10-Day Rwanda & Uganda Gorillas and African Big Five Tour

10 Heures
-lv4xFY99SA.jpeg
Plus de photos

sa tournée de 10 jours au Rwanda et en Ouganda vous permettra d’explorer certaines espèces sauvages exclusives de l’Afrique, notamment les gorilles de montagne, les chimpanzés et les cinq grands mammifères africains tels que les lions, l’éléphant d’Afrique, les buffles du Cap, les rhinos et les léopards. ils seront associés à des paysages, des cultures et des rencontres historiques incroyables dans les deux pays.


Jour 1 Arrivée à la ville de Kigali et transfert à l'hôtel.

C'est le jour où vous arrivez dans ce magnifique pays. Vous êtes accueilli par notre guide-chauffeur professionnel à l'aéroport, puis vous êtes conduit à l'hôtel pour vous reposer en attendant les aventures fascinantes de ce magnifique pays magnifique et épique (Rwanda est surnommé le pays des mille collines) dans les jours suivants. Dîner et nuit au Sinai Suite Hotel and Apartments.


Destination principale: Kigali (Rwanda) Hébergement: Hôtel Sinai Suites

Hôtel de milieu de gamme situé dans ou à proximité de Kigali

Repas et boissons:

Petit déjeuner et dîner (déjeuner non compris)

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 2 Visite du mémorial du génocide de Kigali et transfert au parc national de Bwindi

Après le petit-déjeuner, le guide-chauffeur vous emmènera pour une excursion dans la ville de Kigali et dans ses environs, afin de vous orienter dans ce grand pays aux mille collines. Le mémorial du génocide est une visite incontournable. Présentant des murs géants, des documents d'archives, des photos, des séquences vidéo et des armes enfermées dans du verre, l'exposition en intérieur met en lumière le génocide rwandais, ainsi que ses racines précoloniales, coloniales et postcoloniales. La salle remplie de crânes et d'os humains est effrayante mais déchirante! Vous vous embarquerez plus tard dans une traversée de la frontière rwandaise à l'extrême ouest de l'Ouganda, à Bwindi, la première patrie des gorilles de montagne en Ouganda. Vous dînerez et passerez la nuit au Gorilla Mist Camp.


Destination principale: Parc national impénétrable de Bwindi (Ouganda)


Camp de brume de gorille

Pavillon de milieu de gamme en bordure du PN Bwindi sans barrières

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Journée 3 Gorilla trekking et transfert au lac Bunyonyi

Après le petit-déjeuner et le briefing des guides des gardes forestiers, partez avec des boîtes de pique-nique pour commencer le trekking, qui est de loin le numéro un des rencontres de la faune incontournables avant de mourir! L'activité peut durer jusqu'à 4 heures de trek ou plus pour trouver les gorilles des montagnes en fonction de leur emplacement la nuit précédente. Par conséquent, vous aurez pique-nique pour cette activité. Cette quête active vous mènera éventuellement au visage de l'une des créatures les plus recherchées, les gorilles de montagne. Lorsque vous les atteignez, vous aurez une heure complète avec eux pour observer et apprendre leur comportement lorsque vous prenez des photos. Plus tard dans la soirée, vous vous rendrez au lac Bunyonyi pour vous détendre. Dîner et nuit à Bunyonyi Eco Resort.


Destination principale: Lac Bunyonyi (Ouganda) Hébergement: Lake Bunyonyi Eco Resort

Complexe hôtelier de milieu de gamme situé dans le lac Bunyonyi ou à proximité

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 4 Transfert au parc national Queen Elizabeth par Ishasha

Après un petit-déjeuner matinal au lodge, vous vous rendrez au célèbre parc national de la reine Elizabeth en passant par le secteur d’Ishasha, réputé pour ses lions grimpants dans les arbres. Vous vous embarquerez dans le lecteur qui vous donnera une chance de voir des lions grimpant dans les arbres à Ishasha. Vous serez surpris de les voir se reposer sur les branches de figuiers pendant l'après-midi, en compagnie d'autres animaux sauvages et d'une étonnante couverture végétale et de paysages. Vous déjeunerez en cours de route au fur et à mesure que vous vous dirigez vers la partie nord du parc. D'autres animaux à voir comprennent les phacochères, les éléphants d'Afrique, les Kobs d'Ouganda, le Cap Buffalo et de nombreux oiseaux tropicaux. Dîner et nuit à Parkview Safari Lodge.


Destination principale: Parc national Queen Elizabeth (Ouganda)


Jour 5: Journée au parc national de la Reine Elizabeth: promenade en bateau et croisière sur le canal de Kazinga

Vous déjeunez tôt le matin, puis partez pour une promenade dans le parc. Attendez-vous à voir les fameux «Big Five», dont des buffles, des éléphants, des lions et d’autres mammifères comme le verrue porcine, le bouc des Bush, des Kobs, des Hyènes et des boucs de l’eau. Dans l'après-midi, vous participerez à une croisière de lancement le long du canal Kazinga. Vous apprécierez les scores élevés d'éléphants, d'hippopotames, de buffles et de crocodiles. Un certain nombre d'espèces d'oiseaux seront également observées, y compris les grands pélicans. Vous dînerez et passerez la nuit à Parkview Safari Lodge.


Destination principale: Parc national de la Reine Elizabeth (Ouganda) Hébergement: The Baboon Safari Ressort

Pavillon de milieu de gamme situé juste à l'extérieur du parc national Queen Elizabeth

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 6 Tresse des chimpanzés et transfert au portail du Fort

Prenez votre petit déjeuner tôt le matin et dirigez-vous vers la forêt de Kalinzu pour suivre les chimpanzés et rencontrer les cousins ​​du cagibi des hommes dans la nature. Vous serez étonnés de voir ces primates jouer, se balancer sur des branches d’arbres, se battre pour se nourrir, etc. Plus tard, nous ferons notre voyage pittoresque à travers le magnifique terrain des collines ondulantes et le paysage en terrasse du Fort Portal. Vous pouvez avoir des arrêts calculés pour la photographie. Le soir, vous vous présenterez au lodge pour vous détendre, dîner et passer la nuit à Isunga Safari Lodge.


Destination principale: Fort Portal (Ouganda) Hébergement: Isunga Lodge

Lodge de milieu de gamme situé juste à l'extérieur du parc national de Kibale

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 7 Transfert au parc national de Murchison Falls

Réveillez-vous tôt le matin pour votre petit-déjeuner et votre transfert vers le parc national de Murchison Falls. Vous suivrez une route et pourrez admirer la nature fascinante des paysages, le cadre isolé de l'Ouganda par la fenêtre et vous pourrez également goûter aux brochettes faites en Ouganda avec une promenade au sommet des chutes où la vue respire. . Environ 300 à 400 mètres cubes d’eau par seconde du Nil traversent une petite gorge d’environ 7 mètres pour plonger dans une violente tempête dans un bain à remous à environ 42 mètres plus bas. C'est un si beau spectacle avec d'incroyables moments d'image ici. Vous serez transféré à la loge dans la soirée en regardant les mammifères de la savane. Dîner et nuit au Pakuba Safari Lodge.


Destination principale: Parc national de Murchison Falls (Ouganda)

Jour 8: promenade dans le jeu et croisière en bateau au pied des chutes

Après votre petit-déjeuner matinal, notre guide du chauffeur vient vous chercher pour l’entraînement. Explorez les principales pistes de jeu, en particulier sur la rive nord, à la recherche de nombreux éléphants, lions, girafes, antilopes, Jackals, Hyènes, Kobs en Ouganda, Waterbucks, Hartebeests de Jackson et, espérons-le, de léopard insaisissable, entre autres. Plus tard, prenez votre pause déjeuner et faites une pause pour un temps indéfiniment. Plus tard, nous partons pour l'après-midi en bateau sur le Nil Victoria, point culminant de tout safari de Murchison Falls, où vous pourrez observer de nombreux animaux lors d'une rencontre rapprochée. Vous devrez apercevoir de nombreux hippopotames, crocodiles du Nil, éléphants, buffles et de nombreux autres animaux qui viennent boire de l'eau, se rafraîchir et se rafraîchir sous le soleil brûlant, ainsi que certains animaux pour manger l'herbe fraîche le long des rives du fleuve. Conduire à la loge pour le dîner et la nuit à Pakuba Safari Lodge.


Destination principale: Parc national de Murchison Falls (Ouganda) Hébergement: Pakuba Safari Lodge

Pavillon de milieu de gamme situé dans le PN de Murchison Falls

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 9 Transfert au sanctuaire de Ziwa pour Rhino

Après un petit déjeuner matinal, vous partirez pour le retour au sanctuaire de Ziwa Rhino. En cours de route, vous ferez une halte au sanctuaire des rhinocéros de Ziwa, où les rhinocéros sont réintroduits dans la nature en Ouganda. Vous aurez ainsi une idée complète des cinq grands mammifères africains, car ce sont les rhinocéros qui manquent. dans le parc national de Murchison Falls. Ici, vous ferez une randonnée autour du sanctuaire à pied. Vous déjeunerez au sanctuaire et vous détendrez indéfiniment. Vous pourrez également faire une courte promenade dans la nature. Vous dînerez et passerez la nuit à Amuka Lodge.


Destination principale: Sanctuaire des rhinocéros de Ziwa (Ouganda) Hébergement: Amuka Safari Lodge

Lodge économique situé dans le sanctuaire de rhinocéros de Ziwa ou à proximité

Repas et boissons:

Tous les repas inclus

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Jour 10 Transfert à l'aéroport international d'Entebbe

Après le petit-déjeuner ou le déjeuner, en fonction de l'heure de votre vol retour, vérifiez votre transfert et rendez-vous à l'aéroport international d'Entebbe pour prendre votre vol de retour, alors que vous dites adieu à la perle de l'Afrique.


Destination principale: Aéroport international d'Entebbe (Ouganda) Hébergement: pas d'hébergement (fin du tour) Repas et boissons:

Petit déjeuner (déjeuner et diner non inclus)

Eau potable (autres boissons non comprises)


Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimun : 1 participants
Confirmation immédiate
Langues Proposées en
English
Moderées: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 5 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Inclus

Bon a savoir


Point de rencontre

airport

Dates disponibles à venir

14 Dec 2019  |  00:00 - 10:00
$2,800.00 par personne · 8 place(s) restante(s)
15 Dec 2019  |  00:00 - 10:00
$2,800.00 par personne · 8 place(s) restante(s)
16 Dec 2019  |  00:00 - 10:00
$2,800.00 par personne · 8 place(s) restante(s)
17 Dec 2019  |  00:00 - 10:00
$2,800.00 par personne · 8 place(s) restante(s)
18 Dec 2019  |  00:00 - 10:00
$2,800.00 par personne · 8 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par

At ECO-SAFARI HUNTERS we provide holidays with a focus on adventure, conservation and sustainable tourism. We are unique in that we can also arrange for you to undertake volunteer work at local organizations.

Avez-vous déjà essayé cette experience ?
Vous pouvez recommender cette experience à la communauté.
Votre note globale
A partir de
$2,800.00 / pp
Jsqu'a 8 personnes
Durée : 10 Heures
}

10-day rwanda & uganda gorillas and african big five tour

10 Hours | Gaborone, Botswana

  • Add a picture

  • Add a picture
  • his 10 day tour in Rwanda and Uganda will let you explore some of Africa’s exclusive wildlife including Mountain Gorillas, Chimpanzees and African big five mammals like Lions, African Elephant, Cape Buffalos, Rhinos and Leopards. these will be coupled with amazing Landscapes, culture and historic encounters in both countries.

    Day 1Arrive to Kigali city and transfer to the hotel

    This is the day you arrive in to this beautiful country, you are welcomed in by our professional driver guide at the airport and then you are driven to the hotel to rest as you wait for the fascinating awaiting adventures of this epic wonderful beautiful country (Rwanda is nicknamed as land of thousand hills) in the following days. Dinner and overnight at Sinai Suite Hotel and Apartments.

    Main Destination: Kigali (Rwanda) Accommodation: Sinai Suites Hotel
    • Mid-range hotel located in or near Kigali
    Meals & Drinks:
    • Breakfast & dinner (Lunch not included)
    • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

    • Day 2Kigali Genocide memorial tour and transfer to Bwindi national park

      After having breakfast, the driver guide will take you for a city excursion in and around Kigali so that you are oriented about this great country with a thousand hills and a must visit is the Genocide memorial. With giant wall displays, archival documents, photos, video footage and weapons encased in glass, the indoor exhibit sheds light on the Rwandan genocide, as well its pre-colonial, colonial and post-colonial roots. The room filled with human skulls and bones are chilling but most heart-wrenching! You will later embark on a border crossing journey from Rwanda to Extreme western Uganda in Bwindi, which is Uganda's premier home of Mountain Gorillas. You will have dinner and overnight at Gorilla Mist Camp.

    Main Destination: Bwindi Impenetrable National Park(Uganda)

    Gorilla Mist Camp
    • Mid-range lodge bordering Bwindi NP without fences
    Meals & Drinks:
    • All meals included
    • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

    • Day 3Gorilla trekking and transfer to Lake Bunyonyi

      After breakfast and briefing by park ranger guides, depart with picnic lunch boxes to start the trekking which is by far, the number one on the must do wildlife encounters before one dies! The activity can last up to 4 hours trek or more to find the Mountain gorillas depending on their location the previous night. Hence you will have packed lunch for this activity. This active quest will eventually bring you to the face of one of the most sought after creatures-the mountain gorillas. Upon reaching them, you will have a full hour with them while observing and learning their behavior as you take photos. Later in the the evening, you will proceed to Lake Bunyonyi for relaxation. Dinner and overnight at Bunyonyi Eco Resort.

      Main Destination: Lake Bunyonyi (Uganda) Accommodation: Lake Bunyonyi Eco Resort
      • Mid-range resort located in or near Lake Bunyonyi
      Meals & Drinks:
      • All meals included
      • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

      • Day 4Transfer to Queen Elizabeth National park through Ishasha

        After having an early morning breakfast at the lodge, your will drive to the famous Queen Elizabeth national park via the the Ishasha sector which is known for its tree climbing Lions. You will embark on the game drive that will give you a chance to see tree climbing lions in Ishasha. You will be amazed to see them resting on the branches of fig trees during afternoon hours this together with other wild animals and amazing vegetation cover and landscapes. You will have lunch en route as you proceed with the journey to the northern part of the park. Other animals to see include Warthogs, African Elephants, Uganda Kobs, Cape Buffalo and many tropical birds. Dinner and overnight Parkview Safari Lodge.

      Main Destination: Queen Elizabeth National Park(Uganda)

      Day 5Whole day in Queen Elizabeth National Park-Game drive and Boat cruise on Kazinga Channel

      You have an early morning breakfast and then go for a morning game drive within the park. Anticipate to see the famous big five including Buffalos, Elephants, Lions and other mammals like Wart hog, Bush bucks, Kobs, Hyenas and water bucks. In the afternoon hours you will participate in a launch cruise along Kazinga channel. You will appreciate the high scores of Elephants, Hippos, Buffalos and crocodiles. A number of bird species will also be seen along including the Great Pelicans. You will have dinner and overnight at Parkview Safari Lodge.

      Main Destination: Queen Elizabeth National Park(Uganda) Accommodation: The Baboon Safari Resort
      • Mid-range lodge located just outside Queen Elizabeth NP
      Meals & Drinks:
      • All meals included
      • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

      • Day 6Chimpanzee trekking and transfer to Fort portal

        Have an early morning breakfast and head to Kalinzu Forest for Chimpanzee tracking to meet man’s closet cousins in the wild. You will be amazed to see these primates as they play, swing on tree branches, fight for food etc. Later we will make our scenic journey through the beautiful terrain of the rolling hills with terraced landscape to Fort Portal. You can have calculated stopovers for photography. You will check in at the lodge in the evening for relaxation, dinner and overnight at Isunga Safari Lodge.

        Main Destination: Fort Portal (Uganda) Accommodation: Isunga Lodge
        • Mid-range lodge located just outside Kibale NP
        Meals & Drinks:
        • All meals included
        • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

        • Day 7Transfer to Murchison falls national park

          Wake early in the morning for your breakfast and a transfer to Murchison falls national park. You will have a road drive and over the way you will enjoy fascinating nature of landscapes, Uganda’s remote setting through the window and as well you can have a taste on Ugandan made brochettes with a drive to the top of the falls whose views are breathe taking. About 300 - 400 cubic meters per second of Nile water force through a tiny gorge of about 7 meters to plunge into a violent tempest in a whirlpool about 42 meters below. It is such a beautiful sight with incredible picture moments here. You will transfer to the lodge in the evening as you view mammals of the savanna. Dinner and overnight at Pakuba Safari Lodge.

        Main Destination: Murchison Falls National Park(Uganda)
        Day 8Morning game drive and boat cruise to the bottom of the falls

        After your early morning breakfast, our driver guide picks you up for the early game drive. Explore the major game trails especially in the northern bank for good game spotting including lots of Elephants, Lions, Giraffes, Antelopes, Jackals, Hyenas, Uganda Kobs, Waterbucks, Jackson's Hartebeests and hopefully the elusive Leopards among others. Later on, get your lunch break and some relaxation for an indefinitely short time. Later we set out for the afternoon boat ride on the Victoria Nile which is the high spot of any Murchison Falls Safari for you get to spot lots of animals at a close encounter. You will have to spot lots of hippos, Nile crocodiles, Elephants, Buffaloes, and many other animals that come to drink water, refresh and cool themselves off the scorching sun and some animals to eat the fresh grass along the river banks. Drive to the lodge for dinner and overnight at Pakuba Safari Lodge.

        Main Destination: Murchison Falls National Park(Uganda) Accommodation: Pakuba Safari Lodge
        • Mid-range lodge located inside Murchison Falls NP
        Meals & Drinks:
        • All meals included
        • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

        • Day 9Transfer to Ziwa sanctuary for Rhino

          After an early breakfast you will check out and set off for the drive back to Ziwa Rhino sanctuary. Along the way you will make a stop at the Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary where rhinos are being reintroduced to the wild in Uganda so that you have a complete feel of the African Big five mammals as it is the Rhinos, out of the big five that are missing in Murchison Falls National park. Here you will go for a trek around the sanctuary on foot. You will have lunch at the sanctuary and some relaxation for an indefinitely short time and you can as well have a short self-guided nature walk around. You will have dinner and overnight at Amuka Lodge.

          Main Destination: Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary (Uganda) Accommodation: Amuka Safari Lodge
          • Budget lodge located in or near Ziwa Rhino Sanctuary
          Meals & Drinks:
          • All meals included
          • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

          • Day 10Transfer to Entebbe international airport

            After having breakfast or lunch depending on your scheduled flight back, check out and be transferred to Entebbe international airport to readily catch your flight back home as you say farewell to the pearl of Africa.

            Main Destination: Entebbe International Airport (Uganda) Accommodation: No accommodation (End of tour) Meals & Drinks:
            • Breakfast (Lunch & dinner not included)
            • Drinking water (Other drinks not included)

            • Rates Per Person


              Solo 1 room 2+ people Sharing rooms Jan 1, 2019 to Dec 31, 2019 $3,100 $2,800 Jan 1, 2020 to Dec 31, 2020 $3,100 $2,800

    Useful informations

    Details

    Minimun of 1 participants is required
    Instants Bookings
    Available Languages
    English
    Moderate: Partial refund if cancellation is within 5 days of booking

    Good to know


    Meeting Point

    airport

    Upcoming Availibilities

    18 May 2024  |  08:00 - 18:00
    $2,800.00 per person · 8 spots left
    19 May 2024  |  08:00 - 18:00
    $2,800.00 per person · 8 spots left
    20 May 2024  |  08:00 - 18:00
    $2,800.00 per person · 8 spots left
    21 May 2024  |  08:00 - 18:00
    $2,800.00 per person · 8 spots left
    22 May 2024  |  08:00 - 18:00
    $2,800.00 per person · 8 spots left

    Organized By
    eco-safarihunters

    eco-safarihunters

    At ECO-SAFARI HUNTERS we provide holidays with a focus on adventure, conservation and sustainable tourism. We are unique in that we can also arrange for you to undertake volunteer work at local organizations.

    From
    $2,800.00 / pp
    Up to 8 peoples
    Durée : 10 Hours

    Things to do in Gaborone

    }