mount kenya climbing chogoria up down siromon 6 days

6 Jours | Nairobi, Kenya
-gghXkSlLAE.jpeg
Plus de photos

Parmi les trois voies d'escalade les plus populaires du Mont Kenya, la Route Chogoria est sans conteste la plus pittoresque et la plus gratifiante pour les randonneurs intéressés par la beauté des paysages et de la flore exotique du Mont Kenya.

Exploration des paysages contrastés et remarquablement spectaculaires du Mont Kenya. L'ascension est douce au bord de la vallée des Gorges, avec une nuit à une altitude acclimatante. Le point culminant du voyage est une randonnée stimulante mais exaltante avant l'aube à travers la lumière des étoiles jusqu'au sommet qui est immédiatement suivie d'une descente de deux jours le long de la vallée Mackinder et plus tard à travers la forêt dense jusqu'à la porte du parc Sirimon.


Jour 1. Arrivée au Kenya

Selon le vol, certains arrivent aujourd'hui et d'autres demain matin. Si vous arrivez aujourd'hui, vous serez accueilli par notre personnel à votre arrivée à l'aéroport de Nairobi. La plupart du temps, ce sera la nuit et vous aurez dîné dans le vol. Vous serez transféré à l'hôtel réservé pour la nuit, qui est réservé sur Bed and Breakfast et c'est à un coût supplémentaire. L'aéroport est à environ 30-40 minutes en voiture de la plupart des hôtels.

Nairobi est la capitale du Kenya. Fondée en 1899 comme simple dépôt ferroviaire sur la voie ferrée reliant Mombasa à l'Ouganda, la ville s'est rapidement développée pour devenir la capitale de l'Afrique de l'Est britannique en 1907 et finalement la capitale d'une république libre du Kenya en 1963. 1 795 mètres (5 889 pieds) d'altitude, Nairobi bénéficie d'un climat doux. Nairobi a un climat subtropical des Highlands. Nairobi est surnommée la capitale mondiale du safari et possède de nombreux hôtels spectaculaires pour accueillir les touristes en safari.

Dîner et nuit au Rock Guest House


Jour 2. Nairobi - Chogoria - Mont Kenya Bandas (3000Mts)

Départ de Nairobi vers 07h00 en direction de Chogoria. Le trajet vous prendra environ 4 heures et traversera un pays agricole. Vous arriverez à temps pour le déjeuner (pique-nique). Chogoria est un petit village urbain sur les pentes du mont Kenya et c'est le début de la route de Chogoria. C'est ici que vous rencontrerez l'équipage de montagne (guide, porteurs et cuisinier). Après le déjeuner, il y aura un bref briefing et l'enregistrement des bagages. La route du village de Chogoria au village de Bandas est accidentée et vous changerez de véhicule pour les 4X4 customisés qui sont plus adaptés pour la montée. Chogoria Bandas est à 30 km du village mais le véhicule ne prendra que 20 km et remontera les 10 km restants à pied. Cette promenade aide à l'acclimatation nécessaire. Cela vous permettra une promenade de 2 heures à travers la forêt et la zone des bambous.

Dîner et nuit à Meru Mt Kenya Bandas


Jour 3. Chogoria Bandas - Camp Nithi (3200mts)

Je pars après le petit-déjeuner. Le paysage forestier humide s'ouvre abruptement au-dessus de la zone des bambous, offrant une vue sur un parc parsemé de magnifiques peuplements de palissandre d'Afrique de l'Est (Hagenia abbysinica) - des arbres massifs qui ont des siècles, de larges troncs et une couronne en forme de parasol. Déviation de la piste principale et trek jusqu'à la base de la colline de Mugi (3500m). Pour une meilleure acclimatation, montez la colline puis descendez et marchez jusqu'à notre campement au bord de la rivière Nithi pour le dîner et la nuit.

Dîner et nuit au camp Nithi 3200Mts (Road Head)


Jour 4. Camp Nithi - Camp Mintos (4300Mts)

Quittez le camp de Nithii après le petit déjeuner et traversez la rivière Nithi pour rejoindre les landes d'où vous pourrez profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la pittoresque vallée des Gorges, le temple, les lacs, les rochers champignons, le billard et les hauts sommets. Randonnée de 5-6 heures jusqu'au camping de Mintos, pique-nique, dîner et nuit au Minto's (4300m).

Dîner et nuit au camp de Mintos


Jour 5. Mintos Camp- Point Lenana peak (4985Mts) - Old Moses Hut (3340Mts)

Avant l'aube, la tentative du sommet commence à 03.00 ou 04.00hrs et vous marchez pendant environ trois heures jusqu'à Point Lenana - 4985mts. (le sommet des randonneurs) Il est prévu que vous arriviez à temps pour assister au lever du soleil africain qui reflète sa lueur dorée sur les majestueux sommets de Batian et Nelion sur l'équateur. Par temps clair, vous pouvez voir le sommet enneigé du Kilimandjaro, à des kilomètres au sud. Après avoir célébré l'événement, descendez au camp de Shipton pour le petit déjeuner et un peu de détente avant de commencer une descente de 4-5 heures vers le vieux Moïse (3340mts). La descente est douce et offre amplement de temps pour profiter d'un paysage fascinant qui comprend les zones de landes, de bruyère et de palissandre. Dîner et nuit au refuge Old Moses (3340mts).

Dîner et nuit à la vieille cabane de Moïse


Jour 6. Vieux Moïse - Retour à Nairobi

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, commencez une descente de 2,5 heures jusqu'à la porte du parc Sermon (2600mts). La descente est douce et offre amplement le temps de profiter d'un paysage fascinant. A la porte Sirimon, vous connectez le véhicule de transfert qui vous emmènera via un hôtel à la base du Mont Kenya pour le déjeuner et une douche rapide pour vous rafraîchir avant de retourner à Nairobi en voiture. Après la pause rafraîchissante, vous continuerez vers Nairobi en arrivant en fin d'après-midi. Vous serez déposé à l'aéroport de Nairobi pour prendre votre vol de retour.



Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 2 participants
Langues Proposées en
English
Strict: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 7 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir

Included in the Safari Cost

   Full board accommodation whilst on the trek

   Transportation from and back to Nairobi

   Meals plan as detailed: B=Breakfast, L=Lunch and D=Dinner

   All group camping equipment including sleeping tents

   Services of a trained guide and porters

   All park entrance fees

Point de rencontre

Nairobi, Hilton Hotel

Dates disponibles à venir

19 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  25 Sep 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 par personne · 40 place(s) restante(s)
20 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  26 Sep 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 par personne · 40 place(s) restante(s)
21 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  27 Sep 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 par personne · 40 place(s) restante(s)
22 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  28 Sep 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 par personne · 40 place(s) restante(s)
23 Sep 2021 - 08:00  |  29 Sep 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 par personne · 40 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

Claudious Tours and Safaris is an East Africa based tours and safari operator that has been in operation for ten years now offering both upmarket and budget tours to travelers visiting East Africa and Southern part of Africa. The company ensures satisfaction for our clients by offering the best services.We offer fabulous choices ranging from Honeymoon Safaris, Family Safaris, Students Safaris, Beach Holiday Vacations, Mt. Kenya and Mt. Kilimanjaro climbing Safaris, Luxury Safaris, Cultural Safaris, Bird Watching Safaris, Golf Holidays and Budget Camping Safaris.

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette expérience ?
Vous pouvez recommander cette expérience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$1,360.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 40 personnes
Durée : 6 Jours
}

mount kenya climbing chogoria up down siromon 6 days

6 Days | Nairobi, Kenya
-gghXkSlLAE.jpeg
Mores pictures

Out of the three popular routes for climbing Mt Kenya, Chogoria Route is without question the most scenic and rewarding for hikers interested in seeing beautiful landscapes and the exotic flora on Mt Kenya.

Exploration of contrasting and remarkably spectacular scenery of Mount Kenya. The ascent is gentle along the edge of Gorges Valley, with an overnight at an acclimatizing altitude. The highlight of the trip is a challenging but exhilarating pre-dawn hike through starlight to the summit which is immediately followed by a two-day descent along the Mackinder Valley and later through dense forest to Sirimon park gate.


Day 1. Arrival in Kenya

Depending on the flight; some arrive today while others arrive tomorrow morning. If you arrive to day, You will be met by our staff on arrival at Nairobi Airport. Mostly it will be at night and you will have had dinner in the flight. You will be transferred to the reserved hotel for overnight stay, which is booked on Bed and Breakfast and it is at extra cost. The airport is approximately 30-40 minutes drive to Most of the hotels.

Nairobi is the capital city of Kenya. Founded in 1899 as a simple rail depot on the railway linking Mombasa to Uganda, the town quickly grew to become the capital of British East Africa in 1907 and eventually the capital of a free Kenyan republic in 1963.At 1,795 metres (5,889 ft) above sea level, Nairobi enjoys a moderate climate. Nairobi has a Subtropical Highland climate. Nairobi is nicknamed the Safari Capital of the World, and has many spectacular hotels to cater for safari-bound tourists.

Dinner & Over Night at Rock Guest House


Day 2. Nairobi – Chogoria - Mount Kenya Bandas (3000Mts)

Depart from Nairobi by 07.00hrs headed for Chogoria. The drive will take you approximately 4 hrs and pass through agricultural country. You will arrive in time for lunch (picnic). Chogoria is a small urban settlement on the slopes of mount Kenya and it is the start of the Chogoria route. It is here you will meet with the mountain crew (Guide, Porters and Cook). After lunch there will be a short briefing and checking the Luggage. The road from Chogoria village to the Bandas is rugged and you will change vehicle to the customed 4X4 landrovers that are more suited for the drive up. Chogoria Bandas is 30 km from the village but the vehicle will take for only 20km and walk up the other 10km. This walk helps with the much needed acclimatization. This will a 2 hours walk through forest and bamboo zone.

Dinner & Over Night at Meru Mt Kenya Bandas


Day 3. Chogoria Bandas – Nithi Camp (3200mts)

Leaving after breakfast. The wet forest landscape opens abruptly above the bamboo zone, presenting a vista of parkland laced with magnificent stands of East African Rosewood (Hagenia abbysinica) - massive trees that are centuries old with broad trunks and a spreading umbrella shaped crown. Divert from the main track and trek to the base of Mugi hill (3500m). For better acclimatization, climb the hill then descend and walk to our camp beside the Nithi River for dinner and overnight.

Dinner & Over Night at Nithi Camp 3200Mts (Road Head)


Day 4. Nithi Camp – Mintos Camp (4300Mts)

Leave Nithii camp after breakfast and cross the Nithi River to reach the moorlands from where you can enjoy good views of the picturesque Gorges Valley, the Temple, lakes, mushroom rocks, billiards table and the high peaks. Hike for 5-6 hours to Mintos campsite, picnic, dinner and overnight at Minto's (4300m).

Dinner & Over Night at Mintos Camp


Day 5. Mintos Camp– Point Lenana peak (4985Mts) – Old Moses Hut (3340Mts)

Predawn attempt of the summit starts at 03.00 or 04.00hrs and you hike for about three hours up to Point Lenana - 4985mts. (the hikers summit) It is planned that you arrive in time to witness the African Sun rise as it reflect its golden glow on the Majestic peaks of Batian and Nelion over the equator. On a clear day you can see the snow capped summit of Mt. Kilimanjaro miles away to the south. After celebrating the acheivment descend to Shipton's camp for breakfast and a bit of relaxing before you begin a 4-5 hour descent to Old Moses (3340mts). The descent is gentle and it offers ample time to enjoy fascinating scenery which includes the moorlands, Heather and Rosewood zones. Dinner and overnight at Old Moses hut (3340mts).

Dinner & Over Night at Old Moses Hut


Day 6. Old Moses - Back to Nairobi

After an early breakfast, begin a 2.5 hour descent to Sermon park Gate (2600mts). The descent is gentle and it offers ample time to enjoy fascinating scenery. At Sirimon gate you connect the transfer vehicle that will take you via a hotel at the base of Mount Kenya for lunch and a quick shower to freshen up before driving back to Nairobi. After the refreshing break you proceed on to Nairobi arriving in the late afternoon. You will be dropped at Nairobi airport to connect with your flight back home.


Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 2 participants is required
Available Languages
English
Strict: Partial refund if cancellation is within 1 week of booking

Included

Good to know

Included in the Safari Cost

   Full board accommodation whilst on the trek

   Transportation from and back to Nairobi

   Meals plan as detailed: B=Breakfast, L=Lunch and D=Dinner

   All group camping equipment including sleeping tents

   Services of a trained guide and porters

   All park entrance fees

Meeting Point

Nairobi, Hilton Hotel

Upcoming Availibilities

19 May 2021 - 08:00  |  25 May 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 per person · 40 spots left
20 May 2021 - 08:00  |  26 May 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 per person · 40 spots left
21 May 2021 - 08:00  |  27 May 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 per person · 40 spots left
22 May 2021 - 08:00  |  28 May 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 per person · 40 spots left
23 May 2021 - 08:00  |  29 May 2021 - 08:00
$1,360.00 per person · 40 spots left

Organized By

Claudious Tours and Safaris is an East Africa based tours and safari operator that has been in operation for ten years now offering both upmarket and budget tours to travelers visiting East Africa and Southern part of Africa. The company ensures satisfaction for our clients by offering the best services.We offer fabulous choices ranging from Honeymoon Safaris, Family Safaris, Students Safaris, Beach Holiday Vacations, Mt. Kenya and Mt. Kilimanjaro climbing Safaris, Luxury Safaris, Cultural Safaris, Bird Watching Safaris, Golf Holidays and Budget Camping Safaris.

Did you already try this experience ?
By sharing your reviews you will recommand this experience to the community.
Your overall rating
From
$1,360.00 / pp
Up to 40 peoples
Durée : 6 Days
}