Short day tours in ethiopia

12 Heures | Addis Ababa, Ethiopie
short-day-tours-in-ethiopia-rt9LY9sU8A.jpeg
Plus de photos

Circuit merveilleux en ETHIOPIE

Circuit exceptionnel en ETHIOPIE

============================

Les circuits courts durent de un à trois jours avant de quitter l'Éthiopie ; ces circuits sont tous terrestres, comme indiqué ci-dessous.
1) Demi-journée de visite de la ville d'Addis-Abeba

La visite de la ville d'Addis-Abeba se fait en demi-journée.
Cathédrale de la Trinité :une belle église de style basilique d'architecture européenne.
Elle est dédiée à la Sainte Trinité, vous y trouverez des vitraux, des peintures de l'ancien et du nouveau testament de la bible et des cercueils de l'empereur Hailé Sélassié I, le fondateur de l'église, et de sa femme.

La cathédrale de la Trinité est un lieu de culte pour les hommes et les femmes. Mont Entoto :Il se trouve à 3200 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer et offre une vue panoramique sur la capitale et les environs.
En 1881, l'empereur Menelike II y a construit sa première capitale.
Entoto a été abandonné comme site pour la capitale car il faisait froid, il était difficile d'aller chercher de l'eau et il y avait une pénurie de bois. L'impératrice Taitu, l'épouse de Menelik II, lui donna le nom d'Addis Abba, ou nouvelle fleur. Menelik II, l'enceinte impériale sur Entoto, l'église Saint Marry et le petit musée méritent d'être visités.

Menelik II.

2 Visite de la ville d'Addis-Abeba en une journée

La visite de la ville d'Addis-Abeba en une journée

-Cathédrale de la Trinité : une belle église avec un style basilical de l'architecture européenne. Elle est dédiée à la Sainte Trinité, vous y trouverez des vitraux, des peintures de l'ancien et du nouveau testament de la Bible et les cercueils de l'empereur Hailé Sélassié Ier, le fondateur de l'église, et de son épouse.

Cathédrale de la Trinité : une belle église de style basilical européen.

Musée national : le musée national, connu pour sa collection de paléontologie et d'archéologie datant de plusieurs millions d'années, abrite les célèbres restes de l'origine de l'espèce humaine "Lucy ou Dinknesh", vieux de 3,4 millions d'années. D'autres fossiles et outils en pierre sont également exposés. La section consacrée à l'archéologie présente des découvertes datant de la période pré-Axumite jusqu'à l'époque contemporaine. Des costumes culturels, traditionnels et cérémoniels éthiopiens sont exposés, ainsi que le trône de l'empereur Hailé Sélassié et d'autres ornements traditionnels.
-Musée ethnographique : vous pouvez y voir des artefacts, des ustensiles ménagers, des peintures qui reflètent l'histoire de l'église, des croix et de la culture du pays. Comme il s'agit du palais de l'empereur Hailé Sélassié, sa chambre à coucher et sa salle de bain peuvent être visitées.
-Merkato : le plus grand marché d'Afrique, où l'on peut trouver toutes les marchandises.
-Bata (église Saint Marry):où sont enterrés le mausolée de Menelik, Etege Taitu et la reine Zawditu.
-Mont Entoto:Il se trouve à 3200 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, offrant une vue panoramique de la capitale et de la région environnante. En 1881, l'empereur Menelike II y a établi sa première capitale.
Entoto a été abandonné comme site pour la capitale car il était froid, difficile d'aller chercher de l'eau en haut et il y avait une pénurie de bois. L'impératrice Taitu, l'épouse de Menelik II, lui donna le nom d'Addis Abba, ou nouvelle fleur. Menelik II, l'enceinte impériale sur Entoto, l'église de Saint Marry et le petit musée valent la peine d'être visités

.

3 Le monastère de Debre Libanos et les gorges du Nil Bleu (excursion d'un jour / deux jours depuis Addis Abeba)

Les gorges du Nil Bleu (excursion d'un jour / deux jours depuis Addis Abeba)

Debre Libanos:Un important centre monastique de l'église orthodoxe éthiopienne. Il fut créé au 13ème siècle par Saint Tekle Haimanot, on dit qu'il a prié pendant sept ans, sur une seule jambe. À proximité, vous visiterez le pont portugais du 17e siècle et les gorges de la rivière Jemma. Lors de cette visite, vous pourrez également observer l'un des mammifères endémiques d'Éthiopie, le babouin Gelada ou babouin à cœur saignant. Les gorges du Nil Bleu : il s'agit d'une gorge vraiment magnifique, que certains comparent au Grand Canyon des États-Unis. Tous les sites mentionnés ci-dessus peuvent faire l'objet d'une excursion d'une journée au départ d'Addis-Abeba. Il est également possible de faire une excursion de deux jours. Melka Kunture, Adadimariam et Tiya / excursion d'une journée à partir d'AddisAbaba

.
Melka kunture : c'est l'un des sites archéologiques d'Éthiopie. Melka Kunture se trouve dans la haute vallée de l'Awash, à 50 km au sud d'Addis-Abeba, à une altitude de 2000m.

Melka Kunture : est l'un des sites archéologiques d'Éthiopie.

Adadi Mariam : est une église creusée dans la roche située à environ 66 km au sud-ouest d'Addis-Abeba, en Éthiopie. Destination touristique populaire, le site aurait été construit au 12e siècle. L'église taillée dans le roc d'Adadi Mariam aurait été construite par le roi Lalibela lors de sa visite au mont Zequala.

Tiya : Classée par l'UNSCO comme site du patrimoine mondial, la stèle gravée debout qui s'étend sur une partie du sud de l'Éthiopie aurait été érigée entre le 12e et le 14e siècle. Il s'agit de stèles funéraires.

5. Ambo et le lac de cratère de Wonchi (deux jours)

La ville d'Ambo et le lac de cratère de Wonchi (deux jours)
Ambo se trouve à 126 kilomètres d'Addis, après 32 kilomètres au sud-ouest d'Ambo, vous pouvez trouver Wonchi, qui est un lac de cratère.
Le lac couvre une superficie de 560 hectares. Le plus haut sommet autour du lac est à environ 3000 mètres d'altitude. La région est d'une beauté spectaculaire. On y trouve des oiseaux aquatiques, des singes Columbus. Un petit monastère sur l'île, saint Kirkos église dit avoir été construit par l'empereur Zarayakob au 15ème siècle.

La région est d'une beauté spectaculaire. Le parc national d'Awash a une superficie de 827 kilomètres carrés. Il possède une grande concentration de vie sauvage : oryx, gazelles, grands et petits koudous, babouins, phacochères, crocodiles, etc.
Il possède de nombreuses espèces d'oiseaux ; la chute d'eau tonitruante d'Awash qui fume en tombant sur le basalte dans les chutes gigantesques, les sources d'eau chaude entourées de palmiers, etc.

Il y a un grand nombre d'espèces d'oiseaux dans le parc. Ces lacs sont des lacs de la vallée du rift, et sur le chemin, vous pouvez également visiter le lac Zeway .
Ici, vous pouvez observer des oiseaux de différentes sortes. Près du quartier général d'Abijata-Shalla, vous pouvez voir des autruches. Parmi les animaux sauvages, le phacochère, la gazelle et le chacal sont quelques-uns des mammifères que l'on rencontre fréquemment dans le parc. Le long des rives du lac Lango, vous pouvez voir différentes espèces d'oiseaux et il est populaire pour les sports nautiques ; le lac Langano est une base pour visiter d'autres sites puisqu'il y a des hôtels de villégiature.

-------------------------------------------
Marvelous Ethiopia Tour plc,
Email : [email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
https://www.marvelousethiopia.net

Dans le monde entier, des milliers de touristes ont visité le lac Langano.


Informations pratiques

Détails

Nombre minimum : 1 participants
Confirmation immédiate
Langues Proposées en
English
Strict: Remboursement partiel - Annulation 7 jours avant la date de début de la réservation

Bon a savoir

  car,  Entrance fees,  guide fee on daily basis + all transfers

Point de rencontre

It is possible to meet from the airport on arrival with prior arrangement

Dates disponibles à venir

24 Apr 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 par personne · 20 place(s) restante(s)
25 Apr 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 par personne · 20 place(s) restante(s)
26 Apr 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 par personne · 20 place(s) restante(s)
27 Apr 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 par personne · 20 place(s) restante(s)
28 Apr 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 par personne · 20 place(s) restante(s)

Organisé par
Marvelous Ethiopia Tour

 Marvelous Ethiopia Tour

Marvelous Ethiopia Tours:  is a local privately owned Tour Company which offers the best services possible to its clients visiting Ethiopia with reasonable prices. Our team of dedicated and professional staff works to ensure you a quality experience, whenever you travel with us in one of our exciting package options in Ethiopia.

Email: [email protected]
           
[email protected]
           
[email protected]
http://www.marvelousethiopia.net

http://www.marvelousethiopia.com.et



A partir de
$300.00 / pp
Jusqu'à 20 personnes
Durée : 12 Heures
}

Short day tours in ethiopia

12 Hours | Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
short-day-tours-in-ethiopia-rt9LY9sU8A.jpeg
Mores than pictures

MARVELOUS ETHIOPIA TOUR

============================

Short Tours of one to three days duration before leaving Ethiopia; these tours are all land journeys as given below, and are found in the nearby areas of Addis Ababa. Besides, it is also possible to visit one of the places by Air on the historic route-Axum, Lalibela, Gondar and Bahidar, flying out one day from Addis Ababa and returning back on the second day.

1. Half Day City Tour of Addis Ababa

Trinity Cathedral: a beautiful church with a basilica style of European architecture.
It is dedicated to Holly trinity, here you will find stained glass windows paintings from the old and new testament in the bible and coffins of Emperor Haile Selassie I; the founder of the church, and his wife.

National Museum:The National Museum which is knows for its pale ontological and archeological collection dating back over millions of years houses the famous origin of human kind “Lucy or Dinknesh 3.4 million years old” remains. Other fossils and stone tools are also present in the exhibit. The archaeology section displays findings from the pre-Axumite period up to contemporary times. Ethiopian cultural, traditional and ceremonial costumes are on display as well as the throne of Emperor Haile Selassie and other traditional ornaments.

Mount Entoto: It is 3200 meters above sea level, having panoramic view of the capital and the surrounding area.
In 1881 Emperor Menelike II made his first capital here.
Entoto was abandoned as a site for capital since it was cold, difficult to fetch water up and there was a shortage of wood. Empress Taitu, the wife of Menelik II, gave the name Addis Abba, or new flower. Menelik II, imperial compound on Entoto, the church of Saint Marry , and the smaller museum are worth to be visited.

2. Full Day City Tour of Addis Ababa

 Trinity Cathedral:a beautiful church with a basilica style of European architecture. It is dedicated to Holly trinity, here you will find stained glass windows paintings from the old and new testament in the bible and coffins of Emperor Haile Selassie I; the founder of the church, and his wife.

 National Museum:The National Museum which is known for its pale ontological and archaeological collection dating back over millions of years houses the famous origin of human kind “Lucy or Dinknesh 3.4 million years old” remains. Other fossils and stone tools are also present in the exhibit. The archeology section displays findings from the pre-Axumite period up to contemporary times. Ethiopian cultural, traditional and ceremonial costumes are on display as well as the throne of Emperor Haile Selassie and other traditional ornaments.
 Ethnographic museum:Here you can see artifacts, house hold utensils, paintings which reflect church history, crosses, and culture of the country. Since it was palace of Emperor Haile Selassie his bedroom and bath room can be visited.
 Merkato:The largest market in Africa, possibly every commodity is on sale.
 Bata (Saint Marry church): Where Menelik’s Mausoleum, Etege Taitu and Queen Zawditu are buried.
 Mount Entoto:It is 3200 meters above sea level, having panoramic view of the capital and the surrounding area. In 1881 Emperor Menelike II made his first capital here.
Entoto was abandoned as a site for capital since it was cold, difficult to fetch water up and there was a shortage of wood. Empress Taitu, the wife of Menelik II, gave the name Addis Abba, or new flower. Menelik II, imperial compound on Entoto, the church of Saint Marry, and the smaller museum are worth to be visited

3. Debre Libanos monastery and Blue Nile Gorge (One day / two days  trip from Addis Ababa)

 Debre Libanos: An important monastic centre of Ethiopian Orthodox Church. It was set up in the 13th century by Saint Tekle Haimanot, he is said to have prayed for seven years, on one leg. Nearby it, you will visit the 17th century Portuguese bridge and the Jemma River Gorge.  On this tour, you can also visit one of Ethiopian’s endemic mammals, the Gelada/ bleeding heart baboon. In this area there are different birds when you go down to the valley. Blue Nile Gorge: it is the truly magnificent gorge, some people compare it with the Grand Canyon of USA. All the sites mentioned above can be a one day excursion from Addis Ababa. Or, it can be for two days.

4. Melka Kunture, Adadimariam and Tiya / one day excursion from Addis Ababa

Melka kunture: is one of the archeological sites in Ethiopia. Melka Kunture lies in the upper Awash valley, 50 km south of Addis Ababa, at an altitude of 2000m.

Adadi Mariam: is a rock-hewn church located approximately 66 km southwest of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. A popular tourist destination, the site is believed to have been built in the 12th century. The rock hewn Church of Adadi Mariam is said to have been built by king Lalibela on his visit to mount Zequala.

Tiya: Classified by UNSCO as world heritage site standing engraved stele which stretch across parts southern Ethiopia, believed to have been erected between the 12th and the 14th centuries. They are grave markers.

5. Ambo and Wonchi Crater Lake (two days)

Ambo is found at 126 kilometers from Addis, after 32 kilometer to the south west of Ambo, you can find Wonchi, which is a crater lake.
The Lake covers an area of 560 hectares. The highest peak around the lake is about 3000 meters high. The area has dramatically beautiful. You can find aquatic birds, Columbus monkeys. A small monastery on the Island, saint Kirkos church said to have been built by emperor Zarayakob in the 15th century.

6. Awash national park (2 days Tour)
Awash national park has an area of 827 square kilometres. Has larger concentration of wild life; Oryx, gazelle, greater and lesser Kudu, baboons, warthog, crocodiles etc.
It has many species of birds; the thunderous water fall of Awash that smokes as it falls over basalt in the gigantic falls, the hot springs surrounded by the palm trees etc.

7. Lake Zeway (one day / two days tour)
Lake Zeway is one of the Rift Valley lakes in Ethiopia. It is 164 km from Addis Ababa and located to the south, in Oromia region. Lake Zway is rich in Bird Life, and you can find also a significant population of hippopotamuses on the lake. A boat ride can take you to the islands in the middle of the lake, where you can explore wildlife and intact with nature.

8. Lake Abijata-Shalla and Lake Langano (one day / two days tour)
These lakes are rift valley lakes, and on the way you can also visit Lake Zeway .
Here you can visit birds of different kinds. Nearby head quarter of Abijata-Shalla, you can see Ostrich. From wild life; warthog, gazelle and jackals are some of the mammals which are commonly seen in the park. Along the shores of Lake Lango, you can visit different species of birds and it is popular for water sports; Lake Langano is a base to visit other sites since there are resort hotels.

-------------------------------------------
Marvelous Ethiopia Tour plc,
Email: [email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
https://www.marvelousethiopia.net


Useful informations

Details

Minimun of 1 participants is required
Instants Bookings
Available Languages
English
Strict: Partial refund if cancellation is within 1 week of booking

Good to know

  car,  Entrance fees,  guide fee on daily basis + all transfers

Meeting Point

It is possible to meet from the airport on arrival with prior arrangement

Upcoming Availibilities

15 Jul 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 per person · 20 spots left
16 Jul 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 per person · 20 spots left
17 Jul 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 per person · 20 spots left
18 Jul 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 per person · 20 spots left
19 Jul 2024  |  08:00 - 20:00
$300.00 per person · 20 spots left

Organized By
Marvelous Ethiopia Tour

 Marvelous Ethiopia Tour

Marvelous Ethiopia Tours:  is a local privately owned Tour Company which offers the best services possible to its clients visiting Ethiopia with reasonable prices. Our team of dedicated and professional staff works to ensure you a quality experience, whenever you travel with us in one of our exciting package options in Ethiopia.

Email: [email protected]
           
[email protected]
           
[email protected]
http://www.marvelousethiopia.net

http://www.marvelousethiopia.com.et



From
$300.00 / pp
Up to 20 peoples
Durée : 12 Hours
}