping in the bush.

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$1,795.00 / pp
Up to 15 peoples
Durée : 6 Days
}