A taste of zanzibar - 6 days

6 Heures | Zanzibar, Tanzanie
-r0wSt5xiUc.jpeg
Plus de photos

Une image complète de Zanzibar : Un séjour de 6 jours combinant les plages paradisiaques de l'île avec les sites et circuits les plus célèbres.


Jour 1 : Arrivée

Arrivée à l'aéroport de Zanzibar où Zama Tours vous accueille avec une boisson fraîche et une serviette fraîche. Bref briefing et transfert à votre hôtel Stone Town. Prenez le temps de vous reposer ou de vous promener dans les ruelles étroites et sinueuses. Nuitée en Bed & Breakfast.

 

Jour 2 : Stone Town & Spice Farm

Après le petit déjeuner, votre guide vous rencontrera pour une promenade historique à travers Stone Town, suivie d'un déjeuner de bon goût avec des spécialités zanzibariennes dans l'un des nombreux restaurants de la ville. Stone Town est la vieille ville et le cœur culturel de Zanzibar et peu de choses ont changé au cours des 200 dernières années. C'est un lieu de ruelles sinueuses, de bazars animés, de mosquées et de grandes maisons arabes. Stone Town a rassemblé de nombreux éléments différents des cultures de l'Afrique, de la région arabe, de l'Inde et de l'Europe pendant plus de mille ans. Vous pouvez passer d'interminables heures à errer dans le fascinant labyrinthe de ruelles et de ruelles étroites, absorbant les années de l'histoire. Vous profiterez d'une visite guidée de cette ville fascinante, récemment déclarée à juste titre Patrimoine de l'Humanité par l'UNESCO.

L'après-midi, guide et chauffeur vous emmènent dans une plantation d'épices, pour découvrir la richesse des épices et des fruits de Zanzibar, dont beaucoup sont utilisés à des fins médicales. Zanzibar est connue sous le nom d'îles aux épices et a déjà été le premier producteur mondial de clous de girofle. Vous pourrez voir, sentir et goûter les épices aromatiques et les plantes parfumées comme la goyave, la mangue, la vanille, le clou de girofle, la muscade, le gingembre, le piment, le poivre noir et la cannelle. Ensuite, vous roulez jusqu'à votre hôtel de plage pour une détente totale. Le dîner et la nuitée sont inclus.


Jour 3 : A loisir

Journée complète de loisirs dans la station balnéaire. Baignez-vous dans les eaux turquoises de l'Océan Indien, faites du snorkeling depuis l'hôtel ou soyez simplement paresseux et ne faites absolument rien sur votre transat. Dîner et nuitée.

 

Jour 4 : Dauphins à Kizimkazi & Jozani Forest

Un départ tôt le matin vous amène à la pointe sud de l'île, le village de pêcheurs de Kizimkazi, pour observer les étonnants dauphins à nez en bouteille et à bosse, que l'on peut observer pendant une courte promenade en bateau du village. Les dauphins sont très amicaux et enjoués. Le mieux, c'est d'aller dans l'eau et de jouer avec eux. Kizimkazi est aussi le site de la plus ancienne mosquée d'Afrique de l'Est, datant du 12ème siècle, qui vaut vraiment le détour.

Après un déjeuner swahili local, le tour se poursuit vers la forêt de Jozani, avec les singes Colobus rouges uniques et les mystérieuses mangroves. La forêt se trouve dans un abreuvoir peu profond dans le lit de corail fossile entre les baies de mangroves de Chwaka et d'Uzi. Les inondations saisonnières et la nappe phréatique élevée ont donné naissance à une forêt d'eaux souterraines unique en son genre. Il abrite également des singes de Syke, des porcs de brousse et des léopards de Zanzibar nocturnes. La forêt offre également une promenade en planche, qui mène à travers les forêts de mangroves à son extrémité sud, qui est un excellent endroit pour repérer le rare martin-pêcheur des mangroves. En milieu d'après-midi, vous retournez à votre station pour vous détendre, dîner et nuit.


Jour 5 : Croisière au coucher du soleil et dîner swahili

Après le check-out à l'hôtel, vous pouvez choisir si vous voulez toujours traîner à la plage et y prendre un déjeuner facultatif, ou si vous partez déjà pour Stone Town pour vos derniers achats. Plus tard dans l'après-midi, embarquez à bord d'un boutre traditionnel en bois pour profiter d'une croisière romantique au coucher du soleil le long de la côte depuis Stone Town. Les bruits de l'agitation des gens occupés de Stone Town s'évanouissent dans le lointain jusqu'à ce qu'ils semblent là, seulement dans un souvenir. Pendant que le boutre navigue, vous serez servis avec des sodas, de l'eau potable et des snacks légers de Zanzibar, ce qui vous encouragera à replonger dans le banc du boutre et à profiter du romantisme de l'île de Zanzibar pendant que le soleil se couche avec ses belles couleurs orange. Terminez la journée et votre séjour par un dîner spécial servi dans un magnifique restaurant sur le toit avec vue imprenable sur la ville. Nuit à l'hôtel. 

 

Jour 6 : Départ 

Selon le départ de votre vol, vous serez transféré à l'aéroport pour votre voyage de retour ou de continuation. 

Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Strict: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 7 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

The rate includes:

•             All transport mentioned in the program

•             Excursions as mentioned in an air-conditioned minibus

•             Services of a professional English-speaking driver guide

•             2 nights accommodation in Stone Town on bed & breakfast basis

•             3 nights accommodation at the coast on half board basis

•             Meals as mentioned in the program

•             Entrance and conservations fees as per itinerary

•             Government taxes and levies

 

The rate excludes:

•             Tourist visas $ 50 – 100 {2}lt;/span>

•             Personal travel/medical insurance 

•             Optional activities not mentioned in itinerary

•             Tips for driver guide and hotel staff

•             Any items of personal nature (laundry service, telephone/internet bills, souvenirs)

•             National/International flights and departure taxes

Point de rencontre

Airport, Hotel, Address or Intersection, Monument/Building

Dates disponibles à venir

19 Sep 2021  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 par personne · 16 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 par personne · 16 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 par personne · 16 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 par personne · 16 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 par personne · 16 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Established in 2008 and with headquarters in Zanzibar, Zama Tours & Safaris provides superior services for those who want to explore both Zanzibar and Tanzania mainland. Wildlife safaris, mountain climbs, beach holidays and watersports are only part of our wide range of services. Zama Tours & Safaris believe that providing a tourism service is a very delicate and complicate business, and should be approached with utmost professionalism.

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$950.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 16 personnes
Durée : 6 Heures
}

A taste of zanzibar - 6 days

6 Hours | Zanzibar, Tanzania
-r0wSt5xiUc.jpeg
Mores pictures

A complete picture of Zanzibar:  A 6-day stay combining the island’s paradise beaches with the most famous sites and tours.

 

Day 1: Arrival

Arrival at Zanzibar Airport where Zama Tours welcomes you with a cold drink and a fresh face towel. Short briefing and transfer to your Stone Town hotel. Take your time to rest or enjoy a walk through the narrow winding streets. Overnight based on Bed & Breakfast.

 

Day 2: Stone Town & Spice Farm

After breakfast your guide will meet you for a historical walking tour through Stone Town, followed by a tasteful lunch with Zanzibari specialties in one of the many restaurants in town. Stone Town is the old city and cultural heart of Zanzibar and little has changed in the last 200 years. It is a place of winding alleys, bustling bazaars, mosques and grand Arab houses. Stone Town has brought together many different elements of the cultures of Africa, the Arab region, India, and Europe over more than a thousand years. You can spend endless hours just wandering through the fascinating labyrinth of narrow streets and alleyways, absorbing the years of history. You will enjoy a guided tour of this fascinating town, recently and deservedly declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.

In the afternoon guide and driver take you to a spice plantation, to discover the richness of Zanzibar’s spices and fruits, many of them used for medical purposes. Zanzibar is known as the Spice Islands and was once the world’s leading producer of cloves. You will be able to see, smell and taste aromatic spices and scented plants including guava, mangoes, vanilla, cloves, nutmeg, ginger, chillies, black pepper and cinnamon. Afterwards you drive to your beach hotel for total relax. Dinner and overnight are included.

 

Day 3: At leisure

Full day of leisure in the beach resort. Take a swim in the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean, a snorkeling trip from the hotel or just be lazy and do absolutely nothing on your sunbed. Dinner and overnight.

 

Day 4: Dolphins at Kizimkazi & Jozani Forest

An early start brings you to the southern point of the island, Kizimkazi fishing village, to view the amazing bottle-nosed and Humpback dolphins, which are sighted during a short boat trip from the village. The dolphins are very friendly and playful. The best part is getting into the water and play with them. Kizimkazi is also the site with the oldest mosque of East Africa, dating of the 12th century, which is definitely worth a visit.

After a local Swahili lunch the tour proceeds to Jozani Forest, with the unique Red Colobus monkeys and mysterious mangroves. The forest lies in a shallow trough in the fossil coral bed between the mangrove filled bays of Chwaka and Uzi. Seasonal flooding and a high water table has given rise to a unique groundwater forest. It is also home to Syke's monkeys, bush pigs and nocturnal Zanzibar leopards. The forest also offers a board walk, which leads through the mangrove forests at its southern end, which is an excellent place to spot the rare mangrove kingfisher. Mid afternoon you return to your resort for relaxing, dinner and overnight.

 

Day 5: Sunset Cruise & Swahili Dinner

After check-out in the hotel you can opt whether you still want to hang out at the beach and have an optional lunch there, or you leave already for Stone Town for your last shoppings. Later in the afternoon board a traditional wooden dhow to enjoy en-route following the coastline from Stone Town a romantic sunset cruise. The sounds of the bustle of busy people in Stone Town grow faint in the distance until they seem there, only in a memory. As the dhow sails you will be served with sodas, drinking water, and Zanzibar light snacks which will encourage you to sink back into the dhow bench and enjoy the romance of Zanzibar Island while the sun sets down with its beautiful orange colors. End the day and your stay with a special dinner served in a beautiful rooftop restaurant with amazing views over the city. Overnight in your hotel.

 

Day 6: Departure

Depending on the departure of your flight, you will be transferred to the airport for your journey home or onward.

Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Strict: Partial refund if cancellation is within 1 week of booking

Included

Good to know

The rate includes:

•             All transport mentioned in the program

•             Excursions as mentioned in an air-conditioned minibus

•             Services of a professional English-speaking driver guide

•             2 nights accommodation in Stone Town on bed & breakfast basis

•             3 nights accommodation at the coast on half board basis

•             Meals as mentioned in the program

•             Entrance and conservations fees as per itinerary

•             Government taxes and levies

 

The rate excludes:

•             Tourist visas $ 50 – 100 {2}lt;/span>

•             Personal travel/medical insurance 

•             Optional activities not mentioned in itinerary

•             Tips for driver guide and hotel staff

•             Any items of personal nature (laundry service, telephone/internet bills, souvenirs)

•             National/International flights and departure taxes

Meeting Point

Airport, Hotel, Address or Intersection, Monument/Building

Upcoming Availibilities

25 Nov 2020  |  14:00 - 20:00
$950.00 per person · 16 spots left
26 Nov 2020  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 per person · 16 spots left
27 Nov 2020  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 per person · 16 spots left
28 Nov 2020  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 per person · 16 spots left
29 Nov 2020  |  08:00 - 14:00
$950.00 per person · 16 spots left

Organized By

Established in 2008 and with headquarters in Zanzibar, Zama Tours & Safaris provides superior services for those who want to explore both Zanzibar and Tanzania mainland. Wildlife safaris, mountain climbs, beach holidays and watersports are only part of our wide range of services. Zama Tours & Safaris believe that providing a tourism service is a very delicate and complicate business, and should be approached with utmost professionalism.

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$950.00 / pp
Up to 16 peoples
Durée : 6 Hours
}