8 days luxury samburu / sweet waters / nakuru / naivasha / mara

8 Jours | Nairobi, Kenya
-rDZYJKZz2Y.jpeg
Plus de photos

Notre safari de huit jours au Kenya vous emmène à Samburu, la frontière nord du pays, à travers la vallée du Grand Rift et enfin à travers le Masai Mara, le pays des cinq grands. La réserve de gibier de Samburu abrite des espèces rares telles que la girafe réticulée, l'autruche somalienne et d'autres animaux qui peuvent résister aux conditions dures et arides. C'est une visite pour toute la famille, y compris les enfants et les aînés !


Note : Le prix est basé sur 2 personnes. Plus vous êtes nombreux, moins le coût est élevé.


ITINÉRAIRE DÉTAILLÉ


Jour 1 : Nairobi - Réserve nationale de Samburu

Vous serez pris en charge à votre hôtel à 8 heures et vous partirez pour la garrigue semi-aride et dramatique de la Frontière du Nord. Vous arriverez à Samburu à temps pour le déjeuner. Après le déjeuner, vous partirez en safari à la recherche d'espèces sauvages résidentes comme la girafe réticulée, le zèbre de Grevy, l'oryx de Beisa et l'autruche somalienne à cou bleu, qui sont toutes rares ailleurs dans le pays. Votre dîner et votre nuit sera au spectaculaire Samburu Intrepids Luxury Camp.


Jour 2 : Réserve nationale de Samburu

Vous passerez toute la journée dans le parc national de Samburu et participerez à des safaris matin et soir. Vos repas et votre nuitée seront au Samburu Intrepids Luxury Camp...


Les points forts de la réserve de gibier de Samburu comprennent sa beauté pittoresque, ses rivières et ses forêts. C'est une région où la population locale a un patrimoine riche et coloré. La réserve possède de nombreuses sources permanentes et une faune abondante : léopards, hippopotames, éléphants, lions, girafes réticulées, zèbres de Grevy et crocodiles de l'Ewaso Nyiro. De plus, plus de 365 espèces d'oiseaux ont été identifiées dans les sanctuaires.


Jour 3 : Samburu - Sweetwaters (Ol Pejeta Conservancy)

Vous prendrez votre petit-déjeuner, puis vous partirez en safari à la sortie du parc en direction de la région du Mont Kenya. Le déjeuner aura lieu au camp de tentes de Sweetwater avant que nous ne participions à un safari en après-midi dans le sanctuaire de Sweetwater. Votre dîner et votre nuitée seront au camp de tentes de Sweetwater.

Sweetwater's est le seul sanctuaire pour la réhabilitation des chimpanzés largement abusés au Kenya. Deux groupes de ces primates vivent dans un environnement aussi proche que possible de leur habitat naturel. Il s'agit également d'une zone d'élevage de rhinocéros noirs.


Jour 4 : Sweetwaters - Parc national du lac Nakuru

Prenez le petit-déjeuner et quittez ensuite le lodge pour le parc national du lac Nakuru, arrivant à temps pour le déjeuner au lodge. Vous avez un après-midi complet de safari en voiture suivi d'un dîner et d'une nuitée au Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge.

La renommée du lac Nakuru repose sur ses flamants roses et plus de 400 autres espèces d'oiseaux qui s'y trouvent également.  Le lac lui-même est un lac de soda sur le fond de la vallée du rift.  La vue de millions de flamants roses est assez spectaculaire.  De loin, le lac semble cerclé de rose.  Elle a également acquis une réputation de refuge important pour les espèces menacées, en particulier la girafe de Rothschild et le rhinocéros noir et blanc.  Les lions, les cerfs d'eau, les buffles et les babouins sont aussi tous des résidents. 


Jour 5 : Lac Nakuru - Parc national du lac Naivasha 

Prenez le petit-déjeuner à votre aise avant de vous rendre au lac Naivasha.  Vous pouvez profiter de cette occasion pour visiter le parc national de Hells Gate, que vous pouvez explorer à pied ou à vélo.  Faites une promenade en bateau jusqu'à l'île Crescent et découvrez le gibier à des quater très proches.  Votre dîner et votre nuitée seront au Naivasha Country Club. 


Jour 6 : Lac Naivasha - Réserve nationale de Maasai Mara 

Traversée de la vallée du Grand Rift jusqu'à la réserve de Masai Mara, arrivée à temps pour le déjeuner au lodge.  Après le rafraîchissement, nous prendrons un tour d'introduction au jeu.  Passez l'après-midi en safari en voiture, revenez avant le crépuscule pour dîner et passer la nuit au Keekorok Lodge, qui est situé dans un excellent endroit de la réserve. 


Jour 7 : Maasai Mara Journée complète 

Passez la journée entière à explorer le Masai Mara à la recherche des cinq grands.  Vous pouvez également participer à un safari en montgolfière optionnel pour un coût supplémentaire de 450 $ US par personne. 

Le Mara offre une faune sauvage d'une telle variété et abondance qu'il est difficile d'y croire.  Plus de 450 espèces d'animaux y ont été recensées.  Vous verrez facilement des lions, rhinocéros, hippopotames, crocodiles, girafes, gnous, zèbres, buffles, phacochères, hyènes, chacals, chiens sauvages, buffles, léopards, éléphants et de nombreuses antilopes.  C'est dans le Mara que se déroule peut-être l'événement le plus spectaculaire du monde naturel : la grande migration.  Il s'agit de la migration annuelle de millions de gnous et de zèbres du Serengeti (en Tanzanie) à la recherche d'eau et de pâturages.  Les prédateurs de la savane - lions, guépards, chiens sauvages, chacals, hyènes et vautours - suivent leurs traces. 


Jour 8 : Maasai Mara - Nairobi 

Après un safari en voiture tôt le matin, vous retournerez au lodge pour le petit-déjeuner, puis vous prendrez la route pour Nairobi.  Vous arriverez vers 14h00, heure à laquelle votre safari prendra fin. 


Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Strict: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 7 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Tour Price includes:
•    Park fees
•    All activities(Unless labeled as optional)
•    All accommodation(Unless listed as optional)
•    A professional driver/guide
•    Transportation in a pop up roof minivan
•    All Taxes/VAT
•    All Meals (as specified in all sections)
•    Drinking water(On all days)

Tour Price Excludes:
•    International flights(From/to home)
•    Tips(Tipping guideline US$10.00 pp per day)
•    Personal items(Souvenirs, travel insurance, visa fees, etc.)
•    Government imposed increase of taxes and/or park fees

Point de rencontre

Pick up at the airport or hotel, depending on your request.

Dates disponibles à venir

21 Sep 2021 - 06:30  |  29 Sep 2021 - 06:30
$2,531.00 par personne · 10 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 06:30  |  30 Sep 2021 - 06:30
$2,531.00 par personne · 10 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021 - 06:30  |  01 Oct 2021 - 06:30
$2,531.00 par personne · 10 place(s) restante(s)
24 Sep 2021 - 06:30  |  02 Oct 2021 - 06:30
$2,531.00 par personne · 10 place(s) restante(s)
25 Sep 2021 - 06:30  |  03 Oct 2021 - 06:30
$2,531.00 par personne · 10 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Right Choice Safaris is a privately owned inbound tours operator and ground handler. Our advantage is being careful enough to treat every client as an individual and not just a statistic; more important yet – being able to handle all your special needs, inquiry and requirements. Our tours are planned to suit clients looking for a comfortable standard of transportation and accommodation together with an informative guide coupled with successful Big Five game viewing.


Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$2,531.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 10 personnes
Durée : 8 Jours
}

8 days luxury samburu / sweet waters / nakuru / naivasha / mara

8 Days
-ObIv9LROPb.jpeg
Mores pictures

Our eight day Kenyan safari takes you to the northern frontier country of Samburu, through the Great Rift Valley and finally through the Masai Mara, home of the Big Five. The Samburu Game Reserve is home to rare species such as the reticulated giraffe, the Somali ostrich and other animals that can withstand the hard, arid conditions. This is a tour for the entire family, including children and seniors!

Note: The price is based on 2 pax. The more you are the lesser the cost

DETAILED ITINERARY

Day 1: Nairobi - Samburu National Reserve
You will be picked up from your hotel at 0800 hours and depart for the dramatic, semi-arid scrubland of the Northern Frontier. You will arrive in Samburu in time for lunch. After lunch you will embark on a game drive in search of resident wildlife species like the reticulated giraffe, Grevy’s zebra, Beisa oryx, and the blue-necked Somali ostrich, all of which are rare elsewhere in the country. Your dinner and overnight will be at the spectacular Samburu Intrepids Luxury Camp.

Day 2: Samburu National Reserve

You will spend the full day in Samburu National Park and participate in early morning and evening game drives. Your meals and overnight stay will be at Samburu Intrepids Luxury Camp..

The highlights of Samburu Game Reserve include its scenic beauty, rivers and forests. It is an area where the local people have a rich and colorful heritage. The reserve has numerous permanent springs and a wealth of wildlife, which includes leopards, hippos, elephants, lions, reticulated giraffes, Grevy’s zebras and crocodiles in the Ewaso Nyiro River. In addition, over 365 species of birds have been identified in the sanctuaries.

Day 3: Samburu - Sweetwaters (Ol Pejeta Conservancy)

You will have breakfast and then go on a game drive as we exit the park and drive to the Mount Kenya region. Lunch will be at Sweetwater’s tented camp before we proceed on an afternoon game drive in Sweetwater’s sanctuary. Your dinner and overnight will be at Sweetwater’s Tented Camp.

Sweetwater’s is the only sanctuary for the rehabilitation of widely abused chimpanzees in Kenya. Two groups of these primates live in an environment as close to their natural habitat as possible. This is also a dedicated black rhino breeding area.

Day 4: Sweetwaters - Lake Nakuru National Park
Have breakfast and then depart the lodge for Lake Nakuru National Park, arriving in time for lunch at the lodge. You have a full afternoon game drive followed by dinner and your overnight stay at Lake Nakuru Sopa Lodge.

Lake Nakuru’s claim to fame is anchored on its flamingos and over 400 other species of birds that are also found there. The lake itself is a soda lake on the floor of the rift valley. The sight of millions of flamingos is quite spectacular. From a distance the lake appears ringed in pink. It has also earned a reputation as an important haven for endangered species – particularly the Rothschild’s giraffe and the black and white rhino. Lions, waterbuck, buffalo and baboons are also all residents here.

Day 5: Lake Nakuru - Lake Naivasha National Park

Have breakfast at your leisure before driving to Lake Naivasha. You can take this opportunity to visit Hells Gate National Park, which can be explored on foot or by bicycle. Proceed on a boat ride to crescent island see game at very close quaters. Your dinner and overnight will be at Naivasha Country Club.

Day 6: Lake Naivasha - Maasai Mara National Reserve

Drive via the Great Rift Valley to Masai Mara Game Reserve, arriving in time for lunch at the lodge. After refreshing, we will take an introductory game drive. Spend the afternoon on a game drive, returning before dusk for dinner and your overnight stay at Keekorok Lodge, which is situated in an excellent location within the reserve.

Day 7: Maasai Mara Full Day

Spend the full day exploring Masai Mara in search of the Big Five. You can also participate in an optional balloon safari for an extra cost of $450 US dollars per person.

The Mara offers wildlife in such variety and abundance that is is difficult to believe. Over 450 species of animals have been recorded here. You will easily see lions, rhinos, hippos, crocodiles, giraffe, wildebeests, zebras, buffalo, warthogs, hyenas, jackals, wild dogs, buffalo, leopard, elephants and many kinds of antelopes. It is in the Mara that perhaps the most spectacular event of the natural world takes place: the great migration. This is the annual migration of millions of wildebeest and zebra from the Serengeti (in Tanzania) in search of water and pasture. Following on their heels are the predators of the savanna – lions, cheetahs, wild dogs, jackals, hyenas and vultures.

Day 8: Maasai Mara - Nairobi
After an early morning game drive you will return to the lodge for breakfast and then drive to Nairobi. You will arrive by 1400 hours, at which time your safari will conclude.


Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Strict: Partial refund if cancellation is within 1 week of booking

Included

Good to know

Tour Price includes:
•    Park fees
•    All activities(Unless labeled as optional)
•    All accommodation(Unless listed as optional)
•    A professional driver/guide
•    Transportation in a pop up roof minivan
•    All Taxes/VAT
•    All Meals (as specified in all sections)
•    Drinking water(On all days)

Tour Price Excludes:
•    International flights(From/to home)
•    Tips(Tipping guideline US$10.00 pp per day)
•    Personal items(Souvenirs, travel insurance, visa fees, etc.)
•    Government imposed increase of taxes and/or park fees

Meeting Point

Pick up at the airport or hotel, depending on your request.

Upcoming Availibilities

23 Oct 2019 - 08:00  |  31 Oct 2019 - 08:00
$2,531.00 per person · 10 spots left
24 Oct 2019 - 08:00  |  01 Nov 2019 - 08:00
$2,531.00 per person · 10 spots left
25 Oct 2019 - 08:00  |  02 Nov 2019 - 08:00
$2,531.00 per person · 10 spots left
26 Oct 2019 - 08:00  |  03 Nov 2019 - 08:00
$2,531.00 per person · 10 spots left
28 Oct 2019 - 08:00  |  05 Nov 2019 - 08:00
$2,531.00 per person · 10 spots left

Organized By

Right Choice Safaris is a privately owned inbound tours operator and ground handler. Our advantage is being careful enough to treat every client as an individual and not just a statistic; more important yet – being able to handle all your special needs, inquiry and requirements. Our tours are planned to suit clients looking for a comfortable standard of transportation and accommodation together with an informative guide coupled with successful Big Five game viewing.


Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$2,531.00 / pp
Up to 10 peoples
Durée : 8 Days
}